Chevron Left
Global Impact: Cultural Psychology(으)로 돌아가기

일리노이대학교 어버너-섐페인캠퍼스의 Global Impact: Cultural Psychology 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
154개의 평가
24개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Globalization has brought dramatic changes to the marketplace. A proliferation of global brands brings diverse cultures to a consumer population that is also culturally diverse. This course enables students to understand how globalization changes consumers at a psychological level and provides tools for infusing brands with cultural meaning that can resonate with global consumers. The focus is on understanding that culture exists in the mind as well as in the environment, and that globalization creates multi-cultural spaces in contemporary societies. Consumers can use the cultural meaning of a brand to build their identities or reject the brand’s cultural meaning. The course will help students identify when assimilation vs. exclusionary reactions are more likely to occur and to devise strategies for imbuing brands with cultural meanings that can elevate them to the status of cultural icons. You will be able to: • Understand how globalization impacts the psychological responses of consumers in global markets • Explain what culture is and how it manifests itself in business environments • Understand how brands acquire cultural meanings and predict consumers’ responses to the cultural meanings in brands • Identify strategies to win-over multi-cultural consumers in globalized markets • Practice the fundamentals of how to build an iconic brand This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

최상위 리뷰

KW
2020년 4월 20일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

ER
2019년 5월 15일

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

필터링 기준:

Global Impact: Cultural Psychology의 24개 리뷰 중 1~24

교육 기관: Kia W

2020년 4월 21일

I thoroughly enjoyed this course material and content. It was well organized, interesting, and engaging.

교육 기관: Elka R

2019년 5월 16일

What a great course! I learned so much about brands, cultures and product development.

교육 기관: Tina B

2020년 8월 3일

This course has been a challenge to me throughout. The context of this course has exposed me towards a wider scale of understanding the overall culture globally related to the business industry.

The examples and explanations put forward by the professor is really knowledgeable and well narrated.

thank you

교육 기관: Aira C

2021년 7월 7일

I am grateful for this online course especially to Prof. Carlos for a wonderful discussion and to my fellow learners who keeps motivating me by their suggestion, comments in our assignments and peer review. It is a great experience. I've learn different cultures and I admire all of them. Thank you.

교육 기관: Alfonsus G

2020년 7월 28일

A well-known product or brand actually describes a culture from the region. A detailed explanation along with an example made me gain a lot of new knowledge about the brand and its culture, including brands from my country. I recommend this class.

교육 기관: Rahadian

2020년 6월 8일

This course give us better understanding the nature of culture in the world which can influence branding and especially the way for business, so that we can improve our strategy to get positive outcome from the knowledge.

교육 기관: Carlo I

2018년 4월 9일

A very insightful course that highlights specific aspects of branding and marketing.

교육 기관: Matěj K

2019년 10월 10일

I like this course very much because of the information and knowledge it offers.

교육 기관: 梁倬领

2020년 5월 15일

It provides me different perspectives for my marketing career and learning!

교육 기관: İpek Ç

2020년 11월 13일

Amazing course, learned a lot about cultures and business psychology!

교육 기관: Amy K

2020년 4월 14일

insightful class - opened my eyes to seeing the world differently.

교육 기관: DIPANWITA K

2020년 7월 25일

I t was an excellent course. I only wish it was not so concise.

교육 기관: YUSRI B A

2020년 11월 9일

good content and excellent instructor

교육 기관: Jenny B

2018년 6월 12일

Great course and very engaging!!!

교육 기관: Hector R

2019년 6월 8일

Absolutely fabulous instruction!

교육 기관: Nadia G

2020년 3월 16일

great course- Thanks!

교육 기관: Thomas R X R

2021년 7월 24일

A very good course.

교육 기관: Ray S

2019년 6월 9일

Excellent Course.

교육 기관: Phalalochana V

2020년 4월 6일

Good material

교육 기관: Dr. C J

2020년 7월 7일

GREAT COURSE

교육 기관: Abhishek K S

2020년 9월 17일

Excellent

교육 기관: Norkulova Z

2020년 9월 30일

ssss

교육 기관: Maria L

2017년 12월 19일

Curso completo con el cual aprendí nuevos conceptos y herramientas para lograr que una marca impacte en mercados internacionales. El profesor ha explicado todos los conceptos de forma clara y concisa.

교육 기관: Fraser M

2018년 4월 13일

Interesting points and topics covered in this course, but not a lot too it...