Chevron Left
Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
610개의 평가
197개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The basis for education in the last millennium was “reading, writing, and arithmetic;” now it is reading, writing, and computing. Learning to program is an essential part of the education of every student, not just in the sciences and engineering, but in the arts, social sciences, and humanities, as well. Beyond direct applications, it is the first step in understanding the nature of computer science’s undeniable impact on the modern world. This course covers the first half of our book Computer Science: An Interdisciplinary Approach (the second half is covered in our Coursera course Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines). Our intent is to teach programming to those who need or want to learn it, in a scientific context. We begin by introducing basic programming elements such as variables, conditionals, loops, arrays, and I/O. Next, we turn to functions, introducing key concepts such as recursion, modular programming, and code reuse. Then, we present a modern introduction to object-oriented programming. We use the Java programming language and teach basic skills for computational problem solving that are applicable in many modern computing environments. Proficiency in Java is a goal, but we focus on fundamental concepts in programming, not Java per se. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2019년 5월 13일

Beautiful course. I am a software developer with 10+ years of experience in programming and have never realized depth of actual MATH behind all that I do. Thank you Robert Sedgewick, you are the BEST.

NK
2021년 6월 15일

Can't wait to get into the second part of the course. The best programming course ever provided for free of cost. The techniques used are backed by mathematical thinking. It is just awesome.

필터링 기준:

Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose의 198개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Alex K

2020년 12월 14일

The course was perfect for my needs, which were to get acquaintance with Java programing.

The course is built in a step-by-step manner, allowing people with no background at all to be able to learn and understand the course materials.

Great course!

Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Aleksei V

2020년 5월 6일

The course itself is great - it is easy to comprehend and the amount of useful information is immense. Some typos are present in the materials, namely on slides. Overall, I can recommend the course to anyone interested in serious programming learning.

교육 기관: Zhang Y

2020년 5월 10일

I am new to Java, and am glad to have chosen this course as my java introduction course. I learned a lot and I really enjoyed doing all the assignments! Now I think I can read and write simple Java code, and have a brief understanding about OOP.

교육 기관: Stefan M

2020년 6월 20일

Very good introductory course to JAVA; completing this course will help with the more advanced course Algorithms I and II since it exposes the necessary JAVA language features and makes you familiar with the autograder functionality.

교육 기관: Petar M

2019년 12월 14일

This was great course with very enjoyable delivery. The reference to the Book was very helpful if you want to learn more. I liked the heavy inclusion of intersting extercies. I want to see the more in debt next levels taking place.

교육 기관: itamar G

2020년 12월 10일

excellent course. Really helpful in understanding the basics of programming. although the assignment in the recursion was a major step up in the difficulty level, causing a mild frustration. other than that - Great job!

교육 기관: Michał Ł

2021년 9월 5일

Excellent course. I gained better understanding of java as well as more general programming skills that I can use in other programming languages. Great option for anyone who is starting his/her programming journey.

교육 기관: Alex R

2021년 1월 10일

Very enjoyable class. Would definitely recommend to someone interested in Java programming. Also, for anyone like me who intends on majoring in Computer Science and would like a jump start before college.

교육 기관: Mostafa H

2020년 6월 25일

What i most liked about this course. Is how the instructors showed us what those little programs we built. Can be used to build further programs and its application in different fields in Computer Science

교육 기관: nglokting

2019년 10월 18일

The course is awesome. It really teaches me the basics of Java programming. Now I know what an object is.

The programming assignments are very interesting and really make you think. I like them very much.

교육 기관: Alinaswe C

2021년 11월 13일

The Course was fantastic and really fun! The lecturer was top-notch and He made the course really amazing. Thank you Cousera and Princeton university for this wonderful course, it really helped me a lot!

교육 기관: Hiền G T

2021년 11월 26일

This is my first course in Coursera. If you are beginner, you should watch videos, read the booksite and the book that covering this course. It simply needs a lot of hard work !

교육 기관: Ica H

2021년 10월 23일

It's easy to follow. And all the programming tasks help me to understand the content better. It's an friendly CS course with amazingly high quality. Thank you Professor!

교육 기관: Praveen K

2020년 10월 10일

Very useful for programmers, especially beginners. Examples taken to explain the concepts are real-time application oriented which reinforce importance of the concepts!!

교육 기관: Eddy P

2021년 1월 28일

Definitely a great course abound with lots of supporting materials including informative website, book, guidance and auto-graders for each programming assignment.

교육 기관: Amrit D

2020년 8월 30일

Fantastic course with a strong focus on assignments.Very helpful regardless of programming experience. The professor is very nice and provides key insights.

교육 기관: Debasis B

2020년 7월 24일

Really fun and challenging exercises! Had a great time solving them. The book site a lot more interesting problems and students should check it out.

교육 기관: Grazyna K

2020년 8월 22일

I expected to review all java basics but found myself working hard with high level, challenging projects that set up a growing environment for me.

교육 기관: J H

2020년 5월 20일

It did not just teach coding, but taught efficient coding and how to think about performance issues, and separation of program parts into objects

교육 기관: 赵凌乔

2020년 2월 5일

This course is full of the fundamentals that one should learn in programming, especially how everything works in OOP. Excellent course.

교육 기관: Тугов С А

2021년 1월 12일

This is an absolutely incredible course. I couldn't have hoped for better one. My endless admiration and gratitude to authors.

교육 기관: Kuirong W

2020년 8월 21일

This is a great course with heavy loaded homeworks which is definitely help if you like to get the best of the course.

교육 기관: Sreejit C

2020년 7월 11일

Quite a nice introduction to Programming and Java . Thank You lecturers for this interesting course and assignments .

교육 기관: Meysam A

2019년 11월 2일

It's a prefect starting point for those who want to learn programming or those who wants to refresh their knowledge.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 8월 6일

Awesome course. Very challenging even for experienced programmer. Prof. Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne do a great job.