Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,511개의 평가
1,009개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 970개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Kwun H N

Dec 25, 2017

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

교육 기관: Alejandro B G

Feb 12, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

교육 기관: REEK M

Jan 22, 2018

Toghest assignment till now

교육 기관: Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

90% of data science is cleaning, this really gets people accepting that key concept

교육 기관: icu

Mar 25, 2018

The volume of vice sounds to low.

교육 기관: Bantwale D E

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

교육 기관: Yang L

Aug 16, 2016

Brief instroduction of getting and cleaning data.

교육 기관: Kelvin H

Mar 25, 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

교육 기관: Jonathan D B

Feb 01, 2016

really thorough class... come prepared to learn and be patient as your going to get your hands pretty dirty reading data, cleaning it and manipulating the result sets with R

교육 기관: Y S K

Apr 23, 2017

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

교육 기관: Mikhail

Aug 10, 2017

Nice work!

교육 기관: yuanxiaohui

Nov 11, 2016

Really great course!

교육 기관: Anton

Mar 21, 2016

great course, requires a little bit of programming background with no rigid specifics though.

교육 기관: Martin H

Aug 14, 2016

Exellent course, which brings you to the next level of a Data Scientist.

Getting and Cleaning data principles can be used in alot of situations. I found the build up of this and the assignment at the end to be very well tought trough and important.

교육 기관: Tseliso I M

Feb 02, 2017

Of the courses I have done so far in the specialization, this was the most practical.

교육 기관: Abhishek S

May 30, 2017

good introductory class

교육 기관: Emily K M

Nov 09, 2017

Should be before the 'R Programming' course - eases you in nicely.

교육 기관: Javier

Sep 18, 2017

Very useful

교육 기관: Carlos A C Z

May 30, 2017

Excellent couse.

교육 기관: 陈颐欢

Apr 23, 2018

Very useful class for someone like me who be a beginner of data science

교육 기관: Souvik S

Nov 16, 2017

exceptionally great course

교육 기관: Pavithra

Oct 27, 2017

Good Course

교육 기관: Md G M

Jul 05, 2017

Very descriptive with good study material.

교육 기관: Michael A

Aug 27, 2017

Very enjoyable course!

교육 기관: Andrew E

Mar 29, 2017

Very informative and moderately challenging final project