Chevron Left
Introduction to Data Analytics(으)로 돌아가기

메타의 Introduction to Data Analytics 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

3.4
별점
71개의 평가
29개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course equips you with a practical understanding and a framework to guide the execution of basic analytics tasks such as pulling, cleaning, manipulating and analyzing data by introducing you to the OSEMN cycle for analytics projects. You’ll learn to perform data analytics tasks using spreadsheet and SQL queries. You will also be introduced to using the Python programming language to manipulate datasets as an alternative to spreadsheets. You will learn foundational programming concepts and how they apply to marketing. You will also learn how to use Tableau to create data visualizations and dashboards. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • State business goals, KPIs and associated metrics • Apply a Data Analysis Process: OSEMN • Identify and define the relevant data to be collected for marketing • Compare and contrast the different formats and use cases of different kinds of data • Identify gaps in data collected and describe the strengths and weaknesses • Demonstrate proficiency in Python with variables, control flow, loops, and basic data structures • Sort, query and structure data in spreadsheets and with Python libraries • Write basic SQL statements to select, group and filter data • Visualize data patterns and trends with spreadsheets • Utilize Tableau to visualize data patterns and trends This course is designed for people who want to learn the basics of data analytics including using spreadsheets and Python to sort and structure data and using Tableau to visualize data patterns. Learners don't need marketing or data analysis experience, but should have basic internet navigation skills and be eager to participate. Learners also need access to a computer with strong internet connection. Ideally learners have already completed course 1 (Marketing Analytics Foundation) in this program....

최상위 리뷰

TN

2022년 4월 7일

This is a difficult, but really great, course. I learned the basics of SQL and Python Pandas. Expect some difficult programming assignments, but trust me they're worth the effort!

AN

2022년 3월 11일

This is challenging but if you dont get challenged you don't learn.

필터링 기준:

Introduction to Data Analytics의 30개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Melanie G

2022년 1월 9일

T​he grading system for jupyter/python is sometimes broken and flags right answers as wrong. (Yes, they ARE right! We can check this in our own python environments! Also there are more people reporting these issues but they don't care.)

A​lso the reviewed assignment from other students is just bullshit because not many will review the assigments. They will just let you through.

A​lso the skill they want in the python and pandas assigments are just over the top for what they teached in the videos. You have to use functions that weren't teached with tasks which where teached in spreadsheets. Also unterstanding basic python and pandas doesn't help with these kind of questions. They didn't even walk us through similiar tasks.

교육 기관: ng

2021년 11월 10일

This rating is for the zero learner support. There's no way to fix things. The discussion forum is practically dead. For some reason the system keeps rating my assignment as 'failed' even though all the answers are correct. I can't move to the next module because of this. And there's no one to seek help from, including the instructors. It's a real shame and a waste of time and money. I was really excited about this course, but now I will just have to leave.

교육 기관: Heather N

2022년 1월 27일

While I enjoy exploring and learning on my own, many of the concepts you are tested on don't seem to be covered in the course material. I spent A LOT of time on google to pass the labs. This alone would only knock off one star for me but the labs are super buggy and I am currently unable to complete week 5 of this course because I cannot do the graded labs. It's very frustrating to spend both money and hours of my time on a course I cannot complete.

교육 기관: Po W H

2022년 1월 20일

they didn't teach all the required coding skills for passing the capstone project in this course, making it hard to pass this certififate within the 7-days free trial.

교육 기관: Tina V R

2022년 1월 30일

T​his course needs a lot of improvements. Sorry, for taking someone's words within the forums but it fits perfectly. "He teaches you a simple task like 1+1 and then expects Calculus." I have gotten 90% of the way through with 90-100% on the "assignments" and "quizzes." Then spent 3 hours on 1 question in the captstone to get an answer of "it could be correct, if it's not then it's close." At this point, I spend about 1-2 hours trying to find answers to my questions else where with no results. I'm not sure whether to just give up, start the whole course over or take this as a sign that Data Analysis is not the right field for me.

교육 기관: Laura M

2022년 1월 31일

The tests are too hard and include a lot off stuff that was not mentioned in the videos.

교육 기관: Troy N

2022년 2월 1일

I have been trying to find assistance with an assignment and there is no help to be found.

교육 기관: Moe A

2022년 1월 21일

Solid course that helps someone get into Data Analysis.

Although this course gives a general introduction to Python, it would be beneficial to have some experience in it. The course is limited to how much practice there is in Python, although having knowledge in it is a critical piece in the Capstone Project. I ended up having to take another course on Coursera to learn Python better to complete a the Capstone project.

