Chevron Left
Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma(으)로 돌아가기

암스테르담 대학교의 Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.8
별점
2,161개의 평가
746개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Welcome to this course on Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma. In this course you will learn data analytics techniques that are typically useful within Lean Six Sigma improvement projects. At the end of this course you are able to analyse and interpret data gathered within such a project. You will be able to use Minitab to analyse the data. I will also briefly explain what Lean Six Sigma is. I will emphasize on use of data analytics tools and the interpretation of the outcome. I will use many different examples from actual Lean Six Sigma projects to illustrate all tools. I will not discuss any mathematical background. The setting we chose for our data example is a Lean Six Sigma improvement project. However data analytics tools are very widely applicable. So you will find that you will learn techniques that you can use in a broader setting apart from improvement projects. I hope that you enjoy this course and good luck! Dr. Inez Zwetsloot & the IBIS UvA team...

최상위 리뷰

HA
2020년 7월 14일

Love it!! I haven't been this much confident with statistical analysis and hypothesis testing. I like this learning material as its practical (the cases and scenarios) part was very helpful. Thank you

RM
2017년 4월 29일

An amazing course .Very crisp and clear. Thank you Dr.Inez for making learning so much easier and fun.Examples gave a better understanding.I'm sure I'll be able to apply it in my research. Thank you.

필터링 기준:

Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma의 738개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: JOSE A P A

2020년 11월 29일

Un excelente curso para afianzar y reforzar los conocimientos estadísticos. Asimismo, es un curso que permite contextualizar mejor un proyecto de mejora. La instructora es muy clara en las explicaciones y en la parte práctica el software Minitab es muy amigable y potente. Recomiendo este curso para aquellos estudiantes y profesionales, especialmente a los de la carrera de Ingeniería Industrial, para que pongan a prueba sus conocimientos y su pensamiento estadístico.

교육 기관: Joydeep K

2020년 7월 1일

This is a highly recommended course for anyone who wants to learn the basics of statistical methods and testing techniques and also a very good refresher course for the people who already knew it in the past but don't use it on a regular basis. I am really glad that I chose to do this and it helped me recall a lot of fundamental statistical concepts.

Thank you Professor Inez for covering each topic in great depth with all the examples and demos in Minitab. :)

교육 기관: Sunny-Kim B

2019년 12월 5일

Very clear overview of data analysis to ID problem areas and statistical tools to determine/diagnose QA issues. This course was valuable in that it reviewed basic statistics in a simplified manner! If I didn't have any background in statistics, I think this course would have been more challenging, Regardless, the course is very logically laid out and the instructor provides a lot of real-world applications demonstrating the data analysis. Great course.

교육 기관: Damika S

2017년 8월 25일

I enjoyed this course very much. The videos were well done, and the examples quite relevant. I might re-think the video on the pregnancy duration, for the sake that people may take offence. I did upon first seeing it, but I do understand the main idea of the project, except for the lack of diversity on the screen until that project was presented. I do appreciate all the efforts and ease of getting to the files along with provided solution explanations.

교육 기관: archit s

2020년 4월 29일

The course was really helpful to learn the insight of Minitab. The teaching skill of the teacher is amazing and the way of making students understand is perfect. The quizzes are interesting and help the students to further understand what they learned. I will surely look for more courses from them. If you are into quality, do use this course for enhancing your skill. I took another class in person and it was not this engaging.

교육 기관: Juan F

2017년 6월 12일

I don't think I had ever enjoyed an statistics-related course as much as this one. I found the course to have a very good structure and pace. The examples were selected or adapted from real-life situations, which matched the focus of the course on the practical application of the techniques taught. The presentation was very clear and Dr. Zwetsloot's enthusiasm motivating. Compliments to the whole team for an excellent course.

교육 기관: PJ A

2020년 10월 17일

I've taken Stat101 before but feel like I've forgotten a lot already. This course allowed me to revisit the different statistical techniques and highlighted which ones are appropriate to use depending on a case's influence factor and CTQ. It was pleasant learning from Dr. Inez, she covered a good range of topics and the examples were concise and very easy to understand. She provided very good reference materials!

교육 기관: Victor D A P

2020년 5월 31일

It's an amazing course. I've learned several statistical techniques in a simpler and more practical way like none else had done it before in a continuos improvement context. The teacher explained it perfectly and I'd like a second part of this course by an intermediate learner. I'm process coordinator and I can ensure these techniques will be very useful to improve them and teach to my team. Thank you.

교육 기관: Arun P P

2020년 8월 27일

This was one of the best courses in statistics and data analysis I could find on Coursera! I learned a lot about hypothesis testing and when to perform each statistical analysis, along with the advantage of learning through Minitab, a very powerful and intuitive statistical tool. I would highly recommend this course for anyone who loves to make decisions through data and statistical analyses.

교육 기관: Mahfujul H

2020년 5월 29일

This is my first online course and I am glad I loved the course. Course materials are so organized and the presentation of the instructor was very clear that I did't feel that I am studying virtually. The course helped me to clear my statistical concept once again and I hope I could use the knowledge in my practical field. Thanks to Inez Zwetsloot, COURSERA.ORG and AMSTERDAM UNIVERSITY.

