Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,250개의 평가
403개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG

2020년 7월 1일

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

AM

2021년 1월 19일

This was such a wonderful course. I got to learn a lot about strange lands, imaginative description etc. Generally how to set my world and describe it in a convincing manner. I totally recommend it.

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 402개 리뷰 중 351~375

교육 기관: Emily F

2016년 6월 21일

This class was pretty good. I liked the reading assignments, and there was some helpful instruction as well. I liked learning about the second person perspective, and the section on credibility and research was also really helpful.

교육 기관: Erica R

2018년 6월 19일

I really enjoyed this course and the reading selected by Ms. Gauge. One gets the feeling she put a great deal of thought in what she wanted the students to learn. I also enjoyed the writing assignment about the 2nd person POV.

교육 기관: Arash M

2022년 1월 31일

It was a very interesting course for me. I always had insecurities about how I described a place and this gave me lots of cool ideas and exercises to feel more confident in myself while writing. Thanks, Professor Amity Gaige!

교육 기관: Bernat R

2017년 10월 27일

Great exercises and explanations! But I still think the teachers and instructors should be more involved in correcting and giving feedback to student's assignments, opposite the the only student's assignments we can get now.

교육 기관: Jennifer B

2021년 8월 11일

This course was quite enlightening, especially for someone who wants to improve their skills in creative writing. Very clear and concise. Valuable pointers to keep in mind when crafting your story. I enjoyed the journeying.

교육 기관: Rayyan F

2021년 7월 16일

Loved this course. The assignments were interesting and challenging. Anonymous learner are the annoying, they rarely give useful feedback and take the assignment seriously. This severely diminished the experience.

교육 기관: Maya K

2016년 10월 12일

The creative writing series of classes have been extremely enjoyable. The classes are very well organized, the pace of the work was perfect for me. Wish there were another series of classes I could take.

교육 기관: Rhen W

2022년 1월 31일

I really enjoyed this course and learned a lot. I would have liked more reading samples, especially in weeks 3 and 4, which didn't include any. But I loved the video interviews with authors.

교육 기관: Shalini N

2018년 7월 11일

A good course a lot of learning. Except for the last week when there was nothing in depth. Also the last two assignments overlap??? The first three weeks were otherwise really great.

교육 기관: Roy N

2018년 1월 25일

This was a very solid course. It introduced me to perspectives I hadn't heard before. I think my writing has improved because of the course. I am a lot better at setting my scenes.

교육 기관: Maria-Isabel C

2021년 2월 11일

This was one of my favorites. It helped me understand the importance of observing every detail around me and unleashed my own style on description. I really enjoyed it!

교육 기관: arya k s

2018년 4월 2일

This course makes you see your surroundings, it takes you back to your childhood and urges you to gather information from everywhere and tell it in a compelling manner.

교육 기관: Karen R

2018년 3월 3일

At times the assignment title or the assignment itself didn't seem to fit the lesson for the week but the lessons were intriguing and got me thinking and writing!

교육 기관: Regina

2022년 6월 15일

Excellent Course with an engaging professor! I felt progressively challenged by each assignment and gained excellent tips to improve my writing.

교육 기관: Sandra D

2019년 2월 17일

Good course overall. Assignments are challenging. I think more study material could be added in the course to make it more interesting.

교육 기관: ANGEL Y S V

2020년 8월 27일

Me ayudó mucho a mejorar mis descripciones. Siempre he tenido problemas con eso, así que estoy muy contento con el resultado.

교육 기관: Dawn S

2016년 6월 2일

This is great course for challenging your perceptions of things and encouraging you to try out different perspectives.

교육 기관: María d P E A L

2021년 11월 16일

I​ think more examples need to be provided to better understand how to craft a setting and incorporate time

교육 기관: Sharon

2016년 4월 2일

I enjoyed learning about how to create a vitamin rich unit of fiction and the importance of specific words.

교육 기관: abrar a

2018년 3월 23일

love the professor n her approach to writing... some of the best n practical exercises I did in writing

교육 기관: Ian B

2017년 7월 4일

Great course for getting into the nitty gritty of how your story should feel. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

교육 기관: Nick V

2021년 2월 16일

Great course, it made me discover different aspects for creating a setting that feels alive.

교육 기관: Lubaba A

2017년 3월 16일

it's amazing course that gave you a new point of view for writing and a very good training

교육 기관: Paula S

2022년 1월 18일

This course was good to remind me of the basics for setting and description.

교육 기관: Bridgit

2018년 11월 14일

The Course is very good. I would like more assignments and tutor's grades