교육 기관: Brianna M

2022년 3월 15일

This teacher is incredibly head to follow. He expects taht you have a prior knowledge in Python and it is really frustrating for a beginner. The text under the video also does not match the words he is saying. The course also does not have demo files that you can save to your computer so that you can try and follow along on your own to learn that way so it makes it really difficult to apply what he is saying to practical use when you dont actually have the chance to try it as he is teaching it.

교육 기관: Abdelrahman E O

2022년 3월 3일

not good in skils like python or sql , not enough traninng, DataCamp website is greater than coursera in this point

교육 기관: Erick R

2022년 3월 5일

The content of this class is excellent, but many of the exams using Pandas include code that is not included in the instruction. With research the answers can be found, but explaining their use would be helpful.

교육 기관: Caroline K

2022년 2월 13일

The assignments contained many concepts that did not correspond with the concepts covered in the videos. The instructor tripped over his words and mumbled often. Overall it was not an ideal introduction to my first programming language because I had to take matters into my own hands so much and look for help on stack overflow.

교육 기관: Shashkin D A

2021년 12월 6일

b​ad for me :(

교육 기관: Chris U

2022년 3월 21일

A really really bad course, especailly the Tableau section. Python section at least I kind of get it as that's how most of programmers learnt their skills, but Tableau section can be easily taken out and replaced with available youtube tutorials. I found them much easier to understand and how Tableau functions compare to this program's teaching.

F​urthermore, why is our instructor simply change during the Tableau's teaching and their first introductory sentence are exactly the same and repeated by both of the instructors? In addition I really hate that peer review course... I had to wait a day to complete this course by constantly visiting coursera discussion every four hours. Lastly, programming stuff can only be learned by following what instructors do; yet, no example data is provided. While I took notes, I was having a difficult time grasping Pandas and SQL.

T​he course feels like it has been rushed and honestly I am not going to take the META certification test because there is NO WAY META IS THIS UNPREPARED AND UNFRIENDLY.

교육 기관: Siu C Y

2022년 3월 8일

The insturction didn't cover the practice at all. I am very fustrated when doing the assignment for the content and fuction NEVER taught. Maybe the insturctor is a great programmer, but it is the worst teacher.

교육 기관: MAULANA F C

2022년 1월 3일

I like this course because it contains more implementation than the theory

교육 기관: Andrew N

2022년 3월 12일

This is challenging but if you dont get challenged you don't learn.

교육 기관: Vicky G

2022년 1월 7일

Amazing course, I'm enjoying it so much! Best teachers ever!!

교육 기관: Lam C V D

2021년 12월 24일

G​rader issue

교육 기관: Georgina P

2021년 10월 31일

It's very complete: IT has hands on labs with Python oriented to Data Analytics, has information about Tableau, SQlL and about SMART. It's like doing a project from scratch. Really nice course

교육 기관: Sanjay S N

2022년 1월 3일

The course felt basic, but jupyter exercises felt a tad bit intermediate. The course gives you a taste of being a data analyst by touching up on most of the relevant topics.

교육 기관: Kathryn Z

2022년 2월 19일

This course is very difficult and requires a huge amount of outside research on your own time. While lectures are clear and mostly easy to follow, the assignments are less so. They build extremely quickly and it feels as though the practice rounds and the assignments are not in line with each other. Be patient, be willing to seek help outside of Coursera, and be okay with missing deadlines in order to give this the time it needs.

교육 기관: Tran T T N

2022년 4월 7일

This is a difficult, but really great, course. I learned the basics of SQL and Python Pandas. Expect some difficult programming assignments, but trust me they're worth the effort!

교육 기관: syed m u h

2022년 3월 16일

The projects help me to learn python commands indepth..

교육 기관: Otuniyi O

2022년 5월 18일

Before taking this course, I read through the reviews, and I was a bit discouraged. However, as it was one of the courses to pass in order to earn the Meta Marketing Analyst Professional Certificate, I had no option. The course is challenging, no doubts about that, but most of the things I know very well about data analysis such as SQL have come through challenging courses such as this. The focal point of the labs is to learn how to think through problems. Most of the Python codes you'll write for the labs are built upon the concepts taught through out the course, of course, it's just not spelt out. In other cases, you'll have to add knowledge from other sources to complement what we've been taught. There's no class that'll teach you everything you need to know about the types of problems you'll face in real-world scenarios and being able to problem-solve will be a life-saver for you. In essence, it may be hard, but stick at it and you'll be grateful you did. Are there things to improve upon? There are always things to improve upon. For example, there could be better and clearer examples in the course videos.