Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 International Cyber Conflicts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,350개의 평가

강좌 소개

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

최상위 리뷰

LP

2020년 8월 15일

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

2020년 8월 5일

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

International Cyber Conflicts의 312개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Liv P

2021년 3월 29일

Amazing course, the teachers explained everything easily so everyone can understand

교육 기관: Roberto S

2017년 5월 26일

Hello, I found difficult to understand the speakers and it was too massive.

교육 기관: MAHALE P

2021년 7월 31일

T​he course was quite informative, gain some insights of cyber conflics.

교육 기관: Sahil A

2020년 6월 25일

The course is great. So much of real examples it was a great experience.

교육 기관: LE H M

2021년 4월 23일

Last chapters worse to keep up despite the boring start of the course

교육 기관: Davide C

2016년 10월 23일

general view on the subject. some interesting ideas.

교육 기관: Soren G

2021년 8월 5일

Nice short course on International Cyber Conflicts

교육 기관: Fred F

2016년 10월 10일

Good course ... good introduction to the topic.

교육 기관: Amit B

2021년 1월 24일

Good Learning experience, worth spending time.

교육 기관: Shalz

2020년 7월 20일

The content in week 5 seems to be irrelevant

교육 기관: Subha C

2016년 8월 31일

Superb course. Gave me a lot of insights.

교육 기관: moataz m a m

2020년 5월 8일

thank you for this interesting course .

교육 기관: ROBERT R R

2017년 9월 30일

WAS TAUGHT IN CYBERCRIME AND CYBERWAFRE

교육 기관: Tripti M

2020년 6월 11일

The course was useful and informative

교육 기관: SimonIainSmith@gmail.com

2017년 7월 1일

Interesting and enlightening topic

교육 기관: Mark A U

2016년 2월 18일

awesome course I learned a great

교육 기관: Fernando C M

2021년 8월 31일

Broad view. Update needed.

교육 기관: Hiderson S

2020년 9월 2일

muito bom o curso

교육 기관: Mahesh K

2021년 12월 31일

Great Course !!!

교육 기관: Xavier E

2018년 1월 11일

Good Theories.

교육 기관: Fabio D

2017년 9월 22일

Interesting!

교육 기관: Teo G

2017년 1월 14일

solid course

교육 기관: Родионов А А

2016년 12월 16일

Interesting

교육 기관: Ricardo O

2016년 1월 28일

On the positive side I emphasise the importance of bringing this topic to a Coursera course. Also the readings were important and added value to the learning experience.

On the other hand there are - in my opinion some aspects that made this course a not so rich experience. First, there are some audio issues in the videos. Second, the quizzes are excessively easy and the in video quizzes should not appear in the weekly assignments. If there are required readings, some of the quiz questions should relate to those readings. This way students had an incentive to go over those readings. But the most salient thing that made my experience very limited was the fact that one of the instructors - the one that presented most of the videos, was excessively nervous and all that he did was read the slides, in most cases not doing so naturally and committing errors, rephrasing, stopping, changing speed. I found it very, very difficult to follow along what he was saying. I had to focus only on the slides, otherwise I would get distracted. I think it is ok to be nervous or at ease, but the team should alerted him to this, and shoot the videos again and again until they had acceptable and balanced quality.

A minor thing, I would like to had available the weekly slides to further reflection. I think the video issues that I've mentioned should been carefully planned before this course made it mainstream.

This is my opinion. Hope it will help you for future improvements of the course and/or other offerings.

Ricardo Oliveira

교육 기관: Daria M K

2017년 6월 3일

This course provides a great foundation to build upon, but it is not very engaging. The instructor is simply reading off the screen and it looks like all the lectures were recorded over one day. He struggles to read the material towards the end of the course, while often mispronouncing the words and neglecting the concept of punctuation. I would recommend reading the reference book used in this course, "Cybersecurity and Cyberwar: What Everyone Needs to Know", because listening to the lectures is painful!