Chevron Left
Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body(으)로 돌아가기

뉴멕시코 대학교의 Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
60개의 평가
28개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As the second of four courses on Curanderismo, the art of Hispanic/Latino traditional medicine, this course focuses specifically on traditional healing of the body. As an educational and cultural platform, this course will share a number of traditional body therapies. Learners will not become certified traditional healers at the completion of this course but will be able apply basic principles or traditional medicine for health and illnesses. They will become familiar specifically with the traditional treatment of Empacho (intestinal blockage), Manteadas (shawl alignments), Ventosas (fire cupping), Hidroterapia (healing with water), and other topics such as the Huesero (bone setter). Future Curanderismo courses include: Traditional Healing of the Mind, Energy and Spirit: Temazcal (sweatlodge), Limpias (energetic/spiritual cleansings), Risaterapia (laugh therapy) and other topics. Global and Cultural Influences of Traditional Healing: African tradition, Afro Latino from Cuba and Puerto Rico, Native American spiritual cleansings and Mayan acupuncture and other topics. REQUIRED TEXTS Curanderismo: The Art of Traditional Medicine without Borders by Eliseo Torres Curandero: Traditional Healers of Mexico and the Southwest by Eliseo Torres with Imanol Miranda Where to buy: https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curanderismo-art-traditional-medicine-without-borders https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curandero-traditional-healers-mexico-and-southwest OPTIONAL TEXTS Curandero: A life in Mexican Folk Healing by Eliseo Torres & Tim Sawyer Healing with Herbs & Rituals: A Mexican Tradition, Eliseo Torres, edited by Tim Sawyer Where to buy: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/curandero-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135382?ean=9780826336415&st=PLA&sid=BNB_1341481610&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI3_6LmYev3gIViuNkCh3IPgUyEAQYASABEgLYXfD_BwE https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/healing-with-herbs-and-rituals-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135381?ean=9780826339621&st=PLA&sid=BNB_825204424&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrrvswYev3gIVBsRkCh3BXQCHEAQYASABEgLnl_D_BwE PODCAST: Blubrry podcast - https://www.blubrry.com/normallol/41068835/normal-lol-63-depersonalization-mental-wellness-curanderismomexican-traditional-healing-with-eliseo-cheo-torres/ Itunes Episode 63 - https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/normal-lol-depersonalization-derealization-anxiety/id1065740418?mt=2...

최상위 리뷰

MD
2020년 9월 2일

Good complement and continuation of other courses offered by UNM and Dr. Torres. Always nice to see the practitioners in action and explaining what they do and why. Very useful overview.

AT
2020년 7월 25일

Very useful and amazing technique for me. It is very easy to learn from the teacher and l the instructor. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn this course.

필터링 기준:

Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Body의 27개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: ZAMORA M M S

2020년 8월 7일

Muy intresante en trabajo con el cuerpo a traves de la medicina tradicional, aprender con excelentes Maestros y curanderos.

교육 기관: Ana B

2019년 8월 8일

I wish the instructional videos with Rita were much longer, it is clear she is an experienced, thorough healer.

교육 기관: ARMANDO C

2019년 3월 5일

VERY PRACTICAL AND EASY TO LEARN. THE TECHNIQUES WERE very deep and sacred !

Thanks

교육 기관: Gustavo G Z

2020년 9월 2일

3xcelente curso de medicina alternativa y muy tradicional.

교육 기관: Elisa D A T

2020년 9월 1일

me gusto mucho, informacion muy util y muy bien explicado

교육 기관: evelyn c

2020년 3월 29일

Over all I really enjoyed learning with videos, its been a blessing that I had started taking this course before the pandemic, while in quarantine it gave me time to fish it faster. All the teachers had so much knowledge and wisdom, thank you for opening the doors to a possible career in natural healing. I wish it had more information about the plant oiments needed. Over all it was a great free course, it had amazing presentations. Thank your creating this wonderful course, I has definitely enriched my life.

교육 기관: Svajune K

2020년 11월 10일

I was fascinated and impressed by the people who shared their knowledge.

Everyone would be happy to meet such a person in their life.

During the course I gained a lot of clear, useful and specific knowledge.

The training material is perfectly prepared, the therapeutic movements of the massage are demonstrated really wonderful and it's very acceptably clearly explained how to do it correctly and what tools to use.

Thank you very much

교육 기관: Olivia S

2020년 8월 24일

This course allowed me to explore medicine in a way that I have not been exposed to before. The demonstrations showed that healing can be performed for a variety of ailments and illnesses quite effectively, and I look forward to being able to apply some of these practices when I become a physician.

교육 기관: Nicola J

2019년 3월 30일

I found this course on traditional healing very interesting and engaging. It has a lot of good advice on treating various ailments and also how to enhance health and wellbeing for the different life stages. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

교육 기관: Richard D F

2020년 10월 11일

Nunambo Eliseo Torres, and the university of Mexico for bring this knowledge for mayombe decendant on the island of Saint Lucia. it will help me to help others and also provide better for my self and love ones, acheee'o e kadi nzambi.

교육 기관: Mireya P O G

2020년 10월 27일

Very useful course, I love the way they explained in spanish, because its easier for me to share it's content. I appreciate the value you give to traditional's ways of healing present in latin american.

교육 기관: Mauro D

2020년 9월 2일

Good complement and continuation of other courses offered by UNM and Dr. Torres. Always nice to see the practitioners in action and explaining what they do and why. Very useful overview.

교육 기관: Aung T

2020년 7월 25일

Very useful and amazing technique for me. It is very easy to learn from the teacher and l the instructor. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to learn this course.

교육 기관: Xista G

2019년 6월 21일

Great course! It was neat to see some of the things I was taught by family be reinforced. Definitely will help me live better.

교육 기관: Tawni V

2019년 8월 1일

Such a wonderful course. Thank you so much. I feel empowered to use these techniques to help myself and my family.

교육 기관: Arlette

2020년 11월 22일

I really love this course and I highly recommended it as well. Love learning all these techniques!

교육 기관: Lourdes E C

2020년 11월 6일

Learned a lot, all the lessons are well explained by experts in traditional healing.

교육 기관: Yvette G

2020년 7월 21일

This course was very informative and interesting.

교육 기관: rakgadi k

2020년 9월 23일

this was a beautiful and informative course.

교육 기관: Dr. M V

2020년 10월 3일

Excellent traditional Mexican theraphy.

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 24일

Excellent, thank you.

교육 기관: Shirley A

2019년 3월 27일

T

교육 기관: Jorge A G R

2019년 7월 9일

Es un excelente curso, por falta de tiempo se entiende que faltó más información. Me gustaría saber más acerca de la herbolaria de la medicina tradicional mexicana. Saludos y gracias. Excelente curso

교육 기관: Mia L

2020년 3월 23일

Knowledgeable and interesting but not very challenging. Many typos in the quizzes.

교육 기관: Michelle L B

2019년 3월 4일

very interesting introduction to the healing curanderismo arts