Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,566개의 평가
1,013개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 974개 리뷰 중 226~250

교육 기관: Keat C C

Nov 07, 2016

Really can learn practical skills! I like that each sub course of data science specialisation just focus on a certain areas and takes only 4 weeks, this way I won't be overburden between work and learning, and also easier for me to absorb the new skills.

교육 기관: 陈莹

Sep 16, 2016

Informative lesson!

교육 기관: Alejandro C C

Sep 20, 2016

Great way to learn how to optimize data

교육 기관: John J O G

Jan 25, 2017

Muy buen curso y con buena evaluación de los temas mediante asignaciones varias con estudios en el mundo real que lo preparan para estar analizando trabajos reales

교육 기관: 赵东昱

Dec 02, 2016

This course is quite hard, but it's really great!!!

교육 기관: reem z

Jun 23, 2018

A great course and you learn exactly what the title says . I found it fun to work on It

교육 기관: Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

교육 기관: Rocio E R

Sep 05, 2016

Excellent

교육 기관: Silvia J L H

Jan 24, 2017

Really good course! It's basic before analyzing the data!

교육 기관: Jihee Y

Nov 13, 2016

g

교육 기관: David B

Feb 27, 2017

Before taking "Getting and Cleaning Data", I had no prior R programming experience aside from completing the R programming course in the data science specialization on Coursera. I found this course to be challenging and that it covered quite a bit of ground in terms of the "getting data" more so than the cleaning data. After completing this course, I feel like I learned quite a bit more R programming and the basic knowledge for obtaining data from a variety of sources/formats and cleaning it up to make it look nice and tidy. Overall, I rate this course very positively!

교육 기관: 6RiL

Nov 07, 2016

Amazing course!

Thanks for everthing.

교육 기관: Waleed A

Jan 31, 2018

Another brilliant course from Johns Hopkins University in the data science specialisation. Data preparation is a step where an analyst may spend considerable time before beginning any analysis task. I found this course useful and practical. It provided

교육 기관: Vyasraj V

Nov 26, 2017

A lot of insight and practical knowledge of cleaning data that is available in many places in the Internet. I loved this course and it took me 2 tries to pass the peer graded assignment. ;)

교육 기관: Jan K

Mar 07, 2017

Covers a wide range of topics without loosing transparency. In my opinion requires more work than the other courses, but is really worth a go. You end up having a firm basis for working with data and learning more about the process.

교육 기관: Pouria T

Dec 20, 2016

Thank you for giving me opportunity to learn. These material (or this class) would have been super difficult, if it was taught through the same traditional channels based on my academical experiences. Yet, the materials were presented in such an amazing way that I wasn't taken over by the difficulty of the presented subjects, rather I was getting more focused to learn more and to be challenged. Thank you for letting me get 3 free online certificates. It means a lot to me and it has given me hope through this difficult time. I feel accomplished. It's a great feeling and it the best and the only gift that I have received and would probably receive this holiday.

교육 기관: Jordi A C

Dec 25, 2016

Very interesting. I've learnt a lot.

교육 기관: Reem S

Jan 08, 2017

Very helpful

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

Nov 27, 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

교육 기관: UmerAyub

Aug 08, 2017

A very well structured course.

교육 기관: Jawad A

Jan 18, 2017

awesome

교육 기관: Siria S A

Feb 08, 2018

Nice, course. I learn a lot of skills I need for my job and university

교육 기관: Leonardo S

Feb 28, 2017

Informative and complete.

교육 기관: Sam Z

Dec 12, 2016

This is a great course! I like it. It really helped me a lot.

교육 기관: Hein Z

Sep 12, 2017

Excellent