Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,048개의 평가
1,110개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,073개 리뷰 중 951~975

교육 기관: Angela L

Jan 20, 2016

This is not a beginner's course, so a decent grasp of the R language is necessary. It is best to take this course after some stints with Data Camp, Swirl, or Code School.

교육 기관: Yuqi J

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the lectures on loading data were very dry, but I guess that can't really be helped. Also the final course project's requirements were on the vague side.

교육 기관: Samantha H

May 31, 2018

It would be better if we had practice problems along the way. This course seemed to have a lot of commands that didn't stick until I put them into practice.

교육 기관: András H

Mar 04, 2018

This is an important course, but many updates will be needed. There are only a few exercise task, there could be more. The swirl part of the course is good.

교육 기관: Andrew C

Sep 21, 2016

The best course so far (though that's not saying much). This course would be better as a follow up to an example workflow showing an end to end analysis.

교육 기관: amir a s

Mar 08, 2020

Not on par with the course sets before it, could have been a bit more explaining as cleaning data is one of the most important parts of data science.

교육 기관: Bijan S

Jan 30, 2016

The selection of topics is great. However, the course is too abstract. I think some of the materials deserve to be discussed more comprehensively.

교육 기관: Paymon H

Apr 14, 2016

Toughest class in the offering. There really could've been 2 classes for cleaning data. I struggled with the lecturer's style (spoke too fast).

교육 기관: Daniel D

Sep 03, 2019

The project description could have been a lot more descriptive for what we were supposed to do. Otherwise, I had a lot of fun with this section.

교육 기관: Teodor I

Jan 09, 2018

The non-clickable links in the pdf are a major problem. You need to figure it out. Create a link reference field for each video or something.

교육 기관: Nishi G

Apr 27, 2017

To get value from the class, I used other on-line materials to understand the topic. Thus, I spent about 20 hours/week on this class.

교육 기관: Paul M

May 16, 2018

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

교육 기관: Richard C

May 10, 2018

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

교육 기관: Diana L G

May 19, 2020

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

교육 기관: Hassan D

Apr 17, 2020

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

교육 기관: Archana R

Aug 31, 2016

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

교육 기관: Sudarshan C

Mar 01, 2016

The materiel covered in the course was great, but more assignments instead of quizzes should be added.

교육 기관: John G

Feb 23, 2017

Materials (video and written) only partially prepare the student for the quizzes and course projects.

교육 기관: Lam C M

Mar 20, 2018

Not as clear and straightforward as R Programming. But definitely a worthwhile course to look at.

교육 기관: Teena G

Feb 10, 2018

While the available content is good, I expected this course to take me to a more detailed level.

교육 기관: Felix R

Jan 31, 2019

Ups and Downs.

Some presented functions are deprecated according to official documentation...

교육 기관: Nathan H

Sep 17, 2018

The assignments required A LOT of help outside the information provided in the lectures.

교육 기관: Jack H

Jun 01, 2020

Not as good as the other courses offered by this specialisation. In need of an update!!

교육 기관: Himanshu R

Oct 26, 2017

Need more lectures on R packages and newly added packages like reshape, dplyr etc.

교육 기관: Juan A S O

Apr 25, 2016

The evaluation part of the course needs some fixing. Otherwise, very good course!