Chevron Left
Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Mind, Energy & Spirit(으)로 돌아가기

뉴멕시코 대학교의 Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Mind, Energy & Spirit 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.9
별점
82개의 평가
33개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

As the third of four courses on Curanderismo, the art of Hispanic/Latino traditional medicine, this course focuses specifically on traditional healing of mind, energy and spirit. As an educational and cultural platform, this course will share a number of traditional body therapies. Trained traditional healers will share their knowledge of cleansings from different cultures such as spiritual, energetic and Tonalli Cleansing. Learners will not become certified traditional healers at the completion of this course but will be able apply basic principles or traditional medicine for health and illnesses. They will become familiar specifically with the traditional therapy of the sweat lodge temazcal, laugh therapy risaterapia and they will learn about the creation of sacred spaces and healing grief through Día de los Muertos. The Final Curanderismo course will be: • Global and Cultural Influences of Traditional Healing: African traditional medicine from Uganda and Gabon; Afro-Latino from Cuba and Puerto Rico, Native American spiritual cleansings and Mayan acupuncture and other topics. REQUIRED TEXTS - Curanderismo: The Art of Traditional Medicine without Borders by Eliseo Torres - Curandero: Traditional Healers of Mexico and the Southwest by Eliseo Torres with Imanol Miranda Where to buy: https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curanderismo-art-traditional-medicine-without-borders https://he.kendallhunt.com/product/curandero-traditional-healers-mexico-and-southwest OPTIONAL TEXTS Curandero: A life in Mexican Folk Healing by Eliseo Torres & Tim Sawyer Healing with Herbs & Rituals: A Mexican Tradition, Eliseo Torres, edited by Tim Sawyer Where to buy: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/curandero-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135382?ean=9780826336415&st=PLA&sid=BNB_1341481610&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMI3_6LmYev3gIViuNkCh3IPgUyEAQYASABEgLYXfD_BwE https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/healing-with-herbs-and-rituals-torres-eliseo-cheo/1120135381?ean=9780826339621&st=PLA&sid=BNB_825204424&sourceId=PLAGoNA&dpid=tdtve346c&2sid=Google_c&gclid=EAIaIQobChMIrrvswYev3gIVBsRkCh3BXQCHEAQYASABEgLnl_D_BwE PODCAST: - Blubrry podcast - https://www.blubrry.com/normallol/41068835/normal-lol-63-depersonalization-mental-wellness-curanderismomexican-traditional-healing-with-eliseo-cheo-torres/ - Itunes Episode 63 - https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/normal-lol-depersonalization-derealization-anxiety/id1065740418?mt=2...

최상위 리뷰

XG
2019년 6월 20일

Loved this course. It was very informative. I enjoyed learning more about the meaning of the rituals I've seen before. It will shape my life going forward.

L
2020년 8월 15일

Thank you so much for making these teachings so accessible in these times. This was a beautiful class and I will be taking the other four.

필터링 기준:

Curanderismo: Traditional Healing of the Mind, Energy & Spirit의 32개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Doria R

2021년 9월 1일

The instructors not only passed on their ancient knowledge, but also their deep well of compassion which I imagine is developed through time and dedication to their craft. The classes were not only informative, and educational, but authentic and honest. I was moved by the sincerity and I am grateful for the opportunity to have such an intimate window into the deep roots of another cultural. This type of sharing is freeing and enlightening and I think you all for sharing this program freely on this platform.

교육 기관: Bhaskar P

2020년 6월 11일

I like to learn new traditions of healing and honoring the dead. I found that every where in world people do similar or their own ways to do healing and to honor dead. it is really wonderful to know that we are all one.

the course is wonderfully demonstrated within the time frame along with reference books to read and to view the videos to understand the practices. The demonstration done by true healers is really great and I cried many times during the course and felt healed in my heart.

