Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,505개의 평가
1,009개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 969개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Raghu P M

Nov 05, 2018

Very nice presentation of concepts

교육 기관: Joseph G N

Nov 05, 2018

The course has amazing exercise in every week. You can learn a lot with them.

교육 기관: Ayas S

Nov 08, 2018

This course was very intense and not easy but over all, after doing all the work! Oh man I feel I have way more confidence in my R skills and Data understanding.

교육 기관: Anitha K

Nov 12, 2018

Excellent course!

교육 기관: vipin j

Nov 20, 2018

A must take course for data science carrer... Very good concept explaination with really good hands on with Swirl.

교육 기관: Silas S

Nov 14, 2018

Fantastic course. Highly recommended

교육 기관: Koen V

Nov 15, 2018

Fun course!

교육 기관: Vibhutesh K S

Nov 18, 2018

It was really a good course.

교육 기관: Martin H

Aug 14, 2016

Exellent course, which brings you to the next level of a Data Scientist.

Getting and Cleaning data principles can be used in alot of situations. I found the build up of this and the assignment at the end to be very well tought trough and important.

교육 기관: Tseliso I M

Feb 02, 2017

Of the courses I have done so far in the specialization, this was the most practical.

교육 기관: Jeff H

Jul 19, 2017

learned a lot about cleaning data

교육 기관: Robert A A T

Nov 13, 2016

Excellent information on getting and cleaning data.

교육 기관: Sambit C

Oct 12, 2016

A great course. Learned a lot. However student has to put an extra effort practicing.

교육 기관: Marouan K

Jan 03, 2018

Very hard class, learned a lot !

교육 기관: Gerald T

Jul 24, 2017

Tidy data

교육 기관: Asif M A

Apr 18, 2016

A good start for data science course. It is very essential to cleanse data before start analyzing.

교육 기관: Tina H

Sep 20, 2017

Very useful class!

교육 기관: Juan A J R

May 20, 2017

great starting in the pain of getting data ready to analysis

교육 기관: Mauro S d S

Mar 05, 2017

Very intense and covering a lot of material - After about an year from having the course and with a different understanding, this is probably the course to revisit.

교육 기관: Ekta R

Jun 27, 2017

I am very much enjoyed the course. However, a lot of dedication is required as a beginner to complete this course.

교육 기관: Anastasia T

Oct 19, 2016

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

교육 기관: Milton A A

Jun 16, 2018

A very nice course!

교육 기관: Haoxiang Z

Nov 04, 2017

Learned a lot

교육 기관: Kwun H N

Dec 25, 2017

It is an excellent exercise to work on data cleaning and pre-processing. Also give me the great chance to read through the paper by Hadley Wickham on Tidy Data.

교육 기관: Alejandro B G

Feb 12, 2016

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!