Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,035개의 평가
1,107개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,070개 리뷰 중 101~125

교육 기관: Diego T B

Nov 07, 2017

Very interesting. Global view to process Data and try to explain with very useful techniques the processing or cleaning data with regular expressions. I enjoyed it!

교육 기관: Johann R

May 28, 2017

A great course in which many important concepts and techniques are covered. It also covers many handy tools/libraries that one can use to clean and manipulate data.

교육 기관: Mauro S d S

Mar 05, 2017

Very intense and covering a lot of material - After about an year from having the course and with a different understanding, this is probably the course to revisit.

교육 기관: John J O G

Jan 25, 2017

Muy buen curso y con buena evaluación de los temas mediante asignaciones varias con estudios en el mundo real que lo preparan para estar analizando trabajos reales

교육 기관: Dany M

Oct 24, 2017

Great course! I loved it. It's just informal enough and rigorous enough. The pace is enjoyable and the experience of the instructor carries well.

Highly recommend.

교육 기관: Nimalka W

Feb 13, 2019

Useful general course on tidying data and learning to import into R from various sources. Doesn't get into sequencing data import, but looks at other common ones

교육 기관: Ayas S

Nov 08, 2018

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

교육 기관: Hatem K

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.

교육 기관: Kwun H N

Dec 25, 2017

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

교육 기관: Y S K

Apr 23, 2017

This course gives an excellent introduction to the various data collection and tidying processes using R. This course is a must for any aspiring data scientist.

교육 기관: Jihad R

Nov 04, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

교육 기관: Stefan L

Mar 14, 2016

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

교육 기관: Yash G

Aug 07, 2018

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

교육 기관: guilherme

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

교육 기관: Marely T R A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

교육 기관: Bhargava B

Mar 29, 2018

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

교육 기관: Savitri

Aug 26, 2018

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

교육 기관: Rizwan M

Jul 06, 2018

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

교육 기관: Michael M

Aug 28, 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

교육 기관: Mohammed A O

Jan 30, 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Saeed A Q

May 31, 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

교육 기관: Araks S

Jun 20, 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

Mar 06, 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

Mar 24, 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

교육 기관: Han C

Mar 27, 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.