Chevron Left
Data Analysis with R Programming(으)로 돌아가기

Google의 Data Analysis with R Programming 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
3,869개의 평가
776개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course is the seventh course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. In this course, you’ll learn about the programming language known as R. You’ll find out how to use RStudio, the environment that allows you to work with R. This course will also cover the software applications and tools that are unique to R, such as R packages. You’ll discover how R lets you clean, organize, analyze, visualize, and report data in new and more powerful ways. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Examine the benefits of using the R programming language. - Discover how to use RStudio to apply R to your analysis. - Explore the fundamental concepts associated with programming in R. - Explore the contents and components of R packages including the Tidyverse package. - Gain an understanding of dataframes and their use in R. - Discover the options for generating visualizations in R. - Learn about R Markdown for documenting R programming....

최상위 리뷰

AR

2022년 2월 13일

Carrie's enthusiam for R was contagious. She provides clear and easy to understand explanations, and she is pleasant to listen to. It was easy to follow up. I am myself an R enthusiast now. Thank you!

RK

2022년 2월 28일

Excellent course with lucid explaination. The way instructor covers the course makes you fall in love with R. All the topics are covered beautifully. Thank coursera and Google for this awesome course.

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis with R Programming의 828개 리뷰 중 51~75

교육 기관: Bryan H

2022년 5월 26일

I found this to be one of the best courses thus far. I thought the course was well structured. The introduction to R set the stage as to why this program is used and what results it will produce. The instructions on how to execute R were very well laid out. I finished this program with a very great understanding of R. I also feel as if I have a strong foundation on how to use this program. I am comparing this course to the courses on learning SQL. I felt when learning SQL we just learned how to write queries instead of first understanding why we use it.

교육 기관: PAKOLU G G

2022년 2월 8일

The course covers practical issues instatistical computingwhich includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code.

R plays a very important role in Data Science, you will be benefited with following operations in R. You can run your code without any compiler – R is an interpreted language. ... Hence, R is powerful and faster than other languages. Statistical Language – R used in biology, genetics as well as in statistics

교육 기관: Emirhan B

2021년 9월 26일

This one was really good. It's basic I know but still gave a lot of insight on how to use a superb platform like RStudio for almost anything ranging from "book writing" to complex data visualizations by writing and executing simple codes. I loved this, and didn't want it to end, so I slowed my pace down a bit in this course. Thanks to Carrie! She was a good speaker and covered very important points. I now hope I can find a job where I can use what I learned in this course, and of course, beyond...

교육 기관: Eyaya B

2022년 6월 27일

It is really difficult to learn specially for those who do not have programming language skills before. But, it is attractive easy to follow and cna be mastered if a significant time and energy is invested on it. The packages do have sample datasets and exploring and working with these datasets can open the door wide and help to break the ice and go forward. There are ample and pertinent R community for help if any kind of problem happens while coding. Generally I found it very very interesting.

교육 기관: Elham H

2021년 6월 27일

Carrie is very good instructor as the beginning of the course I felt disappointed and understand nothing and I thought that R is very complex programming language, but by the end of the course I found it very interesting easy programming language , I recommend it for everyone to learn R and take this course, for me I learned R programming language, R Studio , R Markdown , Making Reports and Visualization using ggplot2, and more that helped me to be high skilled as a future data analyst.

교육 기관: Temidayo A

2022년 5월 20일

This is my first time taking a programming course and running it to the very end. I love the way Carrie literarily carried me through every step of the way. R programming really helps you clean, organize, manipulate and share your reports with your stakeholders and fellow Data Analysts.

This particular course on R programming will set you on a journey with the right perspective into other programming languages that will support you in your Data journey.

교육 기관: Raphael P

2021년 9월 14일

An easy to understand way of introducing a Programming language to a non programmer. The Instructor did a good job of preparing ones mind of the possible fussy time when it seems confusing using R but will be clearer with much practice. I can say for a fact that the Course delivered on point. I just feel like using just R for my analysis, no more excel or SQL. Kudos to the Course instructor and those who created it.

교육 기관: yannic c

2021년 5월 7일

Good introduction to R programming, for data analyst. Includes the basic filtering and use of ggplot2 to visualize data. Also introduces markdown. Out of all the courses in the Google Data Analyst Certificate, this course is the most technical. The pacing seems to be alittle off, sometimes it is really slow and other times it is rather fast. But could just be me, who already has extensive experience with R.

교육 기관: Pham G

2021년 9월 13일

The structure is easy to follow and understand, gradually from easy to difficult but don't worry, you can do it. Carrie is one of the best instructors ever and I learn lots of things from her, her advice is really useful and powerful that has encouraged me a lot - to keep learning, and finally, I completed this course, that's amazing. Thank you, Carrie, and wishing you good health and happiness always.

교육 기관: Orlando R B

2022년 6월 21일

There were some technical problems at the very end like one file in the video demonstration but not available (not a big thing) then the audio for chunks was breaking up at the very end but I could read the transcript and get the whole meaning. I didn't know how beautiful was R! Thank you to all the team and people that dedicated time and effort to make this course as beautiful as it is.

교육 기관: Alexandra L

2021년 7월 11일

This course was great. Carrie was a great instructor, and all the subjects were very well explained, with no advanced content shown as it was clear for someone who was looking at R for the first time (as it happened in some SQL queries, in the previous courses). I still think you need to practice a lot on your own, to really master R, but I could keep track of the classes as they went by.

교육 기관: Nikhil S

2022년 5월 23일

It was a great course! Even though I had learned R before, this course showed me a lot of new things, while keeping everything really simple! Carrie is a great instructor and she made sure that the course remained interesting throughout! The exercises in this course were top-notch as well, helping any one - beginner or otherwise, understanding the concepts of R in a great way!

교육 기관: Chapala P

2022년 6월 3일

Earn a certificate to help me find a job. Learn skills to help me advance in my current job. Learn skills to help me find a new job. Go beyond my current coursework in school. Get extra help in this subject areaMeet and get to know people who are also interested in the subject area(s). Learn more about a subject I’m interested inNone of the aboveDecline to state.

교육 기관: cuneyt b

2021년 12월 9일

It might be a bit fast paced for beginner or first time programmers but with some perseverance / repeated visits of the videos and material, you will certainly gain a lot. Do not forget to ( 1 ) take notes during the video sessions, and ( 2 ) patiently practice with all the hands-on exercises if you want to get a real benefit from the course. Instructor is great.

교육 기관: Shilpa R

2022년 4월 24일

I​t is very interctive course, I learn a new language and visualization . The way to provide the session and activity is awesome because all these things let us know that whteher we are going in right direction or not , how much we learned . The weekly challenge is also awesome , it makes us to remind and revise all the things that we studied. Thank you !

교육 기관: Aya N

2021년 7월 30일

I loved this course so much. It was easy and wonderful one and the instructor was awesome. I didn't love programming languages but during this course and after completing it I love programming languages and seek to improve them by learning more about R and Python to be a great data analyst in the future. Thanks so much for this course and the instructor.

교육 기관: Jacquewyn C

2022년 6월 27일

The module for study R was very productive for me. I realized I love the method and application in using R. I had always questioned what "notebooks" were, how those creating visualizations were able to go a bit beyond the tools of Tableau to created unique shapes and backgrounds on their charts and dashboards. Now I do!

Great class!

교육 기관: CHEAH Z Y

2022년 3월 30일

Comprehensive guide for beginner to learn R Programming.

There are links to a lot of readings, of which, recommend to make it mandatory, and to be included as part of the sylabus to improve the quality of candidate completing this course. Nevertheless, this will increase the time required to complete this certifications substantially.

교육 기관: Medonlakador S

2022년 4월 1일

A terrific course introducing us to R and its use in Data Analytics. I was a bit nervous about learning a new programming language but, the instructor and all involved provided a great and well organized course from the beginning to the end. Making the readings accessible to download as pdfs is a plus for future revisions. Thanks!

교육 기관: Menas A M

2022년 2월 28일

It was an interesting course where I learned the pretty interseting programming tool which is R, I am delighted that I took this course and completed it till the end, and would like to thank all instructors throughtout these courses for their efforts and their great way of implementing the information needed to be as data analyst.

교육 기관: Chukwunwike K O

2022년 6월 18일

I​t was interesting to follow with visible human teachers. Sally (Chinese American, I assume), the lady that taught most of the SQL is really great.

M​ore of her and persons like her who make teaching very concrete.

Overall the course was worth it especially by demystifying R. I'm diving into R and Pythin after now with confidence

교육 기관: Ajmal V

2021년 12월 24일

I liked the way R Programming was taught in the course. I'm from a non-tech background, and it is my first experience in coding. The course instructor effectively taught the course with examples and hands-on practical based lectures. It ignites my curiosity to learn more about R and other programming languages for data analytics.

교육 기관: Srungaram S

2021년 11월 5일

Enjoyed the course & Challenges all through the course , I understand that this course is beginning of my journey into the fascinating world of data analysis. what all that i have learnt will only let me to understand and try solve the problem at hand.

Thank You for giving this course and look forward for many more like this

교육 기관: Pavel H

2022년 1월 10일

This course set an example how the whole Google Data Analytics course should have looked like. Great delivery and skill of the lecturer. Long, quite demanding, well-thought. No bla bla, no opinions, no selling of Google products. I only wish that the Tableau and Big Query courses were equally good (the were not at all).

교육 기관: StephanMalik

2022년 2월 5일

The previous courses was smooth and simple. However this course took more effort and a slower pace to truly understand what the code which was BRILLIANT. Having previous knowledge of Coding, it still took me a while to understand this different syntax that ws established for this particular language. LOVED IT 10/10 !