Chevron Left
Data Analysis Tools(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Analysis Tools 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
342개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

최상위 리뷰

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

GR

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis Tools의 74개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

교육 기관: Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

교육 기관: Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

교육 기관: Adam K

Apr 07, 2019

We don't have to do the calculus, but some acknowledgement that mathematics, and not syntax, is actually responsible for how these tools operate would be great.

교육 기관: Ponciano R

Jan 15, 2019

It´s a really good course, I´d like it to goo deeper into the techniques but still is very useful.

교육 기관: KASAWULI F B

Dec 02, 2018

Data Analytics Tools are keep for Data Science.

교육 기관: uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

Very informative. Thank you

교육 기관: Devon D

Oct 01, 2018

Great course the skills learned have helped me greatly.

교육 기관: Drew M

Sep 25, 2018

Really important concept (moderator) is explained very well.

교육 기관: Lee S

Jul 21, 2018

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

교육 기관: Nikhil T

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

교육 기관: Γεώργιος Κ

Jun 13, 2018

a useful introduction to Data Analysis. If you have never seen these things before you need it.

교육 기관: Rawan M

Jun 08, 2018

Covers a good deal of material.

교육 기관: Panji N

May 03, 2018

Good course

교육 기관: Anitha t

Apr 23, 2018

Excellent course with clear explanation and practical work.

교육 기관: Patricio S C

Apr 17, 2018

Good course, but need more direct feedback from professionals.

교육 기관: Emily

Jan 22, 2018

This is based on their previous course (Data Management and Visualization). This course is better in terms of explaining content clearly, and I enjoyed the real-life example used when explaining about the Chi Square test. However, the python coding could be more optimized; for example, it suggests doing the Chi Square post-hoc test for each variable one by one... which can be 15 batches of dictionary recodes! Thankfully someone in the forum provided a solution for doing an automated batch testing. Maybe the course lecturers felt that a batch recode would be too complicated, but it doesn't feel like you could use their method effectively for a work environment, either. In any case, it's still a good course to explain the various data tests for quantitative and categorical data if you're new to statistics.

교육 기관: Luis M O A

Nov 01, 2017

Very Helpful course. Thanks.

교육 기관: Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

교육 기관: JMF

Sep 24, 2017

inactive forums with too many unanswered questions to get assistance by searching the forums. This course and program have potential, but it needs active moderators and mentors... otherwise it's definitely not worth the cost. Ended up switching to a Python-specific data science specialization, with a much more active forum.

교육 기관: Elías B

Sep 04, 2017

good course, simple but resumed

교육 기관: Saint-Clair d C L

Aug 08, 2017

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.

교육 기관: Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

교육 기관: igor s

Jul 30, 2017

It is a very nice course for learning the SAS and Python. thank you all.

교육 기관: Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot