Chevron Left
Cyber Attack Countermeasures(으)로 돌아가기

New York University의 Cyber Attack Countermeasures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
501개의 평가
114개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

최상위 리뷰

DE
2019년 8월 25일

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

Y
2020년 3월 1일

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

필터링 기준:

Cyber Attack Countermeasures의 115개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sayed H R

2020년 4월 25일

Fantastic Experience i have with Dr.Ed..

The Only issue that i faced is the volume of videos... volume is too low when i switch on my study room fan... Kindly work on this.

교육 기관: Andrew Z

2017년 12월 22일

I would describe this course as a broad stroked introduction to not just cryptography but how it actually fits into the modern world. Concepts covered are technical by nature but the delivery method is very conversational. Professor Amoroso is a fun lecturer. He creates a sense of there being a cybersecurity community and is very encouraging. I will definitely check out the next two courses in this series. Overall I think the series is helpful in expanding opportunities in my career to security related roles.

교육 기관: Derek E

2019년 8월 26일

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

교육 기관: Steven P M

2018년 4월 23일

Edward Amoroso and his team have put together a great class. His enthusiasm is contagious, his experience and those of his guest speakers runs deep, and his ability to explain complex concepts is refreshingly clear. This is probably the best series of courses I've taken at Coursera (and I've taken dozens). I'm looking forward to taking the next two of Amoroso's courses in this series. Thank you!

교육 기관: Horacio M

2018년 10월 9일

good, well balanced course, covering theoretical models, key concepts such as authentication, RSA etc.

for me the value of the whole course is how from small pieces and individual approaches and solutions, Ed Amoroso turns to a global view and analysis on Cyber Attacks and how to make these more difficult to happen.

교육 기관: Nikola A

2018년 8월 7일

Well done course1 Perhaps a little bit too much of historical focus and too less on current technology or assignments that help to develop practical skills. But everything is very well done, lectures are very nicely to follow.

교육 기관: Yash D

2020년 3월 2일

This course is exactly what I was looking for. Dr. Edward is absolutely phenomenal at explaining every single point with great detail and his unique style of teaching makes him one of a kind!

교육 기관: Elisabeth S

2019년 12월 31일

The course is called Cyber Attacks Countermeasures, but really only focuses on Authentication and Encryption. Great class on those topics for someone new to cyber security!

교육 기관: Nico S

2019년 2월 10일

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

교육 기관: Karan

2018년 11월 30일

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

교육 기관: Aneesh S

2018년 12월 10일

Awesome course. Easy to understand and provides lots of useful reference materials.

교육 기관: ernie

2018년 11월 19일

Excellent intro - great explanations and additional readings!

교육 기관: Carlos A C S

2018년 11월 6일

Excellent professor and interesting course!!!

교육 기관: Maiquel A G R

2019년 12월 26일

Very good! learn a lot about cryptography.

교육 기관: James C

2020년 2월 9일

Great Instruction. Good videos

교육 기관: Akshay S

2019년 4월 7일

Good course for beginners

교육 기관: Joel A C

2020년 1월 31일

Above average high quality! The Prof is charming an knowledgeable, which makes up for some of the poorly written exam questions. I learned a lot, and things I already "knew" were framed in a way that i now 'understand' them. So thats pretty good teaching.

교육 기관: Michael B

2018년 8월 17일

Great introduction to some common mechanisms, such as cryptography, which can be used to thwart cyber attacks.

교육 기관: SWARAJ S D

2018년 7월 1일

COURSE IS EXCELLENT . CONCEPT BUILDING IS FOCUSSED ON . VERY INTRESTING

교육 기관: Wolfgang G

2018년 6월 6일

Entertaining lecturer, but stays on the surface. There is a pointless peer-reviews multiple choice quiz at the end that could easily have been automated and leaves one wondering whether its only purpose is to prevent students from finishing this relatively easy course early and paying less.

교육 기관: Eric H

2020년 2월 27일

Peer reviewing assignments is absolutely atrocious.

교육 기관: Nguyen T

2020년 6월 19일

Another great course from Dr. Amoroso. The quizzes have answers that are phrased strangely but I like it, it gets you thinking more because some of them carry some truth but only one of them matches the criteria best so you have to stress that grey matter. Good stuff! Did you know Dr. Amoroso has over 30 years of experience in this field? You will now!

교육 기관: Jianxu S

2020년 4월 14일

Excellent introduction to cyber security including authentication, ciphering, protocol analysis and overall design. Dr. Amoroso explains the concept and theory behind this ancient yet still developing discipline in the context of today's connected world. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to explore the exciting field of cyber security.

교육 기관: Uladzimir B

2018년 11월 5일

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

교육 기관: Michael H

2018년 12월 26일

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.