Chevron Left
Creative Problem Solving(으)로 돌아가기

미네소타 대학교의 Creative Problem Solving 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.1
360개의 평가
78개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course deals directly with your ability for creativity which is a critical skill in any field. It focuses on divergent thinking, the ability to develop multiple ideas and concepts to solve problems. Through a series of creativity building exercises, short lectures, and readings, learners develop both an understanding of creativity and increase their own ability. This course will help you understand the role of creativity and innovation in your own work and in other disciplines. It will challenge you to move outside of your existing comfort zone and to recognize the value of that exploration. This course will help you understand the importance of diverse ideas, and to convey that understanding to others. The principal learning activity in the course is a series of "differents" where you are challenged to identify and change your own cultural, habitual, and normal patterns of behavior. Beginning with a prompt, e.g. "eat something different", you will begin to recognize your own = limits and to overcome them. In addition, you are encouraged to understand that creativity is based on societal norms, and that by it's nature, it will differ from and be discouraged by society. In this course, the persistence of the creative person is developed through practice. At the same time, these exercises are constrained by concerns of safety, legality, and economics, which are addressed in their creative process....

최상위 리뷰

AF

Mar 02, 2016

SO INTERESTING AND FUN. Have you ever took a stranger'S secret and propose another stranger to take that secret in exchange of one of his? This course is an opportunity to do crazy stuff like that!

MC

Sep 07, 2019

During this course i have learned a lot of interesting new things and i have learned that the sky is the limit when it comes to creativity. There are no wrong answers

필터링 기준:

Creative Problem Solving의 77개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sanette B

Jul 23, 2019

Thank you for an amazing challenging course

교육 기관: Norbert

Jul 05, 2019

In my view the content of the course is a bit thin. There are a lot of creativity techniques out there, but this course only picks mainly two (mindmapping and attribute listing) and those are only a few minutes in the videos. The excercises are interesting, but I never understood why they should be done in public and there is no real explanation. The instructions for the exercises should be more precise - sometimes I was surprised by the criteria (e.g. to provide a 200 words description which never was mentioned before but was part of the grading criteria in week 1).

Somehow the course seems to be dead. There seems to be no moderator in the forums. The majority of postings in the forums are "please review my excercise" - which I have never seen on another coursera course before in that extend. I myself had issues with getting my submissions graded. The idea is that you get rated by 4 peers, for most of my submissions I only go one single grading. And my last submission I had to submit 3 times because the only guy who rated my work gave me 0 points (the same guy - twice !) as a revenge because i couldn't give him more on his work. I flagged this grading but never got any feedback.

Finally the work of my peers that I had to review did in many cases not meet the requirements (e.g. no photos / videos posted, even it was cleary required, and sometimes just a general stuff and not documenting their personal attempt to do the creative task. In many cases I had the impression that students only submit something to get the grading but they didn't really read the instructions or did not put even a little energy to get the task done. So reviewing the work was no fun either and didn't give me any more value.

I did a posting in the forum with suggestions to improve the course but there was no feedback at all.

So overall: The course is giving some value, but not as much as I expected. There's not a lot activity in the course (with ratings of the exercises and in the forums) and a moderator seems not to be here. I would wish a bit more creativity from the course provider regarding the content of the course and from the students with there work.

교육 기관: Lori J M

May 30, 2018

While I found the course content interesting, I really didn't learn anything new. I thought that it was kind of oxymoronic for an instructor to be talking about trying something new, making changes and being creative while all of the videos showed him wearing the same (or similar) suits in the same office with the same bland décor and the same coffee mug. Change it up a little, and tell us about what you have done that i creative.

교육 기관: Punita M

Nov 27, 2018

I really enjoyed doing things in creatively at the public area that made me to step out of comfort zone. Thank you. :-)

교육 기관: Zafar I

Jul 14, 2018

very good course .

교육 기관: Syed M S K

May 15, 2018

Very good course to open up your creative window

교육 기관: Tolbert B

Apr 19, 2018

this was a very interesting course and at the same time challenging. i have learnt a lot of creativity and will keep challenging myself and the people around me

교육 기관: Gaurav S

Apr 19, 2018

learned a lot.

교육 기관: Sayin C

Apr 10, 2018

This course is very interesting. It helps me to look at things I am familiar with in different perspectives. Furthermore, it encourages me to challenge the habit and norms and work with things in a new way which can make it better.

교육 기관: Angélique F

Mar 02, 2016

SO INTERESTING AND FUN. Have you ever took a stranger'S secret and propose another stranger to take that secret in exchange of one of his? This course is an opportunity to do crazy stuff like that!

교육 기관: Tushar C

Apr 17, 2019

you guys are doing a very good job!!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Feb 24, 2019

Very engaging!

교육 기관: Aditya A

May 23, 2018

The highlights of the course are the live tasks you are given to complete it. A little more videos regarding creativity and more theory would have made it a complete course.Still it is pretty much enjoyable. Go for it.

교육 기관: Binay

Oct 16, 2018

this is quite basic and all the tools discussed are already known , moreover there is no example or application on how it can be used practically.

교육 기관: Dragos N

Oct 09, 2018

Ideas and exercises are good but the rest is just sloppy work.

교육 기관: Esther O

Jun 23, 2019

La parte que te tienen que valorar las personas que hacen el curso hace que se tarde mucho en acabar el curso.

교육 기관: Jon W

Feb 02, 2019

Some interesting projects/exercises and information but unfortunately almost all if not all the information was from a 2014 teaching of the course. So a lot of the videos had references to projects we did not do, and they were not that fresh or current. Most frustratingly, a large part of the grade depends on exercises called DSDs. They tell you to upload lots of photos to document your experience, and your grade is directly correlated to the number of photos. But then the current platform only allows one photo upload. So a lot of the entire course was rendered ineffective and frustrating by a limited platform. For several of the projects , I planned and took many photos to tell the story, but then you were limited to only uploading one photo.

교육 기관: Mary A P

Nov 21, 2015

This was a great course!

교육 기관: Shan Y

Jul 12, 2016

The concept is interesting and the graph is visual.

교육 기관: 武利鑫

Nov 17, 2015

干货非常多,我想如果你认真学习那么一定会满载而归。

교육 기관: Badr A

Nov 20, 2015

High incentive, productive, informative, scientific, and unique course

교육 기관: Vitoria F A

Jan 06, 2016

AMAZING!

교육 기관: Diogo C d R

Oct 20, 2015

Very good! Nice insghts about cretivity in a pratical way.

교육 기관: Naveen P

Oct 30, 2015

Excellent

교육 기관: Eddy L

Feb 24, 2016

This was a really fun few weeks. I truely enjoyed the assignments of doing something different.

I have to think about something. And firstly I always came up with 'normal' stuff. But just before the due date I had great ideas. I 'wasted' a lot of paper. Cutting, glueing, folding, writing questions, instructions.

For the assignments I used the towns forest, which starts behind my place. I had not been there for years. And I liked, to have 'connected' with it again as a result of this course.

I learnt many techniques. So I can choose one, that suits me and my problems-to-be-solved most.

Thank you so very much for this course.