Chevron Left
Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
657개의 평가
210개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The basis for education in the last millennium was “reading, writing, and arithmetic;” now it is reading, writing, and computing. Learning to program is an essential part of the education of every student, not just in the sciences and engineering, but in the arts, social sciences, and humanities, as well. Beyond direct applications, it is the first step in understanding the nature of computer science’s undeniable impact on the modern world. This course covers the first half of our book Computer Science: An Interdisciplinary Approach (the second half is covered in our Coursera course Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines). Our intent is to teach programming to those who need or want to learn it, in a scientific context. We begin by introducing basic programming elements such as variables, conditionals, loops, arrays, and I/O. Next, we turn to functions, introducing key concepts such as recursion, modular programming, and code reuse. Then, we present a modern introduction to object-oriented programming. We use the Java programming language and teach basic skills for computational problem solving that are applicable in many modern computing environments. Proficiency in Java is a goal, but we focus on fundamental concepts in programming, not Java per se. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

VS

2019년 5월 13일

Beautiful course. I am a software developer with 10+ years of experience in programming and have never realized depth of actual MATH behind all that I do. Thank you Robert Sedgewick, you are the BEST.

NK

2021년 6월 15일

Can't wait to get into the second part of the course. The best programming course ever provided for free of cost. The techniques used are backed by mathematical thinking. It is just awesome.

필터링 기준:

Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose의 213개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Rowland A

2021년 8월 19일

Highly recommended!

교육 기관: harsha r

2020년 7월 23일

Best for beginners

교육 기관: Vladimir I

2020년 6월 16일

Just. Great course!

교육 기관: Salamat B

2020년 5월 18일

I like assignments!

교육 기관: AANSHIKA S

2020년 6월 8일

excellent approach

교육 기관: Amir N

2020년 7월 6일

Love this course.

교육 기관: Fotis S

2020년 7월 24일

Excellent course

교육 기관: Avinash K

2020년 6월 25일

Great course!

교육 기관: Kiko S

2020년 7월 24일

Excellent!!!

교육 기관: Amandeep S

2022년 3월 2일

good course

교육 기관: lxl1986

2019년 10월 23일

elegant.

교육 기관: Amr A K

2022년 1월 11일

good

교육 기관: Mahmoud h s s

2022년 1월 5일

GOOD

교육 기관: 陳維

2021년 8월 23일

good

교육 기관: Travis D

2022년 5월 16일

Very detailed course, went into further depth into some points that Harvard's CS50 didn't. Good warmup to going deeper into algorithms. However some exercises are quite difficult to understand or I feel weren't explained clearly and it can be a bit restricting to only be able to use Intellij to utilise their in house library. The marking system that they have set up can also be a little bit rigid where your answer is right but you have to rewrite the code to accommodate how the course marks the code.

교육 기관: Milind P

2021년 1월 14일

Not quite beginner level course when dealing with assignments so some students might find themselves little frustrated. But with the difficulty of assignments, the learning opportunity is great once you finish assignments successfully with help of forum and other research. Book-site could be made little more extensive as currently it is very condensed compared to what chapters in book might have. Overall great course and learning.

교육 기관: Brad K

2021년 8월 26일

The course info implies that this is an introduction to programming for non-programmers, essentially a college 100-level course. The provided information in the lectures does good job at building up the student's information about how to build a program. However, several of the programming assignments dial the difficulty up to a 200- or 300-level algorithms class which might lead to frustration on the part of the student.

교육 기관: Oluwatosin A

2020년 7월 23일

This course was detailed and helpful. I don't know if this matters a lot, but it bothers me that this course teaches students to use its own libraries. I think the students may not be able to use the actual Java standard libraries well.

Also, I find many assignments hard to understand, most likely because the instruction is not clear enough.

But overall, this course was very nice and interesting.

교육 기관: Santiago M

2020년 10월 11일

I got what I needed and way more... This course is really heavy on maths and it does not stay with just "learn java"... I admit that I got frustrated at some point since Im not good at math and struggle a lot!.. but with the help of peers I was able to get the end goal and I would recommend this class to anyone that want to understand how programming works.

교육 기관: Ashvith S

2022년 3월 11일

I like that this course covers the important aspects in detail, and divides the chapters into smaller subsections. I would go far as to argue that these questions are Ivy-League tier problems, and requires a lot of research and patience, which aren't appreciated by beginner students. Maybe it would be better to tone down the difficulty.

교육 기관: Mutembo K

2022년 2월 17일

I liked that I was able to pace myself in the course. I did have a lot of challenges with the assignment content. They at times felt too advanced for me coming in with little programming knowledge. I did however enjoy learning this course.

교육 기관: Shreyan M

2020년 8월 16일

This course was great for learning Java, but I believe it could have been better if it had covered the actual "computer science" aspect (like the anatomy of a computer, history of computing, etc.)

교육 기관: Aman V

2022년 3월 30일

I​ have completed the course it is very help ful but i have not received the certificate.

교육 기관: psychic h

2020년 3월 22일

its a good basic course.

its only for those who had'nt learnt a programming language yet

교육 기관: Atalay K

2020년 6월 27일

Lectures are very good, exercises could be better