Chevron Left
Cyber Attack Countermeasures(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕 대학교 공과 대학의 Cyber Attack Countermeasures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
stars
294개의 평가
49개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course introduces the basics of cyber defense starting with foundational models such as Bell-LaPadula and information flow frameworks. These underlying policy enforcements mechanisms help introduce basic functional protections, starting with authentication methods. Learners will be introduced to a series of different authentication solutions and protocols, including RSA SecureID and Kerberos, in the context of a canonical schema.   The basics of cryptography are also introduced with attention to conventional block ciphers as well as public key cryptography. Important cryptographic techniques such as cipher block chaining and triple-DES are explained. Modern certification authority-based cryptographic support is also discussed and shown to provide basis for secure e-commerce using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) schemes....

최상위 리뷰

DE

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

ES

Dec 31, 2019

The course is called Cyber Attacks Countermeasures, but really only focuses on Authentication and Encryption. Great class on those topics for someone new to cyber security!

필터링 기준:

Cyber Attack Countermeasures의 49개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Nikola A

Aug 07, 2018

Well done course1 Perhaps a little bit too much of historical focus and too less on current technology or assignments that help to develop practical skills. But everything is very well done, lectures are very nicely to follow.

교육 기관: Andrew Z

Dec 23, 2017

I would describe this course as a broad stroked introduction to not just cryptography but how it actually fits into the modern world. Concepts covered are technical by nature but the delivery method is very conversational. Professor Amoroso is a fun lecturer. He creates a sense of there being a cybersecurity community and is very encouraging. I will definitely check out the next two courses in this series. Overall I think the series is helpful in expanding opportunities in my career to security related roles.

교육 기관: Steven P M

Apr 23, 2018

Edward Amoroso and his team have put together a great class. His enthusiasm is contagious, his experience and those of his guest speakers runs deep, and his ability to explain complex concepts is refreshingly clear. This is probably the best series of courses I've taken at Coursera (and I've taken dozens). I'm looking forward to taking the next two of Amoroso's courses in this series. Thank you!

교육 기관: Horacio M

Oct 09, 2018

good, well balanced course, covering theoretical models, key concepts such as authentication, RSA etc.

for me the value of the whole course is how from small pieces and individual approaches and solutions, Ed Amoroso turns to a global view and analysis on Cyber Attacks and how to make these more difficult to happen.

교육 기관: Uladzimir B

Nov 05, 2018

Interesting and highly-digestible material and OK to do self-paced, without any help. Doesn't seem like TAs are checking the forums, but frankly it shouldn't stop anyone from passing this course as all the material required is explained in the related videos very well.

교육 기관: Michael H

Dec 26, 2018

I really enjoyed this course, although a little difficult to fit in during holidays and end of year work loads. The course provided some very valuable insights and allowed for some solid understanding from the lessons. Thanks Ed for another great class.

교육 기관: Alfredo J L H

Jul 14, 2018

Excelente Curso!!1, muy completo y orientado a partiendo desde las bases de la Cyber Seguridad como implementar contramedidas de seguridad coherentes y ajustadas a las necesidades de los usuarios/clientes

교육 기관: Derek E

Aug 26, 2019

Really good content especially in explaining public key cryptography. Not sure why there is peer review for the final (it's a short multiple choice quiz), but it worked out ok since I finished early.

교육 기관: Elisabeth S

Dec 31, 2019

The course is called Cyber Attacks Countermeasures, but really only focuses on Authentication and Encryption. Great class on those topics for someone new to cyber security!

교육 기관: Thomas K

Mar 08, 2018

This is an excellent course with enough historical context for those who are not familiar with cybersecurity and good videos and current developments in the field.

교육 기관: Nico S

Feb 11, 2019

I like how Dr. Amoroso made some complicated concept sounds easy. I also love when he told us about the history of cyber security in this course.

교육 기관: John M

Jan 09, 2019

Good course. Very well though out approach towards teaching the subject. Engaging and informative. And it made learning a pleasure.

교육 기관: Abhijit

Mar 28, 2018

Fantastic job by Dr. Amoroso as always. SImple, lucid and succinct explanation of complex subject matter with a personal touch.

교육 기관: MOHAMED M E

Aug 15, 2019

اشكر كل معلمي في هذا الدورة

واشكر فريق كورسيرا

تعلمت الكثير في الامن السيبراني وانا فخور بهذا المهنه الجديدة

교육 기관: Vignesh K

Jun 26, 2018

The course content was excellent and it is also giving real time practical examples. Thanks for the trainer.

교육 기관: Roar S

Aug 30, 2019

Great structure and build up so that it all comes together in a understandable way during the course.

교육 기관: Karan S

Nov 30, 2018

Thank's a lot for making this course and series. Dr. Edward Amoroso is now my favorite lecturer.

교육 기관: Thomas Z

Feb 19, 2019

Enhanced my security horizon. Professor Amoroso is a very solid teacher and very passionated.

교육 기관: S. M G M A

Jul 14, 2018

Great Opportunity for us to get Certification from NYU, Tandon School of Engineering.

교육 기관: Aneesh S

Dec 10, 2018

Awesome course. Easy to understand and provides lots of useful reference materials.

교육 기관: vamsi

Jun 25, 2019

Great information. This course enlightened my thought process of cyber security

교육 기관: Aviel S

Oct 14, 2018

Good & useful course.

Highly recommended for those who new to Cyber domain

교육 기관: Cheick B

Jan 06, 2018

I like the way you explain the course. Also, the course is well written.

교육 기관: Kumar R

Jun 02, 2018

Awesome knowledge on cryptography...fine lectures and assessments.

교육 기관: ernie

Nov 19, 2018

Excellent intro - great explanations and additional readings!