Chevron Left
International Cyber Conflicts(으)로 돌아가기

뉴욕주립대학교의 International Cyber Conflicts 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
1,350개의 평가
317개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

By nature, cyber conflicts are an international issue that span across nation-state borders. By the end of the course, you will be able to apply the knowledge gained for analysis and management of international cyber incidents and conflicts including for activities such as development of policy related to cybercrime and cyberwarfare. Management of cyber incidents and conflicts requires an interdisciplinary perspective including an understanding of: 1) characteristics of the cyber threats and conflicts themselves, 2) international efforts to reduce and improve cyber security, and 3) psychological and sociopolitical factors. The course is designed to reach an international audience and will encourage discussion on relevant current events among participants to enrich the experience with various personal and cultural perspectives on cutting-edge issues. In addition, assignments and other assessments will supplement video lectures and selected readings to ensure application of the material. After taking this course you will be able to: • Identify different types of actors involved in cyber threats (individuals, organizations & nation-states) • Distinguish between different types of threats and issues in cyber security including, data theft, political espionage, critical infrastructure protection, and propaganda • Detail the basic characteristics of the Internet infrastructure and international efforts to address Internet governance • List several international efforts to address cyber crime and espionage • Evaluate how principals that govern international conflicts might be applied in context of cyber security • Apply different psychological theories of human motivation and cooperation and communication and political theories in analysis of different international issues related to cyber security including censorship, media operations and role of social technologies. Grading: Your grade is assessed based on discussion posts and quizzes. Individual taking this course for credit (i.e. students at the University at Albany y will be required to engage in additional activities communicated to them directly). Recommended Background: No background knowledge or skills are necessary, but an understanding and familiarity of cyber security, Internet infrastructure and international law would be advantageous for anyone who participates in the course. ACKNOWLEDGEMENTS Ersin Dincelli and Nic DePaula were the instructional designers for the course who assisted in the recording of the videos, reviewing material, creating slides, assessments and some of the content. Without their tremendous effort this would not have been possible. We also acknowledge the financial support for the recordings from the University at Albany as well as the support from Media and Marketing. Finally, thanks to Lisa Stephens who is the SUNY liaison to Coursera for being a strong supporter of the MOOC....

최상위 리뷰

LP

2020년 8월 15일

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

PO

2020년 8월 5일

I have learnt the causes of cyber conflicts and raising tensions among nations, the causes and how nations can come to mutual understanding or agreements. Thanks.

필터링 기준:

International Cyber Conflicts의 312개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Sanderson A

2017년 7월 17일

There are many people (Nations) who still do not understand that the real world has gradually shifted into the virtual world. This course is a starting point where people (Nations) can start to easily implement CBMs for the betterment of tomorrow.

교육 기관: Uzair S

2017년 1월 28일

A Great Course to understand the Cyber Conflicts issue. Highly recommend to individuals learning Cyber security or planning to go in that direction. Thank you to the Course Team for making the material easy to understand and interactive lessons !!

교육 기관: Alvin B

2019년 12월 12일

I love it. My job allows me to take any class online because for 12 hours a day six days a week I can just take classes. Because I'm getting my degree in intelligence studies this course was a great start to get my certificates in cybersecurity.

교육 기관: sankara b

2017년 1월 15일

This course - analyses the Cyberworld - and what it is there for the people of the world. Very well compiled syllabus, course contents and assigment/quizzes. Thanks to the Professors of State University of NewYork as well as Coursera.

교육 기관: HARISH S N

2020년 8월 20일

It was a very detailed course, and is particularly relevant for the modern vulnerable times. The course content and flow kept me hooked and I was able to finish the course in a day. I now have a better understanding of cyber conflicts.

교육 기관: Rahim D

2020년 4월 22일

A balanced course that eases you into the world of cyber conflict within the global context. Enjoyed the lectures (for the most part)...appreciated the insight and additional reading material - lots to continue to digest and learn.

교육 기관: Daniel O

2020년 6월 7일

The course brings the reality of experiencing the problems and conflicts faced on a daily basis, bringing the context and reflection on how to improve our defenses and contribute with new ideas to combat these cybernetic invasions

교육 기관: Raha D C G

2021년 7월 12일

N​ice Course taken..this topic will open the minds of internation students on trust between countries, confidence building measures, social norms, and others things. 5 stars on this very imformative topic

교육 기관: Ivan G V

2018년 10월 19일

Ha sido un curso excelente y agradezco a los académicos de la SUNY por este espectacular trabajo. Ojalá en el futuro hagan un programa más extensivo y profundo sobre la cyberpolítca. Mis Felicitaciones.

교육 기관: Verónica L u

2016년 10월 10일

I thought SPECTACULAR HOW PROVIDING CLASSES, making THOSE WHO LIVE IN OTHER COUNTRIES, SITUATIONS AND POWER NOTE PROVIDING SUCH INFORMATION ABOUT ONE OR OTHERWISE COMMUNICATE IN OUR COMMUNITIES.

교육 기관: Hermilo G L

2020년 10월 30일

It is very interesting the course as an introduction and to see the origin of cyber conflicts or attacks between several countries, and it is important to look for how they can be controlled

교육 기관: Leedia P

2020년 8월 16일

Great course! Learned a lot about Cyber Warfare and how countries can build up trust and cooperation between themselves to tackle third party threats in the cyberspace.

교육 기관: Agustin C L

2019년 7월 31일

Impecable. Me brindo conocimientos muy utiles para el futuro del derecho entorno a los conflictos internacionales que han ocurrido y hoy en dia ocurren cada vez mas.

교육 기관: Alejandro M R

2016년 12월 12일

Es una excelente opción para conocer lo relacionado a los conflictos que se presentan entre las naciones a través de Internet, ciberguerra y ciberdelincuencia

교육 기관: Matt K

2020년 12월 25일

Very informative - bridges the gap between geo-politics and the internet, and presents the struggles and solutions we have at maintaining peace among nations

교육 기관: Holger M

2020년 7월 6일

It was a course that it filled some knowledge gaps, you should start a new chapter related to cyber conflict and how to avoid any threat or recognize them.

교육 기관: SAANJANA G

2020년 7월 27일

I have been looking for a course that address the issues of cyber conflict and came across this course. It is very comprehensive and beginner friendly.

교육 기관: Kirsten H

2020년 9월 26일

Whilst some of the required reading links didn't work that didn't really detract from this excellent little course. I enjoyed it and learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Henry J A T

2016년 2월 19일

Excellent instructors, very interesting subject and great learning experience. Highly recommended Course for those aiming to master this subject.

교육 기관: Beka K

2017년 7월 20일

I wish there should be a more detailed and broadened bulletins of particular and concrete cases about cyber conflicts throughout the whole world.

교육 기관: Akifa A

2020년 9월 17일

It was an excellent has w course to introduce about basics of international cyber law.The instructor has explained all the contents effectively.

교육 기관: Gyana R R

2021년 10월 9일

Great course for professionals working in the filed of Cyber Crime investigation. The classes are very interactive with the question patterns.

교육 기관: Ikabuli A H

2020년 4월 19일

This study really helped me to find out what could cause conflicts between countries, and how to build trust between countries on the internet.

교육 기관: Pranita P M

2020년 9월 29일

A detailed account of psychological and theoretical explanation of cyber security issues ,this is a must course to get a holistic learning.

교육 기관: Aryasree P

2020년 9월 4일

The course was really good and was easy to follow.they covered the topics in a precise way,which is easy to recollect afterwards