Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,152개의 평가
956개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 920개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: THI A A

Feb 17, 2019

Swirl practice in for Getting and Cleaning Data in this class is terrible. Most of my code working fine in R and R studio but Swirl would tell me "That's not the answer I'm looking for, try again" Then I type "skip()" Swirl will give me the exact answers that I just typed earlier.

교육 기관: Anthony J M

Feb 01, 2019

There is a huge disconnect with the material and the HAR dataset exercise. I would suggest that there is some help with smaller exercises to help explain how to complete it. Yes, I know you're supposed to do research to help figure out problems, and I have. As a matter of fact, I have taken other courses on data wrangling to be able to figure out this problem. Merging two datasets makes this problem very confusing. Why can't you help guide students through a similar problem, instead of throwing to the fire?

교육 기관: Mohammad A A

May 13, 2019

There's too much of a jump from the theory to the practice. I had a difficult time understanding what was being asked of me.

교육 기관: Bhawesh S

Apr 04, 2019

The course is good but the only problem is there is no explanation on how to solve different problems. there should be a live example of problems so people who have some trouble can get through

교육 기관: Moshe P

Mar 14, 2019

The material in this course is very condensed. Data Table lecture was very much a copy of someone else' information on the web and was so terse, I would imagine even people from programming backgrounds had had to listen to it many times just to understand what was going . Expect to put in good 8-10 hours a week into this course if you want to become proficient in course' material.

교육 기관: Courtney P

Jul 17, 2019

Very useful and enjoyable course

교육 기관: Gabriele R

Jul 15, 2019

Wonderful course, as usual

교육 기관: Onédio S S J

Jul 13, 2019

Excelent!!!!

교육 기관: Ussia N

Jul 09, 2019

Equiping me with the skills for my data science career...excellent !!

교육 기관: Björn L

Jul 08, 2019

Good course which covers quite a lot of material!

교육 기관: MEKIE Y R K

Jul 08, 2019

Really helphull

교육 기관: Lorenzo R

Jul 07, 2019

Some files that were used for the examples were no longer accessible. Updates to the xlsx package also were not reflected or discussed. As I noticed on the forums several students had issues with java dependencies.

교육 기관: Alfredo L .

Jul 05, 2019

Excelent Course

교육 기관: Lakshay S

Jul 03, 2019

Course Project was nice.It made me revise the concepts taught in the entire course

교육 기관: Chirag R

Jun 28, 2019

Good course. Thank you!

교육 기관: Michele F F

Jun 27, 2019

The best course I have already done about data preprocessing!

교육 기관: Khaleel u r

Jun 27, 2019

Exceptional by my instructor of this course , very handy

교육 기관: Ishwarya M

Jun 21, 2019

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

교육 기관: Ivo G G V

Jun 20, 2019

It needs an update on some libraries.

교육 기관: Meritxell A L

Jun 17, 2019

I find it very challenging and I learned a lot.

교육 기관: William B B

Jun 12, 2019

Excellent course. I've already used some of the techniques learned here. It's very applicable to those in o

교육 기관: Alex B

Jun 12, 2019

Supperb. Exactly what I needed.

교육 기관: Rohit A

Jun 12, 2019

Nice course to understand the deep insight in understanding the concept of the data cleaning in R.

교육 기관: Marta R

Jun 12, 2019

I think the course in general is really good. The videos are very useful and although the subjects are not that intuitive, I find the materials very clear. The only negative point I can find is the fact that the quizzes are much harder than the final project and a bit to complicated!

교육 기관: Robert J C

Jun 10, 2019

Good to play with R for making tidy data.