Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 International Cyber Conflicts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,350개의 평가

강좌 소개

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

최상위 리뷰

LP

2020년 8월 15일

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

2020년 8월 5일

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

International Cyber Conflicts의 312개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Boris R

2019년 11월 5일

Very interesting course, but the exams might be a bit more difficult. I would have appreciate to have to dig more on the subject by homeworks as text writing. But it is a great introduction on International Cyber Conflicts

교육 기관: David M

2018년 1월 9일

Solid course, easy to follow along, keep up and pass. 100 percent of the content is available online for free, but what a great opportunity to focus on what you want to learn and not searching for everything.

교육 기관: Brian

2016년 11월 28일

It takes time for me, as a non English spoken, to understand some professor's accent. Overall, I learned a lot from this course. This course helped me understand what causes of cyberattack are, the wa

교육 기관: Ole T B

2017년 8월 2일

A good and comprehensive course. The lecturers are engaging and show good knowledge about the subjects they speak. The readings are well chosen and gives and very good picture of Cyber conflicts

교육 기관: Courtney H

2016년 7월 28일

Parts are thin on detail. This is a good and broad overview but lacks in-depth information of use to cyber security specialists. Still, a good course to start with if you plan to move forward.

교육 기관: Bartosz W

2020년 7월 14일

The course is great for better understanding international conflicts and I am really glad I took it. Only downside I can see is that most of the reading links are not working/are outdated.

교육 기관: María E L R

2020년 6월 30일

Great introduction course to such a complex topic, however i believe the literature could be updated to more recent cases and a more international perspective, not just the U.S.

교육 기관: Ethan D

2016년 3월 21일

Having no experience in cyber security, this course is helping me understand the basics of cyber security so that I may advance in Cyber forensics. I highly recommend it.

교육 기관: Nalinrat T

2021년 7월 26일

Some readings cannot be accessed. It would be nice if you provide more case studies and explain more about it, so that we can see the whole image clearly.

교육 기관: Fernando G

2020년 7월 7일

More translations of the course are required, additionally sometimes the moderators seem unsure when expressing the sentences and their syntax.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Christian C S M

2016년 3월 8일

This course is very interesting and actualized.

My unique problem is about the certificate, I need information about the quantity of hours duration.

교육 기관: Johnathan L

2017년 2월 25일

Pretty good course. While the assessments are pretty much just a repeat of the in-video questions, I feel I was still able to learn a fair amount.

교육 기관: Mark C

2018년 3월 4일

Some of the later lectures, especially the one's on trust seemed to be thrown together and the instructors weren't as well versed or confident.

교육 기관: Eelko J

2017년 1월 10일

Nice blend of psychology, game theory, international relations and cyberwarfare, enriched with all kind of examples from the nuclear arms race.

교육 기관: Joao H

2017년 3월 10일

It gives you an interesting visions about hot subjects and provides with sources to go deeper. Maybe a course to short on each topic covered.

교육 기관: monlia w

2016년 6월 22일

The course content was great but delivery was a little dry. Appears that the presenters were reading from a teleprompter - sort of awkward.

교육 기관: Rohan N

2017년 5월 28일

This course is informative and deals with the subject on a basic level so that we can use these lessons to understand and study further.

교육 기관: Christine U

2016년 4월 10일

+ Excellent introduction and overview. Recommend!

-Some of the readings were not available on the internet

교육 기관: Kleider S V G

2021년 8월 3일

I learned about the problems that affect the cyber world the most. I definitely recommend this course!

교육 기관: Francisco G C

2020년 7월 11일

Great course to begin in this area. It could improve, studying ways to make the countries work on CBMs

교육 기관: Sarmad A K

2020년 8월 3일

A very comprehensive course for both beginners and intermediate students in this field. Recommended!!

교육 기관: Ahmad s M

2016년 6월 18일

This course was very informative and helped me understand about International Cyber Conflicts. Ahmad.

교육 기관: Mapitsa M

2022년 3월 30일

Overal its a very informative course, Tha will enable a person better prospects in the Cyber space.

교육 기관: Nitish C

2016년 7월 18일

Good for an international perspective on Cyber Conflicts. Covers a wide range of topics

교육 기관: Josh S

2016년 3월 7일

Great information on cyber conflicts and the psychology of cyber conflict and warfare.