Chevron Left
Ordered Data Structures(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Ordered Data Structures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
656개의 평가
127개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

최상위 리뷰

JT
2020년 1월 20일

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN
2019년 8월 24일

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Ordered Data Structures의 127개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rikard R

2020년 3월 31일

I really like the programming exercises but many of the quiz questions are unclear.

Also, please spend some more time making longer videos. I had to resort to finding videos on youtube to understand many of these data structures.

교육 기관: Yasaman S

2019년 10월 5일

I liked the course. But the course was not enough for the material presented.

It needs more explanations and more examples. For someone who is learning it was not complete. The course was like an overview for who knew the subject and needed a refresher.

교육 기관: Shankari A T

2019년 11월 2일

First few lectures are gud and later professor was so fast and explanation was so repeat and confusing

hope he can updates

교육 기관: Zhanzhi J

2020년 4월 3일

The audio quality is bad in many of the videos. The content covered in the lectures is too easy compare to the programming assignment. The attempt to deliver knowledge through the comments in the files are not clear and efficient because many details are distracting.

교육 기관: Pedro G

2020년 5월 17일

I learned a lot in this course. Back in the days when I was studying engineering we got up to AVL trees but we never got into coding them: the implementation was considered to much for that course. Here I finally understood how they are implemented and the course went ahead and covered more subject.

The problems were challenging but not impossible, which is great if you care about learning.

교육 기관: Emil A

2020년 5월 31일

The lectures are great, but beware that you need to work on learning the data structures on your own, as the programming assignments won't have you implementing trees or heaps on your own. Code is provided that you can study, but you may want to write your own implementations to fully learn.

교육 기관: Joshua T

2020년 1월 21일

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

교육 기관: Yuyuan L

2019년 11월 7일

Good coverage. The lecturer and teaching stuff are knowledgeable and helpful. Would be better if the slides can have more details.

교육 기관: Trevor S

2020년 1월 27일

The first two weeks of this course are as solid as the first course in this specialization, which I would rate somewhere between 4 and 5 stars. The second half of the course, particularly the lectures on B-trees and heaps, were somewhat lacking. Previous lectures included many formal definitions in the slides, with clear examples and implementations in code. The lectures in the second two weeks contained less slides, and less precise definitions/explanations. Time-complexity explanations in particular were breezed over, and I felt like more time could be dedicated to formally determining the algorithmic run times in the examples. Ultimately, I was left wanting more depth, something which I had not felt in the lectures leading up to these last two weeks. Still, I have come away with a good general grasp of the concepts discussed here.

교육 기관: Difan G

2020년 1월 22일

The instructor are not particularly clear about a lot of details make it particularly hard to understand. Also, the course assumes you have previously taken some related courses in other languages and mathematics. It's nowhere close to an intro course. If you want to look for courses that is fundamental to code in C++, you need to find another one. I am giving four stars because the instructor's response in the forum is really quick.

교육 기관: Adil A

2019년 10월 3일

I really like this course... The teacher is excellent, he has a very good teaching style and provides excellent and in-depth explanations... The assignments are very well-thought out... They put a lot of effort into making the assignments manageable and not too intimidating while allowing us to do cool things so we can get the gist of things... The course content is also really good... The teacher covers a lot of the relevant material and in a very good way... I'm very happy with the instructor, the content and the assignments...

교육 기관: Timothy J T

2020년 2월 8일

I learned a ton in this course. Stacks, heaps, trees, more practice with C++, etc. The course is designed very well, and unlike a lot of courses on Coursera, the staff responds fairly quickly so you are not left out in the cold if you get stuck in the course. The programming assignments, problems, quizzes, etc. do a great (but challenging) job of making sure you actually learned what you were supposed to.

교육 기관: Aren T

2019년 12월 9일

Another excellent course in this specialisation; well thought out quizzes that consolidate your knowledge with tricky questions, and really interesting and useful programming assignments to put the theory into practice. The fact that C++ is the main language used is a massive bonus too, given its critical importance as the major systems/large scale software engineering language of choice.

교육 기관: Jhan C

2020년 7월 27일

Wade is an excellent teacher who explains abstract concepts extremely well. The course material is thorough and the exercises are challenging yet enjoyable. The forums seems to be not very active now, so I advise this course for those with some CS and C++ fundamentals already, namely basic C++ syntax and some understanding of the Big-Oh time complexity and sorting algorithms.

교육 기관: Ayesha N

2021년 5월 20일

I used to be very intimidated by Data Structures and Algorithms. Can't believe I actually finished 2 of these courses. These courses make it look pretty easy. It's probably because there the code is mostly spoon-fed. Either way, I'm happy with this course because it minimized how difficult I thought all these concepts were.

교육 기관: Jinyun L

2020년 7월 29일

Excellent course!

As I mentioned in last in the series, the course is very clear, and there is only one thing that is different from a course project in my university, that is there are more reading than coding in the project here. You may take this as an advantage, as well as disadvantage, according to your own stands.

교육 기관: Le T H

2020년 5월 29일

The video content is just right for me, and there is a whole lot of reading material inside the working file which are perfectly example for the detail implementation of the exercises. Also i found it very helpful to check out the comments in discussion forums while i got stuck. Highly recommend!

교육 기관: Thierry S

2020년 12월 29일

An excellent survey of LinkedLists, Stacks, Queues, and Trees. The homework and quizzes are rigorous but don't attempt to trick or mislead the student. While much of the homework code is already written for you, the important parts are left for the student to implement. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Bijoy K B

2020년 10월 29일

It was a great course to learn about various ordered data structures. With this you get a basic understanding about them, and about their implementation details. Its Programming Assignments were a little tough and challenging as well. I really enjoyed taking this course.

교육 기관: Suhas A B

2020년 7월 10일

The weekly projects are the most challenging but a lot of the code has been built by the professor. I fear i may not be learning how to code but instead just writing if else conditions in functions. I hope that is not the case in the real world

교육 기관: Andre A M

2019년 12월 8일

Great coverage for an intro to data structures such as arrays, linked lists, binary trees, heaps, etc. It has a nice balance of quizzes and coding assignments. It isn't rigorous mathematically but provides a good intuitive understanding.

교육 기관: Jonathan M

2020년 3월 31일

Practical and informative. The topics were presented in a way that made it clear the advantages and disadvantages of each data structure. The instructor did a good job of explaining the properties of trees, heaps, and linked lists.

교육 기관: Avraam T

2019년 8월 19일

Instructor provides very clear explanations of the topics. Even though pace is relatively fast, it is not difficult to understand things. In addition, staff monitors forums, and responds to posts very actively. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Timo K

2019년 12월 12일

Thoroughly enjoyable course. The exercises were thoughtful and stimulating but not overly tough. Prof. Fagen is an exceptional instructor presenting the material in a clear manner. You can really feel how much he enjoys teaching.

교육 기관: Gent S

2021년 3월 22일

This course covers indeed a lot of new material for those not introduced previously to it, but also if you pay enough attention and work on the assignments you will get a lot important knowledge about the topics covered.