Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,939개의 평가

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.

See the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,278개 리뷰 중 1126~1150

교육 기관: Shuwen Y

2016년 5월 28일

less hands-on exercises and this course covers too much topics without details. More like general intro to each tool and data sources. Swirl is still a great package for practice.

교육 기관: Christoph G

2016년 6월 12일

I liked it, but I had the impression it wasn't as prepared as the other courses. Especially with the course assignment I had a bit trouble to understand, what was wanted.

교육 기관: Angela L

2016년 1월 19일

This is not a beginner's course, so a decent grasp of the R language is necessary. It is best to take this course after some stints with Data Camp, Swirl, or Code School.

교육 기관: Juan D P M

2021년 10월 13일

Some lessons are pretty good, but there is a gap between the lessons and the assigments. You're evaluated in some aspects that are not very explained in the lessons.

교육 기관: Sahil S

2021년 1월 16일

Assiignments are out of date, some commands are deprecated. Also, the quizzes and projects require more in depth lessons or practice problems to complete. Thank you

교육 기관: Yuqi J

2019년 1월 14일

Some of the lectures on loading data were very dry, but I guess that can't really be helped. Also the final course project's requirements were on the vague side.

교육 기관: Buddsalakhum R

2021년 3월 1일

I think this one is easier than the R programming but still, more exercises to practice would be good. Also, the assignment's explanation should be more simple.

교육 기관: Samantha H

2018년 5월 30일

It would be better if we had practice problems along the way. This course seemed to have a lot of commands that didn't stick until I put them into practice.

교육 기관: András H

2018년 3월 4일

This is an important course, but many updates will be needed. There are only a few exercise task, there could be more. The swirl part of the course is good.

교육 기관: Andrew C

2016년 9월 20일

The best course so far (though that's not saying much). This course would be better as a follow up to an example workflow showing an end to end analysis.

교육 기관: Amir A S

2020년 3월 8일

Not on par with the course sets before it, could have been a bit more explaining as cleaning data is one of the most important parts of data science.

교육 기관: Ranto R

2020년 7월 6일

The content of the course is very interesting and useful. However, I found very challenging the difference between lectures and quizzes/assignements

교육 기관: Bijan S

2016년 1월 30일

The selection of topics is great. However, the course is too abstract. I think some of the materials deserve to be discussed more comprehensively.

교육 기관: Paymon H

2016년 4월 14일

Toughest class in the offering. There really could've been 2 classes for cleaning data. I struggled with the lecturer's style (spoke too fast).

교육 기관: nicolas r

2021년 9월 15일

S​ome assessments are not well related with topics developed during classes. Then, it is difficult to understand what it is the goal to achieve.

교육 기관: Daniel D

2019년 9월 3일

The project description could have been a lot more descriptive for what we were supposed to do. Otherwise, I had a lot of fun with this section.

교육 기관: Teodor I

2018년 1월 9일

The non-clickable links in the pdf are a major problem. You need to figure it out. Create a link reference field for each video or something.

교육 기관: Nishi G

2017년 4월 27일

To get value from the class, I used other on-line materials to understand the topic. Thus, I spent about 20 hours/week on this class.

교육 기관: Paul M

2018년 5월 15일

I felt I had to teach myself in this course. I feel I would have had the same learning experience if I had purchased a good R book.

교육 기관: Richard C

2018년 5월 10일

A lot of things covered in this course in a short time. Probably should have been 8 weeks with more homework done step by step.

교육 기관: Siarhei K

2021년 3월 16일

great materials but unrelated to assignments. great real life experience "here is link. make it nice. deadline yesterday"

교육 기관: Diana L G

2020년 5월 18일

Sometimes I felt the were not evaluating my learning or ability to do things but my ability to read instructor's mind.

교육 기관: Hassan D

2020년 4월 17일

it gives us good information, but the information sometimes are incomplete or need to be updated( created in 2014!)

교육 기관: Archana R

2016년 8월 31일

good course. but some concepts are hard to understand for newbies. so felt it was a bit advanced in parts.

교육 기관: Angel_Eyes E

2021년 12월 3일

course material was not clear and precise ..wish it was more explanatory to get our concepts more clear