Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,109개의 평가
336개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG
2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP
2018년 7월 17일

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 330개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Ibrahim N

2017년 1월 2일

An excellent course under the mentorship of Amity Gaige. She is a gorgeous mentor. I learned a lot of new things! Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Divya J

2020년 9월 10일

I really like the course. You are absolutely great as a professor. I like the choice of your assignments. Great Job. love you Divya

교육 기관: ANKIT M

2020년 10월 4일

This was my favourite course in the whole specialization because I love the way Amity Gaige Mam teaches and I enjoyed writing.

교육 기관: Laura B

2018년 12월 11일

Good exercises, good instruction. The examples and readings were perfect to reinforce what the instructor was talking about.

교육 기관: HITANSHU C

2020년 10월 12일

I have a suggestion. The week 4 assignment has blunt questions for peer review. They seem to ask same things over and over.

교육 기관: Luke H

2020년 10월 15일

Each and every course in the Creative Writing: Specialization is inspiring and made to teach more efficiently than others.

교육 기관: Ana S A C

2016년 8월 13일

This was a difficult one for me but incredibly useful, I really needed it as a writer in order to create great settings.

교육 기관: Björn S

2020년 6월 11일

I believe this was my favorite part of the course so far. I really loved the exercises and enjoyed reading the reviews.

교육 기관: Amanda P S

2018년 10월 22일

Agradeço pela oportunidade de concluir o curso com bolsa! Com certeza vai agregar muito na minha carreira profissional.

교육 기관: Maihaa R

2016년 9월 9일

Amity Gage is an excellent Instructor with helpful tips and information regarding The Craft of Setting and Description.

교육 기관: Neha P

2016년 5월 3일

Gives out clear understanding. The choices of reference books are interesting, especially 'The Odour of Chrysanthmums'

교육 기관: Jose D d O F

2018년 2월 25일

This course is awesome, it made me think about setting and description in a whole new way. The material is just great.

교육 기관: Gabriela R

2016년 7월 17일

My favorite of the specialization. Rich in information, challenging and engaging assignments, and nuggets of wisdom.

교육 기관: Juan S P S

2020년 8월 26일

It's a thought-provoking course, suitable and helpful for anyone who is interested in develop good writing skills

교육 기관: Eneida A M

2016년 12월 14일

In this course I practiced an exercise that changed forever my way of writing a setting description. I loved it!

교육 기관: Srinivas R

2017년 6월 26일

Taught me how to slow time down, be more observant, engage all the senses and immerse the reader into the story

교육 기관: Stephanie K

2017년 3월 22일

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

교육 기관: swapna g

2019년 11월 16일

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

교육 기관: Fernanda B

2017년 10월 25일

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

교육 기관: Anna V

2016년 11월 28일

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

교육 기관: Esha B

2019년 4월 2일

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

교육 기관: Leo J R

2018년 11월 26일

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

교육 기관: Anne B

2019년 6월 6일

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

교육 기관: Heather F R

2016년 8월 31일

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

교육 기관: Amanda C

2016년 9월 13일

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.