Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 International Cyber Conflicts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,032개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

최상위 리뷰

PO

Aug 06, 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

OF

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent overview of existing state of play. Also very interesting coverage of psychology underpinning cyber behaviours. Thank you for this enlightening course!

필터링 기준:

International Cyber Conflicts의 227개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Rebecca L

Dec 02, 2019

This is a super interesting course, and I highly recommend it to anyone who is interested in tech and its impact on foreign policy.

교육 기관: Lakshmi N M

Jul 19, 2020

This is a great course to understand where the areas of conflicts are in cyber space and also it is an extensive course comparing the traditional models of warfare and cyber arena , the learning and outcomes from the psychological point of view,also the examples of game theory concepts to draw strategies and sensitivity to the international cyber warfare arena and cooperation is interesting and convincing. Though there exists local sensitivity on data sharing and other rough edges,i felt the course touched the most rough edges and tools to build trust among the nations. I also wish there were few cyber tools introduced for monitoring and forensics like packet analysis etc. Overall good course.

교육 기관: Brian F

Sep 17, 2017

Good Course! This course by professors from SUNY Albany was a great introduction to cyber conflicts. Everything worked and the professors were easy to understand. The material was well thought out. The presentations were the right length; at most 15-18 minutes and included questions. Questions in the videos worked here because they reinforced the messages in the video. The suggested reading; Cybersecurity and Cyberwar by Singer and Friedman looked like a good book so I bought it. It was a very good read.

교육 기관: Ricardo D C S

Dec 09, 2018

Sinceramente pensaba que los cursos de Coursera no un soporte y estructura profesional, con esto no quiero decir que fuesen de mala calidad o algo por el estilo, sin embargo, es todo lo contrario, me sorprendio mucho la estructura, los materiales de estudio (son un poco viejitos, pero al día de hoy del momento de la escritura de este comentario), así como los videos de apoyo.

Gracias Coursera por el apoyo!

교육 기관: Darlene d V

Mar 09, 2020

This was an excellent course. Good lectures, excellent readings. I am a retired Community College Instructor/Dean - retired and love learn new things. I truly enjoy keeping up with my professional topics (Computer Science) as learning new material. I shall be taking more Coursera classes. Thank you for professional material. Keep up the good work

교육 기관: Ivan J

Oct 25, 2017

Good course to have a structured foundation for understanding the Cyber Security domain in context of international, policy and actors perspective. It sets the differentiation of Cyber Crime versus War and Terrorism and the perpetrator but as well gave me important intellectual triggers to further understand interferences between between those.

교육 기관: Regina K

Jun 23, 2017

The course showed me the huge variety of topics that are connected to cyber conflicts. Now I feel I have a better awareness of Cyber Threads as well of appropriate means in order to fight against Cyber Threads. Thank you for the very interesting insights in a (for me) completely new field of knowledge.

교육 기관: Navdeep S

Mar 12, 2017

The course in very interesting. It is focused on Cyber threats, cyber crime, Actors of Cyber crime, Motivation, attributions, psychology, international situation, cyber attacks in history, confidence building measures.

I learnt a lot from the course and I highly recommend the course to others.

교육 기관: Enrico P

May 20, 2017

A very interesting and comprehensive basic course on cyber warfare and cyber conflict and how they are will impact our lives in the future. The course provides a good view of cyber threats related to the political, economic, diplomatic realms of nowadays international relations.

교육 기관: Michael A L

Sep 19, 2017

Coursera's "International Cyber Conflicts" was an excellent introduction to the escalating tensions (and potential ways of reducing the tensions) related to cyber warfare. I especially appreciated the sections on "Confidence Building Measures," which was a totally new

교육 기관: Isaac L P

Jul 23, 2017

It has been an awesome experience going through this course. I have learned even more than I ever knew and have also developed so much interest in the issue of international cyber security. I hope to take more courses on the same subject matter in the nearest futre.

교육 기관: Esra K

May 07, 2020

It was a very comprehensive course with knowledge on IT, international treaties and bodies, and even psychology. I really recommend this course! And do not forget to join the discussions, because they were really thought-provoking. Thanks for the course.

교육 기관: Achatoh S A

Jul 17, 2017

There are many people (Nations) who still do not understand that the real world has gradually shifted into the virtual world. This course is a starting point where people (Nations) can start to easily implement CBMs for the betterment of tomorrow.

교육 기관: Uzair S

Jan 28, 2017

A Great Course to understand the Cyber Conflicts issue. Highly recommend to individuals learning Cyber security or planning to go in that direction. Thank you to the Course Team for making the material easy to understand and interactive lessons !!

교육 기관: Alvin B

Dec 12, 2019

I love it. My job allows me to take any class online because for 12 hours a day six days a week I can just take classes. Because I'm getting my degree in intelligence studies this course was a great start to get my certificates in cybersecurity.

교육 기관: sankara b

Jan 15, 2017

This course - analyses the Cyberworld - and what it is there for the people of the world. Very well compiled syllabus, course contents and assigment/quizzes. Thanks to the Professors of State University of NewYork as well as Coursera.

교육 기관: Rahim D

Apr 23, 2020

A balanced course that eases you into the world of cyber conflict within the global context. Enjoyed the lectures (for the most part)...appreciated the insight and additional reading material - lots to continue to digest and learn.

교육 기관: Daniel O

Jun 07, 2020

The course brings the reality of experiencing the problems and conflicts faced on a daily basis, bringing the context and reflection on how to improve our defenses and contribute with new ideas to combat these cybernetic invasions

교육 기관: Ivan G V

Oct 19, 2018

Ha sido un curso excelente y agradezco a los académicos de la SUNY por este espectacular trabajo. Ojalá en el futuro hagan un programa más extensivo y profundo sobre la cyberpolítca. Mis Felicitaciones.

교육 기관: Verónica L u

Oct 10, 2016

I thought SPECTACULAR HOW PROVIDING CLASSES, making THOSE WHO LIVE IN OTHER COUNTRIES, SITUATIONS AND POWER NOTE PROVIDING SUCH INFORMATION ABOUT ONE OR OTHERWISE COMMUNICATE IN OUR COMMUNITIES.

교육 기관: Agustin C L

Jul 31, 2019

Impecable. Me brindo conocimientos muy utiles para el futuro del derecho entorno a los conflictos internacionales que han ocurrido y hoy en dia ocurren cada vez mas.

교육 기관: Patrick O

Aug 06, 2020

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

교육 기관: Oh P F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent overview of existing state of play. Also very interesting coverage of psychology underpinning cyber behaviours. Thank you for this enlightening course!

교육 기관: Alejandro M R

Dec 12, 2016

Es una excelente opción para conocer lo relacionado a los conflictos que se presentan entre las naciones a través de Internet, ciberguerra y ciberdelincuencia

교육 기관: Holger M

Jul 06, 2020

It was a course that it filled some knowledge gaps, you should start a new chapter related to cyber conflict and how to avoid any threat or recognize them.