Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,938개의 평가

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,277개 리뷰 중 1101~1125

교육 기관: Cameron L

2022년 4월 22일

The course introduces many good packages and skillsets, but doesn't really instruct on their use. The work typically requires extra outside learning to complete. The R courses in the data track have typically been much better than this specific instance, but it is required to complete that track.

교육 기관: Allyson D d L

2021년 11월 5일

The course is good to learn more R commands but only in the last week there is a practical assignment. I think if all weeks could have practical assignments this course would be excellent. In this assignment we don't use all the commands that we learnt. So, this course has a lot to improve.

교육 기관: Debjit C

2020년 7월 6일

I had a very interesting experience in the course. Thanks to all the help from the discussion forum and data science communities such as StackOverflow . They have the best resources to learn.

The assignments were a bit difficult to understand but once understood, it was quiet easy to solve.

교육 기관: Bruno V

2020년 6월 22일

The course is good but should update its links and go deep into the regex syntax. Moreover, the tasks of the assignment was not difficult. However, it was not easy to understand the tasks as they were not well explained/written. Overall the course is good and I recommend it.

교육 기관: Kelechi M A

2022년 2월 13일

There is a huge gap between what is touched on in the lectures and the project. The upside is that it shines light on what the student should do further research and study on. The downside is it almost becomes unwise and a waste of time to continue with Coursera.

교육 기관: Ryan B

2020년 4월 20일

Learned some very useful skills, but I found that some of the weeks moved too quickly without sufficiently explaining the background information required (as someone without a data science background) with abstract concepts that were not grounded in application.

교육 기관: FARROUK_ABDERRAHIM B

2020년 10월 12일

the assignment project was hard and really not enough instruction was given and it was a machine learning data set which made it very hard :) i mean we hadnt seen anythin similar to that during courses :) fix that and change project assignment for final week

교육 기관: Mark P

2021년 7월 12일

T​he course give very broad overviews in the lectures, then drops very difficult questions in the quiz and assiagnments. It is good to push a little and make you dig for solutions on the internet, but the jump in difficulty is too far to make it worthwhile.

교육 기관: Carlos M C D

2016년 2월 8일

The course is good, but it doesn't really offer all the tools required to pass the exams. I had to take extra courses in other place in order to pass. In addition, the exams some times become a bit too subjective of what the classmates want to grade you.

교육 기관: Bangda S

2016년 11월 10일

This course provides a lot of methods and strategies about reading data, manipulating data. But I think some important issues in the real world are not discussed enough here, like how to treat missing values, how to deal with messy format data.

교육 기관: Efe Y

2021년 1월 20일

Had a lot of trouble accessing and downloading datasets from the internet despite I were using the same source codes. Beside teaching how to download data from internet, it would be great if datasets were also included in the course content.

교육 기관: Dominic H

2018년 5월 27일

You will learn valuable tools, techniques and concepts but be prepared to feel overwhelmed (if you have no computer science background whatsoever) by quizzes and the assignment which require you to do research stuff outside of this course.

교육 기관: sunsik k

2017년 7월 18일

Quite disappointed at 'Getting data' part because of lack of explanation(I only had to learn extra sources to understand) but satisfied with 'Cleaning data' part. It would have been more useful if course described how to use GitHub, at the

교육 기관: Fabiana G

2016년 6월 23일

The content of the course is good, but it seems abandoned - some links are outdated or don't work. I think it would be a much better experience for students if these first courses in the specialization got more love from the instructors.

교육 기관: Steve W

2016년 2월 3일

The lecture material was high level, and didn't seem to be a good preparation for the quizzes.

The description for the final project was not very detailed, and the grading rubric likewise was not very specific for peer review.

교육 기관: Andrew G

2018년 7월 28일

I thought the course project grading was supposed to focus on what we learned in class, not almost entirely on creating readme and codebook files. Also, the explanation of what was expected for the project was NOT CLEAR,

교육 기관: Wentao B

2016년 4월 2일

The content of the course is too general, with too brief introduction of some commands in the lecture notes(slides), I don't think it would be very helpful for the students to deal with some real complicated problems.

교육 기관: Justin z

2017년 4월 13일

brought up some good concept inside, like "tidy data", but not in detail, how to grab data from different source shouldn't be difficult. should have more focus on talking about data.table, "tidy data" principles etc.

교육 기관: Bekhzod A

2016년 3월 13일

Hi all,

Course provides interesting insight to getting and cleaning data. However, the course misses practical examples (not only showing the code in the slides, but also presenting how it works in R or RStudio).

교육 기관: Ehab H A

2019년 2월 4일

This course was too hard for me compared to the first two in the program. Not sure whether it is because of my limited background in the subject area, or because of the abrupt shift in level from course 2 to 3.

교육 기관: Sven B

2016년 4월 30일

This course is of lower quality than the preceding courses. The final assignment instructions are not clear. The forums helped but I have the impression that they are not really followed by the mentors.

교육 기관: Pedro R A O

2017년 9월 10일

the course is good in terms of the knowledge but it is very unstructured. A lot of topics are treted just superficialy and the activities do not address the content of que lectures completelly.

교육 기관: Rigoberto Á E

2017년 11월 26일

The professor Leak is not as gifted (in terms of teaching skills) as R. Peng. In some of the lectures he just reads what it's in the presentations but he does not go very deep into them.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 8월 12일

Contents in first half weeks are very superficial, have low depth so that do not help me do some meaningful studies. But later ones are good for understanding the structure of data.

교육 기관: Shuwen Y

2016년 5월 28일

less hands-on exercises and this course covers too much topics without details. More like general intro to each tool and data sources. Swirl is still a great package for practice.