Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures(으)로 돌아가기

콜로라도 대학교의 Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.7
별점
207개의 평가
51개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course we will examine the aviation and Internet infrastructures, and various policies that have been developed to help guide and strengthen their cybersecurity programs. The aviation and Internet infrastructures are also considered "lifeline infrastructure" as part of the transportation and communications sectors. Both subsectors are overseen by the Department of Homeland Security National Protection and Programs Directorate which manages the DHS National Infrastructure Protection Program. SSA responsibility for the aviation subsector is shared between the Transportation Security Administration and Federal Aviation Administration under the auspices of the Department of Homeland Security and Department of Transportation respectively. The Department of Homeland Security retains sole responsibility as the Sector-Specific Agency for the Internet subsector. While TSA and FAA have regulatory over the aviation subsector, DHS has no regulatory authority whatsoever over the Internet. In response to Executive Order 13636 issued by President Obama in February 2013, both sets of SSAs recommended continuing with voluntary cybersecurity measures. TSA and FAA reported they were working to implement the Transportation Roadmap across all transportation subsectors, including aviation. DHS reported that it was working with Internet providers to implement the Cyber Assessment Risk Management Approach. Despite some differences, the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA are very similar to the NIST Cybersecrity Framework and ES-C2M2 examined previously. That is to say, they are predicated on a continuous improvement process that engages the whole organization in identifying and implementing incremental changes to enhance cybersecurity practices based on prevailing standards. This module will examine both the aviation and Internet lifeline infrastructure subsectors, and elements and application of the Transportation Roadmap and CARMA....

최상위 리뷰

RS
2020년 4월 9일

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

LA
2019년 1월 2일

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures의 52개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Jim F

2017년 7월 31일

The course was incredibly useful for my line of work, and tied into many policy items that I've championed. However the RAMCAP analysis components were woefully dry, and a whole subsection of them wasn't covered in the course!

교육 기관: Myin U

2020년 12월 30일

This course was very helpful understanding cybersecurity policy for aviation industry although it was US-based I think this aviation roadmap and CARMA method will apply to all country's aviation industry.

Thanks a lot to the professor for his brief lectures although I was expecting more specific information for the aviation industry but It's well enough. I hope after studying these topics some more it will help me to better understand the risk management process against cyber attack in aviation infrastructure.

I appreciate all those practice quizzes and test exams cause these questions were vert analytical and need critical thinking which will definiately help anyone to think practically for any real case.

교육 기관: Rebecca S

2020년 4월 10일

All lectures/videos were a fantastic summary of the relevant readings provided - succinct and in-depth. Having the week 4 lectures with multiple practice questions were useful leading into the exam.

교육 기관: Carlos E M A

2017년 12월 3일

An introductory course in Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures

교육 기관: Michael L

2017년 9월 1일

"Cybersecurity Policy for Aviation and Internet Infrastructures," as with the previous two courses in this Homeland Security sequence, was just the right amount of material and difficulty to prod me to learn even more (versus getting caught up in too much detail and fleeing the sub

교육 기관: Alfredo G

2020년 7월 10일

Eexcelente curso muy Bueno interesando te pone a analizar y a conocer muchos detalles que nunca imaginas que pueden ser vulnerables a un ataque

Excellent course Very good interest puts you to analyze and know many details that you never imagine that may be vulnerable to an attack

교육 기관: Ashok K

2018년 7월 1일

It is very interesting course. I learned at lot. I hope my instructor can give me some recommendation and possible tips to get a job in this Cyber-security field. Possibly in South bay San Jose area in CA where I live !! Thanks a lot for this course.

교육 기관: Lyssandra A

2019년 1월 2일

Very useful for understand and applying the theory of internet and aviation security. I particularly appreciate the practical exercises available at the end of each lesson.

교육 기관: Thita P

2020년 4월 15일

very good for beginner in the field of cybersecurity! very clear pronunciation and teaching style is very well engaged throughout the course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Jerry H

2020년 5월 30일

Very educational loved this course and learned so much about the limits and liabilities of new-age communication problems of the internet or wifi.

교육 기관: Gaming T 2

2020년 6월 11일

What a fabulous course. I just received a richful content and

would go for specialisation in this course next time. keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Chris H

2020년 4월 23일

Some of the images provided in the quizzes are barely legible. Please consider replacing with clearer images. Great course!!

교육 기관: Jean P

2018년 7월 31일

Instructor is knowledgeable, I liked his Quiz, they made me understand the contents of his course. Thank you very much

교육 기관: L. B

2018년 7월 10일

Although not an advance course in the matter, this is one the best organized courses that I've taken in Coursera

교육 기관: Philip B

2019년 5월 11일

Course was informative and it was interesting to learn about the (behind the scenes) workings of the internet.

교육 기관: Bright K

2018년 5월 10일

Am grateful for completion of this course everything was incredible and understandable

교육 기관: sibora

2020년 4월 20일

The instructor is very clear and I understood everything , the course is very good

교육 기관: Liton S

2020년 8월 1일

Step 4 quiz is hard. Excellent course design and learning materials. Best wishes.

교육 기관: Muhamamd Y M

2020년 11월 12일

Excellent Learning planning to do my MS in Cybersecurity in Aviation after this

교육 기관: Edgar A

2017년 9월 17일

Highly recommended for anyone wanting to understand DHS cyber-security polices

교육 기관: Ana R P

2018년 9월 16일

Interesting, thank you so much to the instructor for instructing Ana Pelayo.

교육 기관: Anuja J

2021년 7월 5일

I bet this will help me to have an understand in my future field of work

교육 기관: Muhammad H

2020년 5월 19일

Excellent Teacher, very efficient way of teaching.

교육 기관: Jay C

2018년 1월 13일

The teacher and the course is very professional.

교육 기관: Adrian G

2019년 2월 25일

A real life vector simulation would awesome.