Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,511개의 평가
1,009개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 970개 리뷰 중 201~225

교육 기관: Alejandro B G

Feb 12, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

교육 기관: REEK M

Jan 22, 2018

Toghest assignment till now

교육 기관: Andaru

Feb 13, 2016

90% of data science is cleaning, this really gets people accepting that key concept

교육 기관: Ramy H

Aug 28, 2017

Excellent delivery of the course content

교육 기관: icu

Mar 25, 2018

The volume of vice sounds to low.

교육 기관: Bantwale D E

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

교육 기관: Carlos A M S

Oct 19, 2017

This course is fantastic! Through it was possible concretely to apply the concepts of BigData through the tool proposed for the course. Due to various difficulties I had to leave. But I'm coming back with all my might. Congratulations to all teachers who make no effort to pass on knowledge in a substantial and substantial way.

교육 기관: Tim S

Mar 24, 2016

For someone with no programming background and limited experience working with data, this was a challenging, sometimes frustrating, course. But perseverance through the struggle can end in a deep sense of satisfaction. Happily, this is how it was - quite rewarding.

교육 기관: Yang L

Aug 16, 2016

Brief instroduction of getting and cleaning data.

교육 기관: Kelvin H

Mar 25, 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

교육 기관: Jonathan D B

Feb 01, 2016

really thorough class... come prepared to learn and be patient as your going to get your hands pretty dirty reading data, cleaning it and manipulating the result sets with R

교육 기관: Y S K

Apr 23, 2017

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

교육 기관: HandaShi

Apr 25, 2017

Best course ever!

교육 기관: Vyasraj V

Nov 26, 2017

A lot of insight and practical knowledge of cleaning data that is available in many places in the Internet. I loved this course and it took me 2 tries to pass the peer graded assignment. ;)

교육 기관: Pouria T

Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for giving me opportunity to learn. These material (or this class) would have been super difficult, if it was taught through the same traditional channels based on my academical experiences. Yet, the materials were presented in such an amazing way that I wasn't taken over by the difficulty of the presented subjects, rather I was getting more focused to learn more and to be challenged. Thank you for letting me get 3 free online certificates. It means a lot to me and it has given me hope through this difficult time. I feel accomplished. It's a great feeling and it the best and the only gift that I have received and would probably receive this holiday.

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

Nov 27, 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

교육 기관: Reem S

Jan 08, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: WANG H

Oct 23, 2017

Good course !

교육 기관: Javier A

Mar 16, 2017

Very useful. Well structured

교육 기관: Sean O

Jul 27, 2017

Much better than course 2!

교육 기관: Khalil M

Sep 15, 2017

Amazing course.

교육 기관: Javier

Sep 18, 2017

Very useful

교육 기관: Ng Y H J

Jan 05, 2017

A very nice and structural course.

교육 기관: Johann R

May 28, 2017

A great course in which many important concepts and techniques are covered. It also covers many handy tools/libraries that one can use to clean and manipulate data.

교육 기관: Adi T

Jan 16, 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.