Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,665개의 평가
1,242개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,202개 리뷰 중 1176~1200

교육 기관: Quoc N

2018년 2월 18일

First quiz states 10 minutes for a 5 question quiz. I am taking way longer due to errors in loading packages and Java. One of the question is out of date and has not been updated in a year. Quality of this course is lacking when changes are constant. The mentors say it's realistic. I'd considering dropping this course and search for a better updated one.

교육 기관: Pooia L

2018년 8월 19일

This was a mix of everything course, nothing was completely explained. It would have been a better idea to just pick a limited options and cover them well. The description of the final project was a puzzle and the objective behind it was completely vague. I wanted to quit in the middle, but I put time and that is why I finished it!!!

교육 기관: Antti S

2016년 10월 17일

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

교육 기관: Shanmuga P

2018년 1월 14일

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

교육 기관: Diogo M

2018년 8월 6일

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

교육 기관: Michael O

2016년 10월 29일

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

2017년 7월 6일

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

교육 기관: Jan-Willem A

2016년 3월 15일

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

교육 기관: Minh V

2020년 9월 7일

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

교육 기관: arif v

2017년 5월 2일

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

교육 기관: sotiris k

2020년 10월 16일

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

교육 기관: Jayashree K

2020년 7월 16일

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

교육 기관: R.Sangeetha

2020년 8월 4일

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

교육 기관: Alexander T

2017년 7월 20일

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

교육 기관: Yashar A

2016년 5월 5일

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.

교육 기관: Indraneel B

2016년 5월 1일

Description of assignment questions is not clear. The expected answer from the questions are confusing.

교육 기관: Sreevalsan M

2020년 6월 17일

The peer grading looks weird. I got a comment on my original work "seemed to be not written by me".

교육 기관: Tom

2017년 6월 7일

final project is terribly defined. Lecturers, Coursera, and Johns Hopkins should all be ashamed.

교육 기관: Josh H

2017년 10월 25일

Very scattered and unfocused course. Sad to say that I learned very little from this one.

교육 기관: abhishek s

2016년 2월 25일

This is just because of the unclarity of the final assignment.

교육 기관: Ian H

2018년 4월 12일

Terrible! Go to Data Camp and save a bunch of money!!!!

교육 기관: Ahmed H

2019년 8월 29일

the learning way in this course was bad, to me

교육 기관: BabaK K

2019년 1월 9일

It is more about R rather than data science

교육 기관: Du Z

2017년 8월 30일

Poor teaching! Almost a waste of time.

교육 기관: JaeHyun L

2018년 11월 5일

I don't think it's necessary lecture