Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,451개의 평가
1,193개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,154개 리뷰 중 126~150

교육 기관: Jihad R

Nov 04, 2016

Great course! Very well structured and complete in the knowledge it brings both on the R language itself and in the concept of data clean up and transformation.

교육 기관: Stefan L

Mar 14, 2016

Interesting course with a lot of time intensive quizes. It, however, opened my eyes on how to effectively work towards clean data.

Thanks for the great courses!

교육 기관: Yash G

Aug 07, 2018

It was really an enriching course. I learnt a lot about the raw data formats and tools and techniques to get the best out of that raw data. Highly recommended

교육 기관: guilherme

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

교육 기관: Marely T R A

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course. A little bit difficult if your not used to handle matrices and vectors. Perhaps a review of the concept would be good to help new learners.

교육 기관: Bhargava B

Mar 29, 2018

This is a major basic skill to be acquired. The course does great job at introducing various methods and makes us practice with the quizzes and assignments.

교육 기관: Savitri

Aug 26, 2018

its the best course for the data science students and it will help all the student who are going to join or who want to start their career in data science.

교육 기관: Rizwan M

Jul 06, 2018

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

교육 기관: Michael M

Aug 28, 2017

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

교육 기관: Mohammed A O

Jan 30, 2017

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Saeed A Q

May 31, 2020

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

교육 기관: Araks S

Jun 20, 2017

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

교육 기관: Hernan D S P

Mar 06, 2018

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

Mar 24, 2018

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

교육 기관: Han C

Mar 27, 2017

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

교육 기관: Cody W

Feb 28, 2017

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

교육 기관: Connie H

Jun 05, 2020

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

교육 기관: santiago R

Jul 26, 2017

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

교육 기관: Nicolas H

Jul 04, 2020

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Linda J C O

May 27, 2020

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

교육 기관: rahul g

Dec 22, 2019

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

교육 기관: Jack D

Jan 08, 2018

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

교육 기관: Habiballah S

Jul 11, 2017

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

교육 기관: Adi T

Jan 16, 2017

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

교육 기관: Alejandro B G

Feb 12, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!