Chevron Left
Data Analysis with R Programming(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Data Analysis with R Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
1,074개의 평가
232개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

최상위 리뷰

TD
2021년 6월 16일

Tough stuff! Trying to remember the correct syntax for filtering was stressful but I'm so grateful to learn R. Thank you for this introduction. The videos were good but the hands-on really helped me.

AA
2021년 4월 24일

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis with R Programming의 281개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Paul C

2021년 5월 19일

Really out of place lesson set. Could be good on it's own or as part of breakout class. Not the best way or time (in the course of this program) to learn R programming. If you haven't programmed before they start with one simple command and then launch fully into it. It's like trying to sip from a firehose. The rest of the courses are on point and have some great information. There's a sad chance that many will get discouraged/pushed away from Data Analytics because of this R course though. Which is weird, some of the presenters even say they worked in analytics for years before they started/needed to use a programming language to go deeper. The people taking this course aren't going to need it immediately and this should be a high level overview more than a deep dive into deeper R.

교육 기관: Ribamar M

2021년 4월 15일

This course is amazing, excelent classes and resources;

교육 기관: Daniel G M

2021년 6월 10일

T​he course is a good introduction to R language, but I assume it is a poor choice to make a course fully centered on R in the certificate track. Nowadays, companies focus more on what you can do and not how. As someone who already uses python for the purpose of this course, learning R was just to now it exists. Unlike spreadsheets and SQL, which are kind of universal, R is narrowed towards its own syntax.

교육 기관: Andrew T

2021년 5월 3일

wish they teach python instead of R. python is more beginner-friendly than R. and this practice on R is not hands-on enough

교육 기관: Vince C

2021년 6월 10일

Absolutely the best course in the entire program! Lots and lots of hands-on practice, materials to review, exercises, and more. The instructor was awesome, and every video had something useful and new to learn. This course even does for you what the 'Visualization' course did not: Show you visualization techniques. If anything, this course makes you fall in love with R, and makes you want to go for more.

교육 기관: ZHOU T

2021년 4월 18일

Wonderful R programming. I want to learn more.

교육 기관: Muhammad M

2021년 5월 1일

confusion confusion confusion

교육 기관: Venkatkumar R

2021년 4월 17일

Best one for beginners

교육 기관: Tony - C A D

2021년 6월 17일

T​ough stuff! Trying to remember the correct syntax for filtering was stressful but I'm so grateful to learn R. Thank you for this introduction. The videos were good but the hands-on really helped me.

교육 기관: Aiman H N

2021년 6월 6일

Carrie is a great instructor. I had learnt R earlier also but the instructor scared me off from R. But Carrie made learning R a piece of cake. Thanks Carrie and keep up the good work.

교육 기관: Palle M

2021년 5월 20일

Best Course.

The Best Explanation.

Learned so much.

Don't Know how to thank !

Clear concept explanation ,

Nice Quizzes and what not Everything was crystal clear

교육 기관: Danielle

2021년 6월 24일

This course offered a good amount of opportunities to practice programming in R. In my opinion, it was not a hard course because I have experience programming in Python, so it wasn't hard for me to grasp the concepts. But if you're completely new to programming, I would suggest taking a supplemental introductory course in R because they do move pretty fast. To a total beginner, this course might be a little overwhelming. It will also be easier for you to understand what is being taught in this specific course. Overall, I think this course is pretty good in teaching the basics of data visualization R and data frame manipulation in R.

교육 기관: NG, S L

2021년 7월 18일

Overall a comprehensive course that includes from R scripts to R markdown which is useful. Wish that they have an optional session on R templates which will come in handy for generating similar reports that is used a lot in work.

교육 기관: Casey K

2021년 8월 17일

This was by far the most difficult course in this certificate program. The questions on the final quiz were not very well explained throughout the course, even when I went back to the suggested video/readings for reference. R was tough, and isn't something that I will be using with my current company, so that may have influenced me not being too interested in it. For a beginner course, I felt R was a little too advanced, because even the Google employees said they weren't using it until years into their role/company. Carrie was, in my opinion, the easiest instructor to follow along with and hold your attention. Final thought, the importing segment should have been first and some things that were covered seemed to be out of order by going deeper as you go, instead of jumping around.

교육 기관: Drashya P

2021년 5월 23일

this course could be much better. only positive thing I like is Extra readings.

교육 기관: Alazo S

2021년 6월 2일

We're not being taught how to solve similar questions in the weekly/course challenge in the videos.

교육 기관: Raksha S

2021년 7월 7일

Questions does not match the content. Rest of the modules are ok except this one.

교육 기관: Chandresh M

2021년 5월 20일

This course helps me to understand the R programming language. It’s been a year I am planning to learn the R programming language due to no proper content available. Then I saw this on Coursera, which I find very interesting and I completed it in a week.

교육 기관: Pedro G

2021년 6월 18일

Loved this course, I know it was the basics for the R programming, but I feel like it covered a lot, the most we could learn in an compact course. Delivered everything needed for the job!

교육 기관: Alyson F

2021년 4월 24일

I've taken a few courses that have covered R. This one explained the concepts very well and did not make many assumptions that we would just "pick up" the syntax just through exposure.

교육 기관: AMMISH T

2021년 7월 1일

Best course in the whole program! Carrie is an exceptional teacher. All the contents were delivered in a clear manner and there were lots of opportunities to practice.

교육 기관: Stephanie A L

2021년 7월 9일

This was my favorite course in the series. It was detailed enough to understand the basics of R without overwhelming the learner.

교육 기관: Oscar D G R

2021년 4월 15일

One of the best R courses I have taken.

교육 기관: ANIRUDH N G

2021년 4월 25일

Best instructor. better course.

교육 기관: Ciprian S

2021년 8월 3일

It's a great course for beginners. However, the quizzes are to easy to solve. But for a general overview of what you can do with R and acquire basic R programming skills this is a great cours to complete.