Chevron Left
Data Analysis with R Programming(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Data Analysis with R Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
385개의 평가
67개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

최상위 리뷰

AA
2021년 4월 24일

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

AN
2021년 6월 6일

Carrie is a great instructor. I had learnt R earlier also but the instructor scared me off from R. But Carrie made learning R a piece of cake. Thanks Carrie and keep up the good work.

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis with R Programming의 73개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Ribamar S F M

2021년 4월 15일

This course is amazing, excelent classes and resources;

교육 기관: ZHOU T

2021년 4월 18일

Wonderful R programming. I want to learn more.

교육 기관: Paul C

2021년 5월 19일

Really out of place lesson set. Could be good on it's own or as part of breakout class. Not the best way or time (in the course of this program) to learn R programming. If you haven't programmed before they start with one simple command and then launch fully into it. It's like trying to sip from a firehose. The rest of the courses are on point and have some great information. There's a sad chance that many will get discouraged/pushed away from Data Analytics because of this R course though. Which is weird, some of the presenters even say they worked in analytics for years before they started/needed to use a programming language to go deeper. The people taking this course aren't going to need it immediately and this should be a high level overview more than a deep dive into deeper R.

교육 기관: Venkatkumar R

2021년 4월 17일

Best one for beginners

교육 기관: Vince C

2021년 6월 10일

Absolutely the best course in the entire program! Lots and lots of hands-on practice, materials to review, exercises, and more. The instructor was awesome, and every video had something useful and new to learn. This course even does for you what the 'Visualization' course did not: Show you visualization techniques. If anything, this course makes you fall in love with R, and makes you want to go for more.

교육 기관: Alyson F

2021년 4월 24일

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

교육 기관: Palle M

2021년 5월 20일

Best Course.

The Best Explanation.

Learned so much.

Don't Know how to thank !

Clear concept explanation ,

Nice Quizzes and what not Everything was crystal clear

교육 기관: Oscar D G R

2021년 4월 15일

One of the best R courses I have taken.

교육 기관: ANIRUDH N G

2021년 4월 25일

Best instructor. better course.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 5월 1일

confusion confusion confusion

교육 기관: Daniel G M

2021년 6월 10일

T​he course is a good introduction to R language, but I assume it is a poor choice to make a course fully centered on R in the certificate track. Nowadays, companies focus more on what you can do and not how. As someone who already uses python for the purpose of this course, learning R was just to now it exists. Unlike spreadsheets and SQL, which are kind of universal, R is narrowed towards its own syntax.

교육 기관: Kyle L

2021년 6월 11일

The course practices did not work sometimes for me which resulted me relying on other resources to learn about the materials

교육 기관: Shivam G

2021년 6월 11일

STRONG SUGGESTION : DONT TAKE THIS COURSE.

The course structuring is too bad. I somehow endured all 8 courses and completed the specialization.

Probably the worst online course ever. I cannot believe it has a 4.8 rating. IT IS A LIE.

I posted on course forum about the issues faced, nobody helps. There are hundreds of students troubled after taking this course.

The course only focuses on talking general theoretical stuff. They take too much time in explaining and repeating definitions of simple english terms, but go through complex codes and syntax way too quickly without any explanation.

Either they just dont cover the most important topics, or they will provide you with reference links to study from and you will be asking yourself why did I take this course then.

The ordering of the course material is as bad as it can be. Untaught concepts will be used is videos and then taught later, by then a beginner learner is already overwhelmed.

The course is more of just talk, talk and talk. They dont actually teach SQL or Tableau. They just talk about it and tell you sources where to learn from.

They literally made a joke about these skills. You'll definitely need to get another course on these skills either before or after this stupid course.

Hands on experience is really poor and full of bugs in this course.

The most crucial phase COURSE 5 : Analyzing data was totally tanked by the instructor, missing to teach all the important things in SQL like subqueries, temp tables, group by etc.

There is no one to help on forums if you get stuck somewhere. Some "mentor" will give a canned response saying "we are working on this".

STRONG SUGGESTION : DONT TAKE THIS COURSE.

Cant believe this course was made by Google. The course instructors maybe good employees but they for sure cannot teach. Afterall, not anyone who is good at something can teach the same thing effectively. Teaching is an art.

A simple topselling course by an individual professional teacher is way better. I also completed a course on SQL by Colt Steele on Udemy, and it was way better.

This course is nothing but a stamp from google. It does not teach anything at all.

My POV for Google completely changed after taking this course. Will never take another Google course ever or let any of my friends take it.

교육 기관: Alazo S

2021년 6월 2일

We're not being taught how to solve similar questions in the weekly/course challenge in the videos.

교육 기관: yannic c

2021년 5월 7일

Good introduction to R programming, for data analyst. Includes the basic filtering and use of ggplot2 to visualize data. Also introduces markdown. Out of all the courses in the Google Data Analyst Certificate, this course is the most technical. The pacing seems to be alittle off, sometimes it is really slow and other times it is rather fast. But could just be me, who already has extensive experience with R.

교육 기관: Ellen G

2021년 6월 3일

The Data Analysis with R Programming was a challenging program to be introduced but it was manageable. I enjoyed the challenge and I realize that it was achievable as the course was drawing to its conclusion. Thank you Google for introducing me to the knowledge of programming.

교육 기관: Mohamad F B R

2021년 5월 20일

This is one of the best courses in the specialization. I learned a lot on the basics of R and the general syntax for data analysis and visualization. The hands-on practices were also good, but can be better instead of just changing and running off code templates.

교육 기관: Chandresh M

2021년 5월 20일

This course helps me to understand the R programming language. It’s been a year I am planning to learn the R programming language due to no proper content available. Then I saw this on Coursera, which I find very interesting and I completed it in a week.

교육 기관: MOHANADASSAN S

2021년 6월 8일

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

교육 기관: Zhi L

2021년 5월 17일

This course is awesome! It covers the general ideas for data analysis and the fundamental steps for R programming. The instructor made a great job on clarification and design. The various teaching methods are engaging and effective.

교육 기관: K L J

2021년 6월 12일

This was a very well framed course which introduced me to a good amount of features of R programming with well organized lectures and notes and hands on activities. Enjoyed learning R and curious to explore more.... Thanks

교육 기관: Nicholas B

2021년 4월 24일

This was a good introduction to R with a clear explanation of the basics.

Learning hard from scratch is a steep learning curve but this course by Google simplified it. Thanks, the Google team, and the instructors.

교육 기관: Abdul B M

2021년 6월 3일

Simply made it easy and easy and easy for me to learn R, in less than 15 days, I can now say that I have got the capabilities to further enhance my skills through practice. Highly recommended to everyone

교육 기관: Aiman H N

2021년 6월 6일

Carrie is a great instructor. I had learnt R earlier also but the instructor scared me off from R. But Carrie made learning R a piece of cake. Thanks Carrie and keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Antonio P

2021년 5월 13일

This course is purely focused on R applied to data analytics; everything is alright, but I did not liked the "Excercises" on the RStudio Cloud, I felt like I wasn't doing nothing.