Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.3
별점
2,310개의 평가
720개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is designed to introduce students, working professionals and the community to the exciting field of cybersecurity. Throughout the MOOC, participants will engage in community discourse and online interaction. Participants will gain knowledge and understanding of cybersecurity and its domains. They will engage with expertly produced videos, gain insight from industry experts, participate in knowledge assessments, practice assessing their environmental awareness, and gain access to materials that address governance and risk management, compliance, business continuity and disaster recovery, cryptography, software development security, access control, network security, security architecture, security operations, and physical and environmental security. Learning will be assessed using strategies aligned to knowledge and understanding. You do not need prior experience in IT security to do well in this course. All you need is a willingness to learn. We will point you to relevant open and free resources to assist you. At the end of this course, you will have the option of applying for undergraduate level course credit at Kennesaw State University (dependent on admission to Kennesaw State University as a degree seeking or a non-degree seeking student). More information is available in final module "Receive Course (undergraduate) Credit at Kennesaw State University"....

최상위 리뷰

IM

2020년 5월 18일

It was a great course where I have learnt many things about the Cyber security Domain. Few things I knew few things I though I know but everything combined it was great Learning experience. Thank You.

CB

2018년 5월 3일

The Cybersecurity course was very complete and interesting. I enjoyed forums and videos.\n\nThis course has motivated me to learn more about Information Security.\n\nExcellent content !\n\nRegards

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity and Its Ten Domains의 710개 리뷰 중 576~600

교육 기관: Michael H

2020년 1월 31일

Good course

교육 기관: SAPTARSHI D

2019년 7월 8일

Nice course

교육 기관: Robert B C

2015년 8월 14일

Good course

교육 기관: Fabrice N

2020년 10월 23일

Very good!

교육 기관: Soorapaneni k n

2017년 9월 10일

good stuff

교육 기관: Lav T

2016년 2월 9일

wonderful!

교육 기관: jose l g c

2015년 8월 15일

excelent.

교육 기관: MS. D N

2021년 10월 15일

Amazin

교육 기관: Shakthi S R G

2020년 6월 8일

good!!

교육 기관: Richie M

2020년 2월 2일

Great.

교육 기관: Christine W

2015년 10월 25일

Useful

교육 기관: Morhaf K

2015년 8월 15일

Thanks

교육 기관: Leonardo M G

2016년 12월 20일

Nice!

교육 기관: Ludovica D

2020년 12월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Chinmay A K

2020년 11월 16일

good

교육 기관: S P

2020년 10월 17일

Good

교육 기관: Tanushree D

2020년 9월 6일

Nice

교육 기관: özkan u

2020년 7월 8일

guud

교육 기관: HARISHA K S

2020년 5월 9일

good

교육 기관: pratik s

2019년 3월 15일

good

교육 기관: Marco A F

2015년 11월 18일

Good

교육 기관: Chelsea L

2017년 7월 24일

Overall, the videos were good introductions to each of the domains. However, the quality of the readings varied greatly by week. Some weeks had great beginner/introductory readings that made concepts accessible and interesting (I thought all the NIST readings were excellent). Other weeks had readings that felt disjointed in terms of style and content, such as the PPT from Week 6 (Security Architecture & Design Domain). I also experienced issues with links redirecting to the wrong sections of websites and some links that didn't work at all. Overall, I feel like the course would have been better off to use more established papers/publications over some random websites they chose to highlight certain concepts. There were also some weeks where the reading load felt incredibly heavy compared to other weeks to the point where I thought I may have misunderstood what the assignment was (e.g., the business continuity assignment). I was lukewarm about the quizzes - some questions were great and some were written in such a way that even if you didn't know the content, you could guess the right answers based on the ridiculousness of the other answer options. Overall this was a mostly enjoyable course, but felt scattered and disorganized at times. You should take the assignments with a grain of salt - if a certain reading isn't doing it for you, use your time to read something else that covers the same topic but connects with you more.

교육 기관: Emmanuel H S

2021년 3월 7일

While the course was well made content wise, I would have preferred a normal ration of 70% video and 30% reading as with majority of the courses. The reason for taking a lecture is to see a lecturer explaining basic concepts then we do supplemental reading. But this course was 90% reading and 10% videos...which didn't motivate me to study well. Video have a unique way of engaging students to learn. If I wanted to read I might as swell as read all on my own, but I need guidance from an instructor.

If reading was the key mode of teaching then the approach taken by Motivating Gen Z course would have been the best! The way the structure in bits was motivating, simple but effective to follow.

교육 기관: Mahendra

2015년 8월 25일

It's not exactly I was expecting. It covers lot of theory part. Some practical work in coding and security practicles would have added more value.

I enjoyed the some material pdf suggested. However, I didn't liked "Accordingly to Microsoft" question and material. It was made 10 years back. Course content must be updated and more invovled tasks or discussions with Course makers. It looks like some videos are once made and kept as it is. I never saw actual teachers teaching something in this course, just browsing, reading and eassy writing.

교육 기관: Jen W

2015년 10월 30일

I Felt like this was a very in depth course, the reading material was very good. At times I thought the instructional videos were very short - I would have liked them to have been longer, perhaps going into more depth about some of the topics covered in the reading materials - I was not fond of the written portion of the course - I would have preferred exams to the written portion.

thanks.