Chevron Left
Cybersecurity and Mobility(으)로 돌아가기

조지아주립대 시스템의 Cybersecurity and Mobility 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
582개의 평가
133개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is for you if you are interested in transitioning toward a managerial role in cybersecurity and mobility. Through interviews with industry experts in this area, you will be able to analyze innovations powering the rapid spread of information technology and how they present new challenges for protecting data. For example, mobile devices increase convenience but often bypass traditional security measures. After this course, you will be able to describe how the nature of the threat evolves, as culprits employ a burgeoning set of sophisticated tools to take advantage of our growing reliance on networks for critical-data exchange. If you want to pursue a career in the public sector, the stakes are high as well. The proliferation of hackers, inevitable human errors, bring-your-own-device (BYOD) initiatives, and the ever-broadening need to share information weigh heavily on government and education organizations, and consume substantial resources. The Pentagon, for example, has proposed to spend $23 billion on network security initiatives through 2018. This sounds like a large sum, until you consider the scope and importance of the U.S. government information resources this investment must protect. After completing the course modules you will be able to explain how yesterday’s prevention strategies are no longer adequate for stopping advanced, targeted attacks. Effective cybersecurity must be multi-dimensional and tiered, as threats can originate from virtually anywhere, target numerous levels of an organization, and sometimes persist for months or years before an information security staff is aware of an attack or breach. Therefore securing networks requires a holistic approach that incorporates several elements....

최상위 리뷰

SI
2020년 8월 22일

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

MS
2020년 7월 23일

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity and Mobility의 131개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Angel F G P

2019년 3월 16일

Pienso que debería tener material mas actualizado, en algunos de los casos que se mencionan tienen fecha de 2007. Y aunque en México estamos a años luz del desarrollo que se tiene a nivel mundial, si es muy importante el conocer los alcances que existen hoy en día para poder implementar lo que se pueda en nuestras

교육 기관: BALAJI V

2016년 11월 27일

Cyber Security is miniscule in the topic. Mobility poses severe cyber security threat and syllabus is talking about MDM which is for compliance and cyber security.

교육 기관: Kathryn C

2016년 11월 28일

I liked the combination of video and readings, and short quizzes during the video. Very practical while still academic.

교육 기관: divya d

2018년 4월 8일

It was a truly informative and well formed course. I'm really thankful to Coursera for letting me join this course.

교육 기관: Rebecca R

2016년 11월 2일

Generally, a fair intro to key topics in "Cybersecurity and Mobility", however some of the sources are dated (and could be updated), given the fast-paced nature of the field. Still, worth some time if you want to learn more about where current trends are heading.

교육 기관: Bjarne G

2016년 9월 19일

A little dated, with most material and research presented from the glorious days of 2012. The issues at hand are however still valid, though

교육 기관: Paul R

2016년 12월 22일

Links to 4 year old articles, websites and TED talks that can be found on Google don't really constitute a course to me sorry.

교육 기관: Andrew D

2016년 9월 2일

In my opinion this is not a course. The contents are a short interview cut up over 4 weeks, fluffed with a myriad of vendor-biased PDFs. The 90s classroom style video editing is annoying to boot.

교육 기관: Jun S

2021년 3월 19일

I must say this course has the foresight, if I am not wrong, it's designed in 2016.

At that time, most company still believe working from home is something not possible or not recommended.

But look at 2020, due to COVID-19, there is no other choice but to work from home. then all those issues started to appear, and companies not ready which were pushed to solve.

As I know, those key service provider was forced to upgrade their infrastructure: Webex, Zoom deployed lots of global nodes for Video Conference; AWS, Microsoft included MS O365 faced high utilization then extended their server farm; Many companies upgraded their VPN but still faced issue to manage those client not connected to Corporate's network.

교육 기관: Joshua J

2016년 10월 31일

Excellent course for learning about the growing cybersecurity challenges associated with BYOD & enterprise users moving to their personal devices. Also places an emphasis on end-point security and application security without digging into the technical aspects but rather focusing on the security. User friendly BYOD policy and awareness are key.

교육 기관: Efrina b

2017년 5월 3일

My first online course as i am just a house wife that only have high school diploma and graduate long time ago 1999 and English is my 2nd language, with 3 kids ( age 16, 9 and 2) living in the country that is not english speaking country (Dominica Rep. - Spanish speaking country), very recommended course and very educative.

교육 기관: Farrukh S

2016년 9월 4일

Course is designed very well, tutor explained all topics in detail and would be great if there are some additional information about the progression towards as a Cyber Security profession.

Highly Recommend to other learners and many thanks again for offering such a valuable course.

Farrukh

교육 기관: Jafed E G

2019년 7월 6일

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

교육 기관: SM K I

2020년 8월 23일

It was a wonderful course, it helped me a lot, thanks to the instructor and everyone who were related with this course and thanks to Coursera for giving us this wonderful opportunity. Thank you.

교육 기관: Jessenia R

2020년 7월 16일

El curso me permitió conocer mas acerca de que es lo se espera en un futuro en cuanto a movilidad y por que es importante fue un curso que me permitió conocer muchas cosas nuevas e interesantes.

교육 기관: Mriganka S S

2020년 7월 24일

If anyone wants to know about Basics of Cybersecurity, Mobility and IoT, this is one of the very good course. I will recommend it to others. Thanks To CourseEra and the teachers.

교육 기관: Terri S

2020년 12월 29일

I enjoyed this course. I think having several different learning mediums was helpful. Videos, reading, trends in security. Very informative course.

교육 기관: Madhu T

2017년 5월 14일

Great Course and Great materials. Very insightful into this very deep subject of Cybersecurity and correlation with other aspects of Technology.

교육 기관: Erik I

2016년 7월 12일

A good introduction to the subject of computer security and mobile security. More of a general subject and not vert in depth, but a great start.

교육 기관: Patricia P

2021년 3월 16일

This is very exceptional information that gives us a lot of knowledge to work with/implement in the area of cybersecurity and mobility.

교육 기관: Benjamin

2020년 12월 7일

Great and awesome course, this opens your mind to another level of understanding in the world of mobility and cyber security.

교육 기관: Kennedy P

2016년 9월 4일

Its is a great course to take, it opens you the window for future knowlege about cybersecurity and mobility.

교육 기관: Hugh J

2016년 7월 11일

So far I've gone through the first week. Lots of business and technical info. The video quality is AMAZING!!

교육 기관: Igor G I

2021년 3월 26일

Thank you for this course it's been a great opportunity to sharpen my skills in Cyber security and mobility

교육 기관: Osmin O

2017년 6월 5일

Muy buen curso todo lo involucrado con BYOD y la gestión de la seguridad en dispositivos móviles.