교육 기관: Isabel A C

2021년 9월 1일

Me ha gustado mucho este curso. He podido aprender muchos conceptos sobre los rituales tradicionales del curanderismo principalmente mexicano. Incluye también algunos conceptos para otros países que conforman la actual Latinoamérica (pero de todas formas, todos comparten unos orígenes casi común). Desarrollando algunos rituales he sentido verdaderamente la espiritualidad y he quedado fascinada. Recomiendo 100%

교육 기관: Evelyn R

2020년 7월 4일

Very informative.. translation could use a little work as I’m sure some people might’ve missed some words or phrases that were missed because of timing. Also, subtitle translation was a little confusing but google helps with the foreign pronunciation and spelling. I am super grateful to have been able to begin learning.

교육 기관: Nicola J

2019년 4월 25일

An interesting course in which I enjoyed learning about some of the Curanderismo traditional healing practices. Gave me some insight into healing practices carried out in a different culture to my own that I was previously not aware of. Very engaging. My thanks to the educators and course organisers.

교육 기관: MARIELA C F

2020년 8월 2일

BUENAS TARDE, ESTOY DESARROLLANDO ESTE CURSO Y AL ENVIAR EL QUIZ CON LAS RESPUESTAS, SE ABRE UNA VENTANA DE PAGO Y NO ME DEJA ENVIAR. SOY DE BOGOTÁ COLOMBIA Y ACTUALMENTE HAY UN CONVENIO DEL GOBIERNO CON COURSERA. GRACIAS.

ATTE: MARIELA CABANZO FRADE

교육 기관: Xista G

2019년 6월 21일

Loved this course. It was very informative. I enjoyed learning more about the meaning of the rituals I've seen before. It will shape my life going forward.

교육 기관: Lori M

2020년 8월 16일

Thank you so much for making these teachings so accessible in these times. This was a beautiful class and I will be taking the other four.

교육 기관: Paola B d l R

2020년 6월 12일

He disfrutado mucho aprendiendo de la mano de grandes conocedores de la tradición medicinal. Agradezco de corazón la sabiduría compartida.

교육 기관: Gloria E C P

2020년 7월 9일

wonderful its in a way to remember who we are and to reconnect with our ancestors at the same time heal our collective consciousness

교육 기관: Jessica S

2019년 11월 4일

The videos were powerful to watch and helped to shape the context and practical knowledge needed to complete the course.

교육 기관: Patricia A T

2021년 4월 28일

I’m so glad I was able to find this resource . It definitely is helping on my way to spiritual harmony

교육 기관: Maricela A

2019년 8월 14일

Very informative and easy to learn the wonderful traditional healing techniques.

교육 기관: Margot J

2020년 5월 19일

Amazing , I learned , I heal my self , now I used for my own house and family

교육 기관: Lilit s

2020년 12월 12일

Thank you for wonderful and useful knowledge and beautiful way of teaching

교육 기관: Bret O

2021년 1월 4일

Excellent introduction and techniques. Gracias a todos, Maestro Torres.

교육 기관: Viola M O

2021년 8월 2일

Very informative and interesting. I look forward to learning more.

교육 기관: Mar�a d P

2020년 7월 2일

Great content, I enjoyed the heart that was put into making this.

교육 기관: Amy L

2021년 3월 19일

This course was awesome! Very insightful and educational.

교육 기관: ZAMORA M M S

2020년 8월 16일

Muy interesante todo lo que compartieron en este curso

교육 기관: Wendy W

2020년 7월 27일

B

e

a

u

t

i

f

u

l

l

y

p

r

e

s

e

n

t

e

d

a

n

d

s

o

e

m

p

o

w

e

r

i

n

g

a

n

d

h

e

a

l

i

n

g

t

o

w

a

t

c

h

!

교육 기관: NAPOLEON G G

2020년 7월 20일

nice a introduction in this techniques

교육 기관: Claudette P

2020년 7월 31일

Very informative and interesting!

교육 기관: Veronica M

2020년 6월 24일

Excelente !! Gracias 💕

교육 기관: Winston A W

2020년 11월 25일

Excellent, thank you.