Chevron Left
Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose(으)로 돌아가기

프린스턴 대학교의 Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
435개의 평가
144개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

The basis for education in the last millennium was “reading, writing, and arithmetic;” now it is reading, writing, and computing. Learning to program is an essential part of the education of every student, not just in the sciences and engineering, but in the arts, social sciences, and humanities, as well. Beyond direct applications, it is the first step in understanding the nature of computer science’s undeniable impact on the modern world. This course covers the first half of our book Computer Science: An Interdisciplinary Approach (the second half is covered in our Coursera course Computer Science: Algorithms, Theory, and Machines). Our intent is to teach programming to those who need or want to learn it, in a scientific context. We begin by introducing basic programming elements such as variables, conditionals, loops, arrays, and I/O. Next, we turn to functions, introducing key concepts such as recursion, modular programming, and code reuse. Then, we present a modern introduction to object-oriented programming. We use the Java programming language and teach basic skills for computational problem solving that are applicable in many modern computing environments. Proficiency in Java is a goal, but we focus on fundamental concepts in programming, not Java per se. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

최상위 리뷰

VS
2019년 5월 13일

Beautiful course. I am a software developer with 10+ years of experience in programming and have never realized depth of actual MATH behind all that I do. Thank you Robert Sedgewick, you are the BEST.

BB
2019년 3월 12일

Excellent course, inface the best I found on any MOOC platform for a complete beginner to Java. Loved it. Would appreciate more coding assignments though. Only week 1 & 2 have those.

필터링 기준:

Computer Science: Programming with a Purpose의 144개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Meysam A

2019년 11월 2일

It's a prefect starting point for those who want to learn programming or those who wants to refresh their knowledge.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2019년 8월 6일

Awesome course. Very challenging even for experienced programmer. Prof. Sedgewick and Kevin Wayne do a great job.

교육 기관: Gopala V R

2020년 7월 27일

Excellent. Wish I had this professor teaching when I first started learning programming quite a few years ago.

교육 기관: Jack H

2020년 5월 20일

Great intro level course, I really enjoyed it. I look forward to the Instructors' other courses on algorithms.

교육 기관: John C

2020년 7월 20일

Interesting programming exercises.

Well-structured course and automatic evaluation of exercises very good.

교육 기관: Arshad

2020년 5월 13일

It is always a privilege to learn from someone who is the best in his field. Thanks for the lectures.

교육 기관: Nguyen D L

2021년 1월 22일

It's amazing how an introductory course in programming can show student many fundamental skills.

교육 기관: Christos N

2020년 9월 25일

Great experience. Of course a lot to learn, and big effort to complete but provided new ideas!

교육 기관: Tassianna T

2019년 12월 29일

This course is excellent; It provides a robust framework to build on programming practices.

교육 기관: Ahmed A

2020년 11월 1일

amazing course, it covers a lot of programming principles and how to think computationally

교육 기관: Romain F

2020년 9월 2일

I loved the course's rigor and how the auto grader guided me through the assignments.

교육 기관: Edison A R M C

2019년 12월 23일

Excelente curso, muy concreto y excelente para iniciar en java y en computer Science

교육 기관: Sobit T

2020년 11월 11일

Best java course on Coursera. Really help me built Clear concept of programming.

교육 기관: Jon H

2020년 8월 6일

This was a really great course. I learned a lot. The lectures were excellent.

교육 기관: Yi S

2019년 9월 6일

fun homework assignments that keep me motivated to write efficient code

교육 기관: Philippe G

2020년 1월 16일

Very effective course with automated and immediate students graduation

교육 기관: Maksym G

2020년 7월 21일

Knowledge and confidence you get are well worth time and effort.

교육 기관: Malquiel J B H

2020년 9월 28일

Muy completo. Una muy buena introducción a la programación.

교육 기관: Anand N

2020년 2월 27일

Best course to learn about fundamentals of computer science

교육 기관: Khayrat G

2019년 12월 24일

Great Lectures and carefully prepared exercises. Thank you!

교육 기관: Mike D

2020년 8월 2일

Very good course to gain the skills of java programming!

교육 기관: Song W

2019년 8월 5일

Thank you very much, gratitude to teachers and coursera.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2020년 8월 1일

Excellent course! Thoroughly enjoyed the assignments.

교육 기관: Leonardo O L

2020년 4월 23일

100% recommended, for beginner and even some avanced