Chevron Left
Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security(으)로 돌아가기

IBM의 Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
3,722개의 평가
730개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course gives you the background needed to understand basic Cybersecurity around people. process and technology. You will learn: ● Understand the key cybersecurity roles within an Organization. ● List key cybersecurity processes and an example of each process. ● Describe the architecture, file systems, and basic commands for multiple operating systems including Windows, Mac/OS, Linux and Mobile. ● Understand the concept of Virtualization as it relates to cybersecurity Finally, you will begin to learn about organizations and resources to further research cybersecurity issues in the Modern era. This course is intended for anyone who wants to gain a basic understanding of Cybersecurity or as the second course in a series of courses to acquire the skills to work in the Cybersecurity field as a Jr Cybersecurity Analyst. The completion of this course also makes you eligible to earn the Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security IBM digital badge. More information about the badge can be found here: https://www.youracclaim.com/org/ibm/badge/cybersecurity-roles-processes-operating-system-security...

최상위 리뷰

MG

2020년 4월 24일

Very solid course. Quick overview about almost everything you need to know at the beginning. A lot of useful links with additional material to study. Thanks a lot for sharing the knowledge, indeed!

TC

2020년 5월 10일

Knowledge delivery is exceptional. Content is to the point and the tests really pinpoint the attention level of the volunteer taking the course.Thank you for designing such a knowledgeable course

필터링 기준:

Cybersecurity Roles, Processes & Operating System Security의 747개 리뷰 중 651~675

교육 기관: Muhammad Z S

2021년 1월 4일

Informative

교육 기관: Lina A

2020년 12월 18일

Pretty good

교육 기관: JOE M S

2020년 8월 11일

good course

교육 기관: Cyrielle O M T

2022년 2월 23일

bon cours

교육 기관: Adriel E P S

2021년 5월 30일

Excellent

교육 기관: Abdul B

2020년 8월 26일

Excellent

교육 기관: SHRINIVASAN M

2021년 6월 12일

Good!!

교육 기관: Utkarsh P

2020년 5월 30일

great

교육 기관: KUNCHAM C 8

2021년 4월 18일

good

교육 기관: Himanshu K M

2020년 9월 25일

good

교육 기관: Gerard V I L

2020년 7월 6일

Nice

교육 기관: Brian C

2021년 2월 2일

This course had some REALLY bad presenters, and others who were EXCEPTIONALLY good. The problem with the incompetent ones is usually that their bad grammar, syntax, AND pronunciation (!!!) detracts from their capacity to convey their knowledge, so the listener/student spends far too much time just trying to answer figure out "What the hell is he trying to say!?" rather than absorbing the meaning of and context for the information being presented. In short, the presenters who totally wasted my time were: Elio Echeverria, Ken Gonzalez, Warren Araya, and John McLaughlin - all of whom engaged in countless unnecessary repetitions and non sequiturs, and whose subtitles were a pale reflection of what they actually said. Thankfully, Joe Speno, Jude Lancaster, and Adam Seibel were excellent communicators, and their videos WERE a pleasure to listen to. On balance, the good presenters' efforts were overshadowed by those of their incompetent colleagues. The lesson you should take away from this? A SUBJECT EXPERT IS NOT NECESSARILY A GOOD EDUCATOR!

교육 기관: Pedro R

2022년 4월 4일

I had a constant feeling that a wasn't getting all the introduction i needed (i always felt that a could not explain what a learned it to someone else) so I paused this course lots times to complete my understandings by reading and watching extra free content outside Coursera, that sometimes were better than this paid course.

I still recommend it because there's a structure to follow and i helps in a first approach.

Even with a 3/5 experience in the course 2 i'm looking forward to start the course 3, for i clearly need some suggested organization to learn about Cybersecurity.

교육 기관: James W

2021년 9월 21일

I found this course to have too many quiz errors and audio troubles. You can get through them but it does require going back and retaking a quiz or two until you figure out what the correct "wrong answer" is. I would suggest that IBM or Coursera go back through and at least fix the video transcripts where the words show up as [inaudible]. Other than that there is good information provided. The first two weeks cover a few topics presented in the first course (with the exact same videos) which I found strange. Week 3 gets into good stuff that is new.

교육 기관: Marty A

2019년 9월 5일

Some of the material overlaps with the previous course. Videos can be a bit rambling, and quizzes could be improved by using clarifying language and de-emphasizing trivia questions. The material on Linux and Windows is a good intro to how the operating systems, but not especially meaty on security measures. The cloud modules suffer from the same -- they introduce basic concepts but do not cover what you can do to secure VMs. OSX doesn't even get a video. Most useful in terms of getting the hang of manager-level language about security.

교육 기관: Fischer

2020년 11월 5일

Goes over relatively basic information. Seems to repeat itself from other courses and uses the same videos. Visual quality of the recordings are questionable at times and not legible. Tries to cover in-depth information, but then will side step for a half hour to teach you about commonly known keyboard shortcuts.

교육 기관: Komal R

2020년 6월 2일

Most of the quizzes have questions which are unclear and doubtful .

Few questions are out of the course material which are very confusing and no proper details related to questions are available on the internet as well.

The questions aren't reviewed properly with no system to check on the wrong answered questions

교육 기관: Eva I

2021년 1월 5일

Not gonna lie, this course is really boring. Most of the time you will be asked to remember corporate lingo and week 4 sounds like a commercial for IBM's cloud services.The only redeeming part is week 3, which is a decent intro to operating systems. (But they're not kidding when they say "basics")

교육 기관: Anawin O

2021년 3월 11일

I expected to find about how security is achieved/can be found in each operating system. However, for window and linux the lesson is about the operating system basic! Ex: Window shortcuts and basic commands have nothing to do with the security aspect as far as I am concerned.

교육 기관: Keenan B

2019년 11월 25일

Good information, I enjoyed the course, but really does not provide as much information as the title would suggest. "Operating System Security" didn't really dive much into Windows or Linux, but just gave a very basic overview of the operating systems themselves.

교육 기관: Jacob K

2020년 7월 30일

Some of the video presentations lacked quality of video, and the data displayed were blurred and illegible. Did not expect that from courses being offered from an esteemed organisation like IBM

교육 기관: Edvinas V

2020년 12월 8일

I thought there was more practical course. and because I already knew most of things, but I didn't have any courses in cybersecurity. So it's more like to high school students dedicated.

교육 기관: Verdelle K

2021년 6월 29일

T​he information is vast and easy to follow but the video quality is not the best even at the highest setting making it difficult to understand the illustrations in the videos.

교육 기관: John B

2020년 12월 30일

Content is great but a lot of the graphics were unreadable due to color combinations, size, or being out of focus. Sometimes they even covered up useful text on the slides.

교육 기관: Robert P

2021년 12월 8일

Audio volume was low for a lot of the instructors, Several of the reference links returned with a 404 error. Overall it was a good course with a ton of information.