Chevron Left
Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++ 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
1,104개의 평가
275개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course teaches learners how to write a program in the C++ language, including how to set up a development environment for writing and debugging C++ code and how to implement data structures as C++ classes. It is the first course in the Accelerated CS Fundamentals specialization, and subsequent courses in this specialization will be using C++ as the language for implementing the data structures covered in class....

최상위 리뷰

DC

Mar 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course so much! Explanations were very clear and now i feel like i can navigate c++ code much easier! It has made me eager to keep exploring this awesome language and data structures!

AR

Mar 17, 2019

So well designed course! Should be named c++ made easy. I specifically liked the challenge problem and Week 4 programming assignment. Thanks professor Wade Fagen-Ulmschneider and Eric!

필터링 기준:

Object-Oriented Data Structures in C++의 278개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: manoxs

Dec 20, 2019

padrisimo de la mamaron

교육 기관: Shamsulhaq B

Sep 03, 2019

complete and insightful

교육 기관: Pradyumna M

Apr 21, 2020

Great starter course!

교육 기관: Om A

Apr 18, 2020

Good course for OOP

교육 기관: Abhishek R

Apr 06, 2020

Very useful course

교육 기관: Chen L

Aug 22, 2019

HIghly enjoyable!

교육 기관: Ankit J

Apr 19, 2020

I t was awesome

교육 기관: WenChing L

Apr 13, 2020

great courses

교육 기관: Anurag P S

May 04, 2020

Great Course

교육 기관: Janu N

Jan 20, 2020

helped a lot

교육 기관: qianhao l

Aug 09, 2019

Great course

교육 기관: RAGHAV N

Jun 02, 2020

good course

교육 기관: Joseph V A

May 02, 2020

Well done.

교육 기관: Kevin R R

May 19, 2020

I love it

교육 기관: Shawn D

May 01, 2020

Awesome!

교육 기관: Pavlo K

Apr 28, 2020

Great!!!

교육 기관: Deleted A

Nov 26, 2019

Perfect!

교육 기관: Anshul U G

Jun 15, 2020

amazing

교육 기관: Zhifan L

May 29, 2020

perfect

교육 기관: Vishavjeet S

May 26, 2020

Good

교육 기관: HARSHITA K

May 05, 2020

good

교육 기관: Plover B

Nov 01, 2019

I'm a relatively new programmer, and this was my first experience with any language other than Python.

I was able to complete all assignments with 100% scores on time or early, and yet I don't really feel that I have a solid grasp of the concepts taught. At no point did I go into an assignment and say, "oh yes, I know exactly how to do this." I completed the assignments all with a lot of trial and error, which is fine and normal for learning programming I think, but because the assignments were often to edit a smaller portion of a larger, more complicated program, it meant I it was difficult to really understand where things were going wrong. I mostly just had to try and try until I got it right. Some of the portions of the final project I actually felt fairly successful with, but others I struggled with in the same way.

So ultimately I feel that this is a decent course for a fairly experienced programmer to get acquainted with the differences of a language they're not expert in, but for someone new it may go mostly over their head unless that have more outside help. I plan to do more self study before continuing to the next course so that I feel more solid in my basic skills.

교육 기관: Jeroen K

Jan 02, 2020

It helped me to learn the fundamentals of c++. Very clear and to the point.

One thing that can be optimized in my opinion, is the way the IDE setup is taught. I worked from my own IDE and everything worked out fine, but I had never used make files before. I didn't know it was so simple from the terminal to run a make command with g++ installed. So I followed the whole tutorial to set up a AWS account and environment. Only to realize later that I just had to type: "make" and "make zip" in the terminal for my final assignment to work. Therefore I would suggest the following addition to make the course more smooth for people who are already familiar with their IDE, but not with make files:

- In the beginning briefly explain what a make file is and how to run make from cmd/terminal or in Linux.

This will be a help for people like me who already had some experience with an IDE but still find this course very useful.

교육 기관: Nate K

May 22, 2020

I am by no means a software guy but I do have a little bit of experience in python and I was able to get through this course. If you are somewhat familiar with basic object-oriented programming concepts you should be fine. If this is your first programming course I would recommend starting with a more simple language and one at a more basic level. Prof Wade goes through a ton of examples which is great. The only reason I am giving this course 4 stars instead of 5 is that I feel like there are still a lot of basic concepts that I don't completely understand (templates, namespaces, etc). Overall a great course and I look forward to taking the next course. Thanks Prof Wade!

교육 기관: Haadhim M A

Apr 08, 2020

As far as the knowledge I gained through this course is concerned; it was much helpful for me in understanding the constructors part better. Also the assignments were pretty challenging that tested the usage of taught concepts.

I personally felt that students would be more comfortable if they have much more clear instructions given while solving the project part as it took lot of trials for me to make in the changes with the IDE I worked with as per the project requirement.