Chevron Left
Critical Perspectives on Management(으)로 돌아가기

IE 경영대학원의 Critical Perspectives on Management 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
252개의 평가
74개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed for students of all backgrounds who have an interest in how firms are governed, the forces that have helped define modern management practice, and the outcomes of that practice not only for the firm itself, but also for the societies in which they operate. For students who are thinking of a career in management, it may also prove useful as a basic introduction to some of the conceptual vocabulary and ideas behind modern theories of management. Using a wide disciplinary approach - from economics and history to social theory and even a smattering of biblical criticism - the course will invite students to consider several core management strategies and priorities from often unexpected perspectives in order to judge their success or failure. The key objective of the course is to bring into critical focus how we think about the function and culture of management, how managers understand their role within a firm, how they take decisions, set priorities and benchmark success and failure. Topics include: the function of the firm; the role of incentive; the ways in which narrative forces shape decision making, and how market relationships define the managerial culture in ways that can lead to sub-optimal outcomes....
필터링 기준:

Critical Perspectives on Management의 74개 리뷰 중 51~74

교육 기관: Olina

Jan 09, 2017

Thank you for everything, it's wonderful.

교육 기관: Vladimir T

Aug 12, 2018

Very unusual course. Well worth taking.

교육 기관: Mario S

Dec 07, 2019

extremely insightful and enjoyable

교육 기관: Miles K

Jan 18, 2018

Enjoyed this very much! Thank you!

교육 기관: Johannes B W

Jul 17, 2017

It was challenging but I succeed.

교육 기관: Cristian A

Mar 08, 2016

The best course of ever!

교육 기관: Manuel R

Sep 07, 2017

Extraordinary course!

교육 기관: Shipra P S

Jan 26, 2016

Brilliant instructor

교육 기관: Nicholas L

Apr 19, 2016

really well done!

교육 기관: Hasan R C

Jun 27, 2019

Wonderful course

교육 기관: Marco F J d U

Aug 28, 2017

Great course!

교육 기관: Rafael M G

Jan 28, 2016

Excellent!!!!

교육 기관: Pranav S

Oct 01, 2018

i liked it

교육 기관: Antonino B

Dec 05, 2016

excellent

교육 기관: syen

Jan 30, 2016

very good

교육 기관: Katherine M L

Nov 28, 2016

The class was wonderfully informative, but would have been better if it offered graded tests without the paid version. Since the answers are multiple choice I thought it was strange that it did not.

교육 기관: Mark K

Feb 21, 2016

Excellent subject matter, teacher very fun to listen to and very knowledgeable. Would like the class to be more in-depth.

교육 기관: Sotimehin S

Jun 23, 2017

The ideas exchanged in this course are very relatable and applicable to virtually any industry.

교육 기관: Isabella D A

Jun 04, 2017

Great course that gives you a fresh perspective of management principles

교육 기관: José M

Feb 20, 2019

I enjoyed just auditing it. Good facts and things to think about

교육 기관: Olajumoke G A

Feb 23, 2016

Lecturer is interesting, and manages to carry students along

교육 기관: Ry G M

Feb 10, 2016

This course is okay, kind of a bit slow-paced.

교육 기관: Ricardo J O

Jan 28, 2016

The videos were ok, reading materials added some value, although about three years have passed since the launch of the original course and the materials are all the same. I expected that something new would be introduced to give it a bit more value. But what is very questionable is the architecture of the quizzes. On one hand it goes way beyond the simplicity of the lenght of the course, assume a mindset that extends well beyond this course, and on the other hand after doing the quizzes some times and observing the considered right and wrong answers, some of them - to say the least, are highly ambiguous and express a personal point of view of the instructor in what is right or wrong (what by itself is not very reasonable), and lack ultimately in objectivity regarding the materials covered. I am not by any means saying that the quizzes are hard or simple, I am saying that they lack objectivity and go beyond the scope of the materials and try to put the student on a state of trying to guess what the instructor's opinion is regarding the question at hand. In some cases the 'best' answer chosen is absurd. Highly questionable this approach. Again, I believe that evaluations should be challeging, but these quizzes are a bit esoteric, they lack objectivity.

Nonetheless, it is important to say thank you for being present in this platform and having the will to put it together. I wish you luck for the future.

교육 기관: Shane I E

Nov 17, 2019

Would highly recommend NOT wasting your time on this course. Would give it zero but Coursera forces 1 star.