Chevron Left
Data Analysis Tools(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Analysis Tools 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
348개의 평가
77개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

최상위 리뷰

DL

Dec 20, 2015

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

GR

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis Tools의 74개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

교육 기관: Victoria

Jun 14, 2016

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

교육 기관: Jason M

May 21, 2016

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

교육 기관: bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course , simple but effective videos

교육 기관: Arnold A

Jun 09, 2016

Very nice!

교육 기관: Ricardo M

Aug 14, 2016

It is not very deep, but it certainly helps to understand / consolidate some basic analysis / statistical tools.

교육 기관: Ruben D S P

Jul 21, 2017

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

교육 기관: Benjamin D

Jun 27, 2016

Very well done. The videos are well explained, with nice illustrations and examples to clearly understand each concept. The assignments are self directed and do not take too much time to write every week. I really recommend this month-long course for anyone who struggles with basic statistic and wants to know how and when to run an ANOVA, Chi-Square, Pearson Correlation.

교육 기관: Emanuela P

Jan 06, 2016

great!

교육 기관: Nikhil T

Jun 21, 2018

Being as beginner I found through this course I am able to setup my base. Thanks

교육 기관: Paul C

Nov 05, 2016

Found this course to be really nicely balanced... I learnt a lot and did not get bored doing so :-)

교육 기관: santhanam

Mar 18, 2016

Amazing course for intermediate , well designed course material very good information about the different types of hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: igor s

Jul 30, 2017

It is a very nice course for learning the SAS and Python. thank you all.

교육 기관: Norvie T J

Dec 19, 2015

The manner how the course was done is very good. It was evenly paced. The only difficulty i encountered is when i try to submit assignments because for some reasons the internet in our area is so slow and i failed to create a tumblr account after several attempts. Also Im having difficulty with SAS also so i used other STAT software available on my laptop, it gives same outputs too. Great course!

교육 기관: Guan

Dec 28, 2015

interesting

교육 기관: MICHAEL N

Apr 21, 2017

Excellent course and excellent specialization. The classes were well taught and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Rajat K

Oct 08, 2016

Intersting Mentor.

교육 기관: Sally T

Aug 07, 2017

Great information presented very clearly with many learning aids provided.

교육 기관: Alex S

Nov 18, 2015

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

교육 기관: Vijai K S

Dec 17, 2015

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

교육 기관: Guillermo R

Oct 05, 2017

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

교육 기관: Nitin K

Aug 17, 2016

Nice Course Thanks :)

교육 기관: MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.

교육 기관: Xie Q

Aug 12, 2016

A great course! Thanks.

교육 기관: Saint-Clair d C L

Aug 08, 2017

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.