Chevron Left
Data Analysis Tools(으)로 돌아가기

Data Analysis Tools, 웨슬리언 대학교

4.5
341개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

About this Course

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

최상위 리뷰

대학: DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

대학: AM

Dec 03, 2015

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

필터링 기준:

74개의 리뷰

대학: Adam Kaderabek

Apr 07, 2019

We don't have to do the calculus, but some acknowledgement that mathematics, and not syntax, is actually responsible for how these tools operate would be great.

대학: Ponciano Rincón

Jan 15, 2019

It´s a really good course, I´d like it to goo deeper into the techniques but still is very useful.

대학: Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

대학: KASAWULI FAIK BAWONGA

Dec 02, 2018

Data Analytics Tools are keep for Data Science.

대학: uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

Very informative. Thank you

대학: Devon Dulin

Oct 01, 2018

Great course the skills learned have helped me greatly.

대학: Drew Mery

Sep 25, 2018

Really important concept (moderator) is explained very well.

대학: Lee Sutton

Jul 21, 2018

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

대학: Nikhil Tripathi

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

대학: Γεώργιος Κίμινος

Jun 13, 2018

a useful introduction to Data Analysis. If you have never seen these things before you need it.