Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,518개의 평가
1,010개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 970개 리뷰 중 251~275

교육 기관: Michael M

Aug 28, 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

교육 기관: Keidzh S

Mar 12, 2018

This course is absolutely fantstic education. More practice tasks will make it better in my opinion.

교육 기관: Andrew B

Oct 16, 2017

This course is very enlightening. The techniques demonstrated in this course are critical for gathering raw data from various sources and turning it into useful data for analysis.

교육 기관: Sumeet M

Oct 16, 2017

Nice Course

교육 기관: 현 허

Mar 03, 2018

I really really loved this course. Some of courses before were outdated because there are lots of changes in packages or others. However, materials in this course were not changed that much.

교육 기관: Avinash A

Aug 30, 2017

Very Informative course.

교육 기관: Lee W

Oct 05, 2017

Great course to introduce you to the various methods of loading and processing data in R.

교육 기관: Balaji P

Feb 04, 2018

The course is an excellent introduction to the dplyr package and string manipulation in r. I thought the assignment at the end of the course was a little vague and hard to understand

교육 기관: Aman G

Jun 15, 2017

Really helped me learn the different sources of acquiring data into R and methods to transform data into tidy data

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

May 27, 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

교육 기관: Raghib L

Mar 24, 2018

nice course for the cleaning data using R,

교육 기관: 杜冈桃

Sep 08, 2017

Coursera is very practical and I am ready to continue to study more courses.

교육 기관: Tai C M

Sep 16, 2017

I am very happy to go through this subject not because of the certification but I learned the steps to import and clean the data. Although this subject is no rocket science, a lot of the data available on the web will require the knowledge that I learned in this subject to enhance the integrity of the data that anyone can download from the web.

교육 기관: Yusuf E

Dec 14, 2017

The level of difficulty of this course is on par with R Programming. For the first time in the specialization you will find yourself scouring the forum for tips and suggestions on how to proceed when you get stuck in the quizzes. Fortunately, the mentors are really helpful when it comes to answering questions or clearing obscurities. I really liked this course, in fact much more than R Programming.

교육 기관: Roland P

Nov 12, 2017

Great course for hands-on data munching

교육 기관: 倪育飞

Oct 15, 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

교육 기관: 卢君

Apr 12, 2018

A little bit hard for newbie

교육 기관: Scott C

Feb 17, 2018

Good overview of what it means to get and clean your own data. Really enjoyed the final project as it challenged you to, with minimal guidance, think through what a tidy dataset really means, and figure out how to make that happen with the dataset you are provided.

교육 기관: Joyce

Aug 26, 2017

Super useful, there are so many raw data in the practical world, which are needed to be cleaned, so that the analysts and other people can easily get information from data.

교육 기관: yongseong s

Dec 08, 2017

good intro to R

교육 기관: Gencay I

May 07, 2018

It was challanging and informative.

교육 기관: sneha

Nov 15, 2017

best course ever

교육 기관: Miguel C

Dec 20, 2017

This is a very complete course. It covers the basics of what you have to know to adquire data from different sources and filter that data to be used in further steps of data analysis. It offered great notions on Data Mining also.

교육 기관: Luis M M R

Dec 26, 2017

Very good.

Congratulations!

교육 기관: Ganapathi N K

May 01, 2018

Good course