Chevron Left
Data Analysis Tools(으)로 돌아가기

웨슬리언 대학교의 Data Analysis Tools 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
395개의 평가
91개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

In this course, you will develop and test hypotheses about your data. You will learn a variety of statistical tests, as well as strategies to know how to apply the appropriate one to your specific data and question. Using your choice of two powerful statistical software packages (SAS or Python), you will explore ANOVA, Chi-Square, and Pearson correlation analysis. This course will guide you through basic statistical principles to give you the tools to answer questions you have developed. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback and provide insight to other learners about their work....

최상위 리뷰

DL
2015년 12월 19일

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

GR
2017년 10월 4일

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

필터링 기준:

Data Analysis Tools의 88개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Sandra M

2016년 3월 28일

There is a lot of self-teaching with these courses because there are no professors present to reach out to with questions. In addition, the course staff do not always respond promptly nor are they fully knowledgeable about all aspects of error messages that may arise out of coding. At times the code that were provided in the lecture videos were out of date and a lot of time was spent on googling to find the updated code. This is definitely not a beginner coder course and I do not recommend it to anyone who has not coded before.

교육 기관: Lee S

2018년 7월 21일

Really poor course. Only good thing is the explanation of the ANOVA's. Get a free trial for that then cancel.

Firstly, the videos are incredibly cringey. The backgrounds/transitions etc. are highly distracting. And close-ups shots of people smoking aren't too suitable in the work environment. The male instructor's smirking face whilst shots are being taken on campus is really off-putting and inappropriate.

The code is just given to you; it would be far better if the course guided you through it. This Data Analysis Tools course can be taken on its own, yet it has a reliance on the past course being taken in the assignments. And you have to create a tumblr blog????? Not much thought put into this.

I would not recommend at all. Avoid.

교육 기관: JMF

2017년 9월 24일

inactive forums with too many unanswered questions to get assistance by searching the forums. This course and program have potential, but it needs active moderators and mentors... otherwise it's definitely not worth the cost. Ended up switching to a Python-specific data science specialization, with a much more active forum.

교육 기관: Jason M

2016년 5월 21일

The material itself isn't bad, but the course instructors never respond to questions. What's the point of the class if I can't get my questions answered?

교육 기관: Victoria

2016년 6월 13일

too mechanistic. not much creative modules.

교육 기관: Norvie T J

2015년 12월 18일

The manner how the course was done is very good. It was evenly paced. The only difficulty i encountered is when i try to submit assignments because for some reasons the internet in our area is so slow and i failed to create a tumblr account after several attempts. Also Im having difficulty with SAS also so i used other STAT software available on my laptop, it gives same outputs too. Great course!

교육 기관: Benjamin D

2016년 6월 27일

Very well done. The videos are well explained, with nice illustrations and examples to clearly understand each concept. The assignments are self directed and do not take too much time to write every week. I really recommend this month-long course for anyone who struggles with basic statistic and wants to know how and when to run an ANOVA, Chi-Square, Pearson Correlation.

교육 기관: Mukkesh M

2019년 1월 14일

I had no idea that the mundane statistical methods that I had learned in my college would be SO powerful in real life! This course is amazing. If you have a bit of a statistical background, you're gonna fall in love with this course. The instructors have ensures that every concept is covered, and by the end of the course, you are well versed in basic data analysis

교육 기관: Hawra F A

2020년 10월 23일

Excellently taught! Did not fail expectations from the last course! A continuation of the previous course so would not recommend pursuing without first completing the previous course. Statistics were taught very well! I'd recommend this and the previous course for people who want to learn statistics regardless of programming since it's taught so well! :D

교육 기관: Joshua K

2020년 11월 16일

Here I thought the course would be hard due to the coding aspects (had no prior coding experience)...after striving hard through wk 1, I was finally able to find my way through SAS and perform an ANOVA. It was such a great experience and also a great help in my Biostatistics course at campus

교육 기관: Saurabh S P

2020년 6월 9일

Very concise and good quality material. A unique way to submit assignments through blogs. I got to learn something (not just the data analysis tools but also blogging skills) which would be very useful for my career. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: Alex S

2015년 11월 17일

This is a good basic intro to both statistical concepts (correlations, analysis of variance (ANOVA) ), but also presents the methods for coding these tools in Python or SAS in a very accessible and easy to follow way.

교육 기관: Denise L

2015년 12월 20일

Again, with no formal SAS training and minimal statistics background. I found taking the first course and then this course - week after week my knowledge grew in a consistent and organized fashion.

교육 기관: Guillermo R

2017년 10월 5일

Just love this whole specialisation! videos are great, lessons are great... it's just a great course! highly recommended to anyone looking to dive into the field of data analysis!

교육 기관: Alankar M

2015년 12월 3일

Very good for beginners. concept explanation as well as coding were great. doesn't take too long to finish. I enrolled regression modeling course by Wesleyan and waiting to start.

교육 기관: Saint-Clair d C L

2017년 8월 8일

This is an awesome course (as well as all of the courses in the Specialization I've taken so far).

I definitely recommend it to anyone with interest in data science.

교육 기관: Ruben D S P

2017년 7월 20일

It is an amazing course where you can learn about manage tools, to analyze data. You can learn properly, it is a class made step by step. I recommend this a lot

교육 기관: Milind P K

2020년 9월 20일

The best Data analysis course I have taken so far. Concepts are explained nicely. Interesting peer review assignments. Excellent learning experience.

교육 기관: santhanam

2016년 3월 18일

Amazing course for intermediate , well designed course material very good information about the different types of hypothesis testing.

교육 기관: Ricardo M

2016년 8월 14일

It is not very deep, but it certainly helps to understand / consolidate some basic analysis / statistical tools.

교육 기관: Vijai K S

2015년 12월 16일

I am just starting. But i like how peer review is made the core model of the entire specialization though :)

교육 기관: Anupama P V

2015년 12월 17일

Quick, easy and Practical way to learning statistical programming and data analysis with SAS/ Python.

교육 기관: MICHAEL N

2017년 4월 21일

Excellent course and excellent specialization. The classes were well taught and easy to understand.

교육 기관: Paul C

2016년 11월 5일

Found this course to be really nicely balanced... I learnt a lot and did not get bored doing so :-)

교육 기관: sanam

2017년 3월 1일

Gives a brief introduction of basic data analysis tools and concepts. Simple yet effective videos.