Chevron Left
Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,459개의 평가
367개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

최상위 리뷰

EQ

Jan 13, 2020

Honestly, this is a great crash course in OOP for C++ (though the ideas can be applied to any language). Previous experience with C++ is almost a necessity, the lessons can be complicated for novices.

DC

Jul 05, 2020

A truly well structured course, that knows when to guide you, but also when to let you learn the hard way. Clearest explanations of memory, c++, and object oriented design anywhere online.

필터링 기준:

Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++의 369개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: PEDRO J L D C C A

Jul 28, 2020

I have been studying programming in c++ recently just for a hobby. And, oh boy, wasn't this challenging! I think what I learned the most in this course was perseverance. If you really want to learn how to program, you do not need to be a genius nor have a degree in CS. You gotta try and never give up, eve when things are hard. The solution to the program you are trying to solve is somewhere in your mind, but the only way to access it is by thinking harder and harder and never stop until you get there.

교육 기관: Zhen Z

Dec 17, 2019

The instructor has put lots of efforts in the assignemnts to make things easier to operate. I really appciate it as a beginner in C++ (my previous experience with programming was limited to Python). The course is marked as intermediate but it would really help if you've already had some experience with basic C++ syntax. I spent some time in week one to go through as much C++ basics as possible to make the following materials more sensible to myself.

교육 기관: Jinyun L

Jul 29, 2020

Excellent course!

The lecture is well-organized and clearly expressed. The homework is well-organized.

There is only one thing that may not satisfy one's expectation, that is the homework project requires more reading than coding, comparing with projects in my university that we need to do as much coding as reading. However, you could take this as an advantage, since it saves you time on coding parts unrelated to the algorithm's key point.

교육 기관: Lomash D

Jun 05, 2020

It wasn't tough but really helped me in building a strong understanding of how the memory works and could be controlled by using pointers and other operators along with how is it managed by the system inside. Also, surely the knowledge I'd gained through this course will help me learn Data structures & Algorithms more easily ! All in all it was a great experience and the last project was kinda fun !

교육 기관: Omar H

Apr 06, 2020

It was a very nice course to refresh and touch important topics related to Object Oriented Programming in Modern C++. I especially liked the instructor's way of teaching that included both theory and practical in a concise, intuitive manner. Course content was both fun and easy to absorb compared to most C++ courses found online. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in C++!

교육 기관: KEYU X

Mar 27, 2020

This is a great course for those who have programming experience and want to learn something about C++, especially suitable for the engineering students not majoring in Computer Science but be willing to study the basic idea about C++. I hope that instructor could extend the course, add more programming problems, and cover the topic of polymorphism, which is very important in my opinion.

교육 기관: Yashodhan A P

Oct 13, 2019

I really like the course material emphasizing very minute details of C++ programming concepts. I enjoyed the quizzes and problem challenges which reinforce the understanding of a topic.

One improvement if I may suggest for future is, sometime I found instructor's talking pace too rapid which may take couple of iterations through video lectures for someone to grasp a new concept.

교육 기관: Emily B

Jun 08, 2020

This course does an excellent job of highlighting the fundamental information for learning C++. I appreciated that it was at the intermediate level, because it didn't spend too much time on the more basic topics that I had already learned. It is definitely a good option for anyone looking to get a head start on learning this language prior to a more strenuous university course.

교육 기관: Carlos

Apr 13, 2020

Great intesive course! Everything is explained very clear and getting to the point. I should highlight that there are some exercises test a first glance seem to be a little bit complicated compared to how simple the lessons are. But these excercises are thoroughly explained and adapted to the difficulty of the course, so they end up being a perfect complement for the course.

교육 기관: Suprajith H

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course if you already know a little bit of C programming and you want to learn C++. Really good explanation about the memory model. The codebase provided with the course is terrific. One can learn a lot through these simple lessons. The reading section is also very helpful. The quizzes are topical and helps one understand the content of the lessons thoroughly.

교육 기관: Andre A M

Dec 28, 2019

Covers accelerated C++ concepts. Not for new programmers, but those interested in learning C++ concepts and library API. Note people have had trouble with the difficulty with the final project but it's not too bad if you have programming experience. Recommended even if you are familiar with C++ because there are gold nuggets of new info everywhere (at least for me).

