Chevron Left
Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,018개의 평가
305개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course aspiring writers will be introduced to the techniques that masters of fiction use to ground a story in a concrete world. From the most realist settings to the most fantastical, writers will learn how to describe the physical world in sharp, sensory detail. We will also learn how to build credibility through research, and to use creative meditation exercises to deepen our own understanding of our story worlds, so that our readers can see all that we imagine....

최상위 리뷰

EG

Jul 02, 2020

Great course, it taught me things that I would have never learned otherwise, in this course you must take your time, don't rush, because if you do you will miss the most important points of the curse.

DP

Jul 18, 2018

This course gave a real depth to the importance of describing your character's environment, as a way of deepening and exciting them. excellent work on imagining your characters in the environment

필터링 기준:

Creative Writing: The Craft of Setting and Description의 298개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Stephanie K

Mar 22, 2017

This was so helpful in getting over significant roadblocks with ongoing work, and getting me to write new work.

교육 기관: swapna g

Nov 17, 2019

The class was very helpful. I learnt the art of using physical details to make my story vivid and interesting.

교육 기관: Fernanda B

Oct 25, 2017

This teacher is the best. Even though I recommemd all courses, I love Amity. She never lets us lose our focus.

교육 기관: Anna V

Nov 28, 2016

the most informative and most structured out of all Creative Writing Specialization courses so far. Thank you!

교육 기관: Esha B

Apr 02, 2019

Thoroughly enjoyed the course. I feel what I have learnt in this course will take my writing to a new level.

교육 기관: Leo J R

Nov 26, 2018

Another great class! Lectures were insightful, assignments interesting and feedback from classmates helpful.

교육 기관: Anne B

Jun 06, 2019

Challenging, very useful course, gives me the confidence to dig into my imagination and improve my writing.

교육 기관: Heather F R

Aug 31, 2016

Excellent course. I learned a lot. Amity Gaige is a terrific instructor. I enjoyed her method of teaching.

교육 기관: Amanda C

Sep 13, 2016

A great course to get you thinking about the what and where of your story. I highly recommend this course.

교육 기관: Atharva D N

Jun 28, 2020

The course was very interesting and very helpful. I learned so many things in this course, thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Jamie M

Feb 28, 2018

Fantastic course! I learned a lot about setting and the assignments were well-thought out for learning!

교육 기관: Karena A

Mar 26, 2019

THis course showed a different perspective of writing fiction than what I have done in the past. Nice.

교육 기관: Gicela H y G

Sep 12, 2016

An excellent course to help you involve in the art of setting and description. I recommend it 100%

교육 기관: Rahul S

Dec 31, 2018

It was challenging but an experience and after completing it am sure I have skipped my skills

교육 기관: Karla E P O

Aug 04, 2020

It was a very helpfull course for me and the improvement of my writing. Thank you very much.

교육 기관: Rashmi N

Apr 26, 2017

The best parts of this course are faculty as well as the feedback received in peer reviews.

교육 기관: leena m s

Jul 07, 2017

Amity , i think your the greatest professor ever

you made me fall in love with this course

교육 기관: Sidharthan K

Oct 24, 2016

The assignments are challenging and fun to do. I feel like my writing has improved a lot!

교육 기관: Basel

Mar 22, 2016

Wow! This is a real good one! And also the extra literature is waaaaaaay to interesting!!

교육 기관: Edgar A

Sep 17, 2020

Es un curso muy interactivo, ademas de desarrollar tu imaginación a niveles muy alto .

교육 기관: Jack H

May 01, 2018

This was an EXCELLENT course and I just e-mailed a driend about it a half an hour ago.

교육 기관: Michael C

Mar 02, 2016

What a great course. It was accessible, but at the same time challenging. Wonderful!

교육 기관: Dr. M S K

Jul 13, 2020

wonderful course, the trainer has done her job excellently in presenting the topics

교육 기관: ABHIRAJ S D

Aug 03, 2018

I have learned so much from this course.And this might be the best of the 5 courses

교육 기관: Adrienna M O

Oct 17, 2018

Really great information, and a good start to learning about the craft of writing.