교육 기관: Vasanthakumar.KV

2017년 8월 22일

I'm doing my B.E (Industrial Engineering. This really helped me to understand how to approach the Lean Six Sigma projects as well as the usage of MINITAB . And i understood statistics clearly .

and I'm really thankful to Prof .Dr.Inez ... thought me LSS and statistical with real time examples ..

and I'm early waiting for another courses related to "Industrial Engineering "

교육 기관: Javier Z

2018년 4월 4일

Very well structured course. It covers the main tools needed to perform data driven analysis. The examples are clear, using simple language, and based on cases of services an industry. I liked que quizzes too, you have to understand the concepts in order to pass with 80% correct answers. Congratulations Inez Zwetsloot, you have made a terrific work!! Javier Zalazar.

교육 기관: Vinod

2018년 6월 11일

Dear Dr.Inez,Thank you so much for the course, You have made the concepts so clear. I am really glad to have taken up this course . You are a very good teacher and that motivated to continue with this course. I am interested in getting enrolled in to advanced Black belt course should you have designed this course.Big thanks to you and the University of Amsterdam.

교육 기관: Beth

2020년 1월 12일

The Data Analytics Course for Lean Six Sigma was fantastic. For each problem type the content was well-organized presented in theory, guided example, summary, independent exercise, then exercise review and finally quiz. The instructor was clear and concise and offered real world examples. This course had no fluff. As a result I believe my time was well spent.

교육 기관: Jonna M T S

2018년 3월 12일

This course is easy to understand. I took a Statistics class back in college but it was purely theoretical and this course taught me a lot on how I could apply statistics for daily problems especially at work. What's also great about this course is the use of MiniTab because it simplifies the calculations and allows you to focus on data interpretation.

교육 기관: Mohamed B

2020년 4월 20일

Actually i feel so happy by completing the course! I feel grateful to coursera that gave me this chance really many thanks :)

And of course i definitely feel grateful to our instructure Dr. Inez Zwetsloot, i'm just wondering how organized, easy, valuable, and so passion is a course! i really thank you dr. Inez, and wish you the best in your whole life

교육 기관: Roy A

2017년 5월 30일

Excellently crafted, covers identifying CTQs and their influence/independent variables, classifying them, choosing the appropriate analysis and then drawing conclusions on refining the dataset. The use of minitab drives home what is expected when applying the tools in real life events. Looking forward to more courses by the University of Amsterdam!

교육 기관: Kayode A

2017년 5월 24일

Inez, you made the course easy to understand and presented it in a simple form with practical examples that depicts real life situations. Your emphasis on the things that matters made it easy and fun to follow.

Thanks for helping me complete my first course on Coursera. I'd love to participate in other courses you'd teach in the future.

교육 기관: ANOOP K J

2020년 8월 27일

This course helped me to understand the different tools and techniques used by companies to improve production processes, eliminate defects, and guarantee quality.

This course certification helped in learning methods to identify risks, errors, or defects in form of data. analyse the data in a statistical way and reach on to a solution.

교육 기관: Alessandro N

2017년 6월 18일

the course offers a good intuition over basic, widely employed statistical tools, and provides insight into the reasoning that support the choice of the appropriate statistical tests depending on the type of available data. Minitab is a simple and powerful tool for many applications, ad the course offers a nice overview the key features

교육 기관: Mohamed M A A

2018년 8월 16일

It was a really interesting course. I learned a lot of important basic statistical approaches besides I become interested to move and learn more about Lean Six Sigma. The teaching way was simple and understandable. The instructor was well-educated. I recommend this course for everyone who's field touches statistics. Thanks a lot.

교육 기관: MUSE T N

2019년 2월 24일

The course gave me a better understanding of statistics. The course was well presented, in addition the lecturer was super good. I wish I had met a statistic tutor like her many years ago, she changed my attitude about statistics from boring to interesting. I will surely register for other courses created by her.

Thank you.

교육 기관: Anthony J V N

2020년 9월 28일

Such a great course! I have just finished me Lean Six Sigma Yello Belt certification and this Data Analytics for Lean Six Sigma was the perfect compliment for the statistical Analysis of the DMAIC methodology. I will be looking forward to the intermeadiate level course of Data Analystics as this one has an entry level.

교육 기관: VIDYUT C

2020년 12월 8일

Tutor presentation is very easy to understand, as I believe minitab and statistic are complex, when it comes to implementation with understanding.. I recommend this course to all who really wants to do justice to DMAIC, Six Sigma, improvement projects on process excellence with great results that really improves..

교육 기관: Baski S

2018년 2월 6일

This is an excellent course and Dr. Inez Zwetsloot is fantastic as she walks through the concept and then she works through the problem and provide a solution. i would recommend this course to every one. Thank you Dr. Inez Zwetsloot and the University of Amsterdam, Coursera for bringing out these courses for us.