교육 기관: Ashwin K

Apr 26, 2020

Really great explanations and well written source code. I am still not confidant about my understanding about Tower of Hanoi. I am planning to spend more time into it. Would the instructors suggest a way for me to give a better way to understand the concepts ? Or is it a matter of lack of higher aptitude ? This feedback will help me to improve myself . Thank you.

교육 기관: Joshua T

Dec 19, 2019

Really good course, and I will now continue to complete the other two courses to complete the specialisation. One comment is that I wasn't too much of a fan of seeing an extra paywall (using an Amazon product) when I've already paid for the Coursera course. I used my own bash and VSC for all the exercises on a Windows machine, so no (unsolvable) problems there.

교육 기관: Hovannes J

Aug 31, 2019

Had coded in python and java previously; was a great intro course and the final project provided a nice set of methods to test out coding skills learned. The instructor provides an efficient overview of the main concepts. Suggestion for minor improvement: pointers and memory are not immediately straightforward so more focus on them would be nice.

교육 기관: Brian U M

May 07, 2020

Course is focused on a fast-paced learning and it is expected to have at least some previous experience with strong-typed programming languages. I think it's great for anyone who wants to start with C++ faster than reading books or taking other kind of courses.

If you are total beginner this program is NOT for you and can lead to frustration.

교육 기관: John H

Jul 27, 2020

great course for those who already have intermediate background in OOP like java, glad you guys emphasized c++ specific things like .h/.cpp interaction, pointers, heap, and other smaller things and not things people know like loops and if statements. feel like it was a good use of my time, as it was concise, effective, and interactive.

교육 기관: Michael V

Jul 28, 2019

Course is very solid at teaching some fundamentals of C++ and having you apply those fundamentals. It's certainly helpful if you come in with some basic understanding of C++ syntax, as the difficulty/complexity level hops around a bit, but overall it's a great course to kick of the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization.

교육 기관: Jonathan B S

Apr 26, 2020

Great course with a great lecture from the professor. I thought this course gonna be difficult with a hard vocabulary, turns out this course provides with a simple explanation and easy vocabulary. So it makes student like me which English is not my native language, is easier to understand the lecture. Thanks, Professor.

교육 기관: Sabari M

Jan 30, 2020

An excellent introduction to C++! The course content and the delivery of the professor is great. Although I felt a lack of enough exercise problems to work on. My only suggestion to the course team is to provide a set of optional problems to solve, which you don't necessarily need to complete to get the certificate.

교육 기관: Mark C

Feb 24, 2020

This course and the 2 that follow in the specialization are exactly what I needed to fill in gaps in my understanding and knowledge between a BSEE and a MSCS. The instructor goes quickly through the material, though not excessively so. Plus, there are enough pointers (pun intended) to get further help if needed.

교육 기관: Xinlun Z

Jan 14, 2020

Obviously, this is not a friendly course for a novice of C++. And setting up the programming environment, like VScode and Ubuntu, also take a tons of time. But, if you succeed in completing this fist course in the sequence, you will be definitely allowed to say that at least you know a little bit about C++.

교육 기관: Amandeep S

Jun 21, 2020

The most well-laid out and documented course I have ever done on Coursera. Skips the essential basics of programming, and jumps right to the important content. Extremely valuable course to do. Great job by the instructors! Will pursue the entire specialization definitely.

교육 기관: Idris R

Jul 08, 2020

Great course. If you're brand new to programming, expect to use outside resources. That's just how programming is, if you don't like that aspect, you're not going to like programming. Overall the content is well written, and automatic scoring of assignments works well.

교육 기관: KANG L

May 22, 2020

One of the best courses on C++ I have ever taken. Technically advanced topics was discussed in a concise and clear explanation with reinforcing the concepts through quizzes and assignments. I thought the whole teaching approach was very efficient and effective format.

교육 기관: Puttaraj K

Apr 18, 2020

This course has been really a great help for my C++ programming skills. Coming from a mechanical background i have really developed a interest in C++ programming after this course. Video lectures, quiz and assignment projects are good and easy to understand.