Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,600개의 평가
1,227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,187개 리뷰 중 76~100

교육 기관: Martin H

2016년 8월 14일

Exellent course, which brings you to the next level of a Data Scientist.

Getting and Cleaning data principles can be used in alot of situations. I found the build up of this and the assignment at the end to be very well tought trough and important.

교육 기관: Oleksandr K

2018년 4월 14일

Very good course and lectures. However, it would be good to have a book covering all of the material in this course. That would make work on final project much easier. In my opinion, it is impossible to finish final project in just 2 hours.

교육 기관: Kristin K

2017년 8월 4일

This course solidified any gaps that were left from the R Programming Course and opens the world of data science to everyone in a very practical way. I really enjoyed the presentation of the material and am very happy I took the class.

교육 기관: Kang I B

2017년 6월 8일

This was so hard to me, because I didn't know anything about 'Making tidy dataset'. So, when I took a course project, I was struggling to find 'what should I do'. Comprehending raw data is so hard then you think, newbies! Be careful!

교육 기관: Jan K

2017년 3월 7일

Covers a wide range of topics without loosing transparency. In my opinion requires more work than the other courses, but is really worth a go. You end up having a firm basis for working with data and learning more about the process.

교육 기관: Tomer E

2020년 6월 21일

Very nice course.

helped to understand how to find sources of data (I found that extremely important), and strengthened my R skills.

It would be nice though to have the links which were shown in the slides available for the students.

교육 기관: Miguel C

2017년 12월 20일

This is a very complete course. It covers the basics of what you have to know to adquire data from different sources and filter that data to be used in further steps of data analysis. It offered great notions on Data Mining also.

교육 기관: Tim S

2017년 9월 17일

I learned a lot. The videos were clear and helpful. The assignments were just the right level, not too easy and not hard but still challenging.

The swirl package for interactive practice/learning is also very helpful. I Love it!

교육 기관: Dmytro D

2016년 3월 15일

I am happy now with the single file HTML Documentation for the whole course, generated from md-Files in the cloned repo

https://github.com/DataScienceSpecialization/courses/

It is much handier than the standard downloadable PDFs.

교육 기관: Dominic C

2016년 8월 1일

Using R with training through your course seemed almost too easy, your book also greatly helped, thank you for such a well designed course which is so practically based and geared towards commercial programmers like myself.

교육 기관: Орехов А И

2020년 3월 12일

This course is very interesting and not as difficult as it seems. I learned many new stuff about data analysis in R, as well as how to work in swirl, something I have never encountered before. Otherwise, awesome course! :)

교육 기관: Vinayak N

2019년 7월 26일

Great content, challenging assignments and quality videos. Loved the coursework and grateful to have learned from such highly experienced professors. Thanks Coursera and Johns Hopkins University for making this happen!

교육 기관: Abhiram R P

2017년 5월 17일

Good course design, challenging material. I love the fact that the course doesn't spoon feed everything, we are encouraged to learn more on our own. This course gives you almost everything required to handle data in R.

교육 기관: Angie M

2020년 7월 19일

One of the most useful courses I've taken so far in Coursera from a beginners perspective. The course does need some updating but overall I was able to complete the assignments with the information provided.

교육 기관: Francisco M M

2017년 10월 20일

Me pareció un excelente curso, muy didáctico y con mucha información adicional para poder estudiar por nuestra cuenta para lograr una mayor profundidad en algunos temas en especial. Lo recomendaría sin duda.

교육 기관: Nicholas A

2017년 10월 3일

I really enjoyed this class. Cleaning data is not very difficult, but it is a very important aspect of Data Science. This class taught me the importance on making data easily readable on top of the process.

교육 기관: Herson P C d M

2016년 12월 6일

Excepcional, estes cursos estão abrindo completamente minha mente para novos horizontes, novas possibilidades. Enfim, estou cada dia mais motivado e mais entusiasmado com tudo de novo que tenho aprendido!

교육 기관: Ronal O R

2020년 9월 24일

It´s a good course to learn how to sort and get a tidy data, the course project it´s a good challenge but it took time to get the 4 perviews, I think many people have problems with the Git Hub account.

교육 기관: Nima A

2020년 6월 8일

A very useful course. The audio quality of some lectures (especially those by the main instructor) was not good. This course completes the sister course of R programming and they work together.

교육 기관: 현 허

2018년 3월 3일

I really really loved this course. Some of courses before were outdated because there are lots of changes in packages or others. However, materials in this course were not changed that much.

교육 기관: Vyasraj V

2017년 11월 26일

A lot of insight and practical knowledge of cleaning data that is available in many places in the Internet. I loved this course and it took me 2 tries to pass the peer graded assignment. ;)

교육 기관: Anna M D C

2019년 1월 2일

It was pretty hard for someone like me who has a weakness in programming but it provided sufficient exposure and tasks for me to learn within my capabilities. I did enjoy its challenges.

교육 기관: Edwin R V C

2016년 3월 7일

Excellent course. It helps to complement the knowledge of data analysis. The project was quite interesting and illustrative, especially considering that they were real experimental data.

교육 기관: Vincent B

2017년 11월 5일

Very good course! It is a topic which is very often underestimated and we all need to learn to get more productive on this, as most of the time is spend on it in the "real world".

Thanks

교육 기관: Gianmarco P

2020년 5월 3일

Very well done. Clear example and balanced explanation. Big advantage if you spend more time looking at the suggested readings. I found usefullpeer- review thanks to other students.