Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,939개의 평가

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,278개 리뷰 중 876~900

교육 기관: Sanil S

2018년 2월 1일

learnt a lot of real world applications - fetching data from databases, apis, internet etc and basics of how to tidy data. Addditionally, I am more confident of my R skills now.

교육 기관: Rodrigo R

2016년 3월 3일

Very good content, but could have more content added.. I had much more free time with this one than what I did with the R Programming. Would be better to have more swirl lessons

교육 기관: Madanage K P P

2020년 10월 15일

The content was good but to do the assignments you have to search through various other sources. No any assignment can be done by just by going through the lecture materials

교육 기관: Alexsander L B

2018년 5월 30일

I believe that is possible to improve the presentation, because are missing dinamic in the course and it didn't motivate me to explore more information about it and pratice.

교육 기관: Cristian A R B

2020년 8월 5일

Very practical. But I felt that it could be more concrete in terms of content taught and evaluated. In a way it was like they just read you a manual. However worth it

교육 기관: Fabrice C

2016년 3월 31일

very well organized, good teacher, good projects. PCA and SVD are pretty hard to understand for who is not in the field (statistics), but no evaluation on this topic.

교육 기관: Saad Q

2016년 4월 18일

Ok course, level of difficulty on assignments should be re-assessed and converted to kind of conceptual assignments and tasks than repeatable code in each offering.

교육 기관: Kalle H

2017년 11월 20일

Some very good material, however some of the instructions such as the final assessment is very unclear and course work in generall could be better. Good lectures.

교육 기관: Greg A

2018년 2월 22일

It would have been nice to have a few more examples to follow. Perhaps I would have had an easier time if I made effective use of the course materials on github

교육 기관: Bernardo N

2016년 6월 16일

Videos are very good and the content was well explained. However, in my opinion, at the last couple of weeks the content felt a bit too fast and lacked depth.

교육 기관: Julien O

2020년 8월 27일

A bit challenging and requires the student to research the web themselves for some answers but the techniques learned there will come in handy in the future.

교육 기관: Julien N

2018년 7월 23일

Like other course from JHU, I really appreciated this course pace and the fact that projects requiring more than just applying what is explained in the video

교육 기관: Michel P N

2017년 2월 20일

I took this course a couple years back. It's much improved with lectures and exercises around specific functions to help with cleaning up data. Thank you!

교육 기관: Michael C

2017년 1월 10일

A pretty good course on cleaning up and preparing tidy data. However, the material for a couple of weeks was quite brief and could have been more involved.

교육 기관: Adler C

2020년 6월 27일

Great course. The only thing that needs improvement are the quizzes questions, as some were not updated and required me to consult the forums to solve.

교육 기관: Connor G

2017년 8월 5일

Pretty good for the most part. I just found Week 2 to be a bit redundant in comparison to Week 1 and the Course Project instructions to be a bit vague.

교육 기관: Saumya T

2016년 11월 27일

A lot of self learning is needed in this course. Be prepared to search for function documentations and stack exchange. Quite frustrating but worth it.

교육 기관: smaudet

2016년 6월 4일

Decent course for learning how to navigate data sets in R. Not always obvious what the intent was, but it was good for learning how R operators think.

교육 기관: Juan A D

2020년 12월 4일

Excelente curso. Los examenes practicos son un poco complicados, sobre todo para quienes aun son nuevos y estan desarrollando sus conocimientos en R

교육 기관: Jun z

2016년 2월 26일

The course is excellent. Only problem is, for me, it is very hard to understand the meaning of the final assignment. The description is too simple.

교육 기관: CLAUDIA R R

2021년 2월 10일

Excelente course!! The only problem I experienced was with the app, I couldn't check my grades correctly and that delayed my grade for a few days.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2016년 10월 18일

clearly this course gives important lesson. but i think lots of materials are overlaped with previous course. final assignment is really helpful.

교육 기관: Mandy S

2017년 5월 18일

The course begins to delve more into R Programming, which some is beyond my scope of knowledge. Maybe offer more Swirl before the assignment.

교육 기관: Nicolaas K

2017년 4월 4일

Good intro course to learning about ways of getting data into R. I think the final assignment's instructions could be a bit clearer though.