Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,515개의 평가
1,009개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 970개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Jesson P

Oct 01, 2018

This course taught me the importance of tidying data suitable for analysis.

교육 기관: Mahmoud E

Oct 01, 2018

This course gives a great insight on how capable and versatile R language.

교육 기관: Raunak S

Oct 05, 2018

excellent course to get started with to learn the basic concepts of data tidying.

교육 기관: Avizit C A

Oct 08, 2018

This is a very good course describing basic data ext

교육 기관: Li G

Jan 12, 2017

Very helpful and pragmatic.

This course gives a general idea on how to get and clean data in r, and specifically taught me how to use "dplyr" and "tidyr".

The assignment is very helpful, too. It forced me to use the knowledge I learned in this course, might be a little bit of hard for a beginner though. Nevertheless, you can still achieve a 100% score!

교육 기관: Jay S

Jun 17, 2016

Excellent!

교육 기관: Christopher R

Feb 02, 2017

I use so much of what I've learned here on a day to day basis! Using the suite of functions from ggplot, dplyr, plyr and others has greatly reduced my data management time.

교육 기관: Craig S

Oct 22, 2017

Really good!

교육 기관: Jesus L S

Oct 24, 2016

a must have course before applying any math model to our data! :-)

교육 기관: Yoselin A

Nov 08, 2017

Excellent!

교육 기관: Utku K

Nov 14, 2016

Nice course

교육 기관: Giovanni M C V

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent course with great didactic. Congratulations!

교육 기관: Anand V

Jan 29, 2017

Great

교육 기관: Benjamin

May 16, 2016

A really good course!

교육 기관: Giri b

Apr 03, 2016

A good course for dealing with different types o

교육 기관: kevin c

Feb 29, 2016

I worked hard, and I learned a lot. This course convin

교육 기관: Himanshu S

Dec 28, 2017

Really good for folks, who wants to learn data manipulations in R

교육 기관: vijaygopal

Sep 12, 2017

The course is great for beginners. Thank you!

교육 기관: Boris B

Feb 06, 2016

Great Course if want to know what data really is and how to handle it in the right way.

교육 기관: Germán A F G

Dec 07, 2017

very difficult, but I learned a lot

교육 기관: Ramalakshmanan S P

Feb 23, 2016

Thanks for this wonderful session on Getting and Cleaning Data. I would like to convey my sincere thanks to Professors Roger D. Pend, Brian D. Caffo and Jeff Leek and my fellow learners for their excellent help in completing the projet to generate Tidy dataset. I would like to name Mr. Luis Sandino for his help and effort in putting a help Guide for this assignment. I follwed it and got the assignment completed. The step by step procedure helped me and other fellow learnerrs to complete the assignment on time.

Though this course is over, still we have the doubt on the dimension of the tidy dataset, whether it is 180 by 68 or 180 by 88 as the total number of "mean' variables considered are varying. Request mentors or TAs to help us arrive at the correct dimension and help us understand the reason behind the same.

This course has witnessed the need for support from TAs and mentors. Their help and support was very valuable in understanding the subject.

Thanks to Coursera, my Professors, mentors and TAs of this course for their insight, guidance, support and effort.

Wishing Coursera and Professors all the best and Success.

The SWIRL component for learning the subject is the best and wish SWIRL support for all the heavy courses. Special thanks to those who made SWIRL course material possible for Data Scientisit's toolbox.

With Best Wishes,

S. Ramalakshmanan

교육 기관: Shelby B

Apr 26, 2017

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

교육 기관: Omkar P

Jun 10, 2016

Great module with hands on practicals !!!!! help to build confidence...

교육 기관: Andrei T

Feb 19, 2018

Fantastisc course!!!!!

교육 기관: Joseph M P

Jun 06, 2018

Very Good Course