Chevron Left
Ordered Data Structures(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Ordered Data Structures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
750개의 평가
144개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will learn new data structures for efficiently storing and retrieving data that is structured in an ordered sequence. Such data includes an alphabetical list of names, a family tree, a calendar of events or an inventory organized by part numbers. The specific data structures covered by this course include arrays, linked lists, queues, stacks, trees, binary trees, AVL trees, B-trees and heaps. This course also shows, through algorithm complexity analysis, how these structures enable the fastest algorithms to search and sort data....

최상위 리뷰

JT

2020년 1월 20일

Really good course so far. Using VSC + git bash on a Windows 10 machine for the programming assignments, and the web-based compiler for the challenges. Really good experiences so far.

HN

2019년 8월 24일

My favorite Coursera specialization! Responsive staff, lectures are very clear, assignments are both challenging and educational (closely related to lecture materials). Thank you!

필터링 기준:

Ordered Data Structures의 144개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Martin d G

2020년 6월 13일

Great course, thank you

교육 기관: Michael R

2019년 11월 4일

very nice- borat voice

교육 기관: Ernesto P

2020년 6월 14일

Difficult but fair.

교육 기관: Wesley L

2020년 7월 30일

Excellent content!

교육 기관: harsh k

2019년 10월 21일

Awesome Course ...

교육 기관: Duong B D

2022년 4월 5일

a little bit hard

교육 기관: James T

2020년 9월 29일

Excellent course!

교육 기관: Eric G

2020년 6월 28일

Wade is the best.

교육 기관: WenChing L

2020년 4월 17일

good practices

교육 기관: Changyu M

2020년 9월 29일

Great course!

교육 기관: Yuzhang G

2020년 9월 29일

good course

교육 기관: 宁旭晖

2020년 1월 31일

learn a lot

교육 기관: 谢诗愉

2021년 12월 12일

Thank you!

교육 기관: Jonathan I

2019년 11월 4일

very good

교육 기관: Ahmad e D

2020년 11월 17일

🔥🔥🔥🔥

교육 기관: Jeff D

2020년 11월 30일

Thanks

교육 기관: PRABH P S

2020년 12월 3일

good

교육 기관: David H

2022년 6월 22일

I suppose I take issue with the quizzes and the use of Cloud 9.

Although passable by doing research outside the class materials, many of the quiz questions ask the students to apply knowledge never explicitly mentioned in the lectures. For example, the code for accomplishing the heapify down algorithm was shown, but the heapify down algorithm was never explicity defined. Instead, a brief story suggesting how it generally works is provided. If the vision for this course is to provide some perspective on a data structures course that was previously taken, or a unique take on data structures to supplement the student's prior knowledge, so be it. I can recommend the "Ordered Data Structures" course as an orientation to much of the important information in the field, but that's the best I can do. It would be best to clearly orient the student at the beginning of the class, mentioning that it will require outside knowledge not provided here.

Although Cloud 9 is described as optional, it's really mandatory to complete the coding challenges, and it would be fair play to simply say so. The make file provided to prepare the assignment for submission is tailored specifically to Cloud 9, and NOT to use Cloud 9 for the assignments would require the student to understand the complex requirements (never described in any detail) for preparing the code for the testing algorithm, and write a really complex make file. Just say, "Use Cloud 9", and save the student the uncertainty and time wasted trying to cobble together a solution on VisualStudio or whatever.

I have many positive comments. I feel that the professor knows his stuff, and great care was taken to prepare the lectures and assignments to get students to engage meaningfully with data structures covered here. I had to work harder than someone who'd just finished a "Data Structures and Algorithms" course -- and that's fine, because I needed to do the work! I think the professor did well in previous course as well. Props to my C-U homies! (I'm a UofI and Urbana High School graduate.)

Looking forward to the third course.

교육 기관: Michael S

2019년 4월 28일

The lecture material and assignments provide a good overview. It's difficult enough to be a challenge for those who can grasp software engineering topics and well-supported with a lot of code and automated challenge question tools plus automated grading of more involved coding assigments. I would recommend supplementary reading and research as the lecturer takes some specific tangents that leave out some general cases. By the end of the course, I gained an appreciation for ordered data structures that I believe will be applicable in modern software development, including my current employment.

교육 기관: Francois

2021년 3월 3일

Coding exercises are good, but definitely need to read up on material for deeper understanding. This also helps with the exercises (makes them go a bit smoother and more enjoyable). Would be beneficial if there were a brief summary of notes on some of the topics. Would definitely recommend coding from scratch the data structures and basic algorithms taught, it helps solidify understanding. Provides a good introduction into data structures topic.

교육 기관: Tapojyoti M

2020년 1월 2일

The content is good in terms of the topics that are covered. Binary Tree, BTree, AVL and Heaps are fundamental data structures and are well explained. The code files provided contain lots of comments to thoroughly explain the content. Also the videos explain the concepts well. The assignments could have been more challenging but the reviewing the code files provides the challenge required.

교육 기관: Justin M

2019년 11월 4일

Great course. I enjoyed it thoroughly. Again, I wish there was more than 1 programming exercise in the class as practice coding these objects is essential. I only wish we had more challenges to code these structures rather than simply picking up with heavily commented, pre-coded objects.

교육 기관: Charles W

2020년 1월 8일

This was a very interesting class. I certainly learned about data structures but, for me, what I learned most was about recursion. I've heard of it, I knew it conceptually, but this is the first time I actually wrote recursive programs.

교육 기관: Edward O

2021년 2월 15일

The instructor has a nice engaging style. The lectures are a bit short for me. I wish the assignments had been more challenging. It felt like most of the work was already done. But it was a great refresher.

교육 기관: Yu H

2020년 5월 29일

Very concise summary covering the most important topics in data structures. The last few lectures were over-summarized. It would be hard to understand the concepts with the material provided here alone.