Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,597개의 평가
1,227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE
2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,187개 리뷰 중 1151~1175

교육 기관: Michal K

2016년 4월 29일

too superficial

교육 기관: Leandro J G D

2020년 5월 12일

Lacking focus.

교육 기관: Warren

2016년 8월 5일

Boring.

교육 기관: Walson Q

2018년 11월 29일

2

교육 기관: Dan H

2018년 1월 16일

This course is about getting data from the web and processing it using a computer language and packages in that language that are under active development. There is a github repo with course content and other electronic resources that are made to be easy to update. It has never been updated, even once since the course first went live 4 years ago. There are many broken links, several new features and bugs in packages that make lecture content obsolete or broken, errors found by students, etc. None of these issues have been addressed, even once, in any of the material, including the extremely easy to update content on github. This is disappointing and not very professional. Additionally, many of the notes are not particularly good to begin with. Much of it is essentially cribbed from other online tutorials, examples in the documentation, and in a few cases, someone else's (also broken) lectures. Take this course if you want a study group (the forums are actually quite useful) to help you go through 4 year old lectures rehashing online tutorials from 4 years ago about a topic that changes pretty quickly.

교육 기관: Mariia D

2020년 10월 13일

If you are wondering is it worth paying - the answer is "NO".

Course is badly outdated, lectures are useless and even do not help to complete quizzes. Too much of a real life - information is old or incomplete or wrong and you need to sort out dozens of additional sources looking for an answer.

I suppose that that the reason why we want to learn before going for real tasks is that it is much more productive to go step-by-step, using reliable instruments, and proceed to troubleshooting only with the good knowledge of working solutions.

This is not the case with this cource, here you need to troubleshoot from the very beginning. That is an exercise in frustration and googling, seriously.

I was going to take the entire specialization, but I changed my mind and stop now.

교육 기관: Grant I

2018년 1월 22일

Made it all the way to week four and decided to drop this entire specialization. The data set in the final project is poorly referenced (despite the code book provided). The data set comes in 24 text files you have to merge (which isn't a problem in R) but what is a problem is when you don't understand what the variables and observations are. Perhaps if I worked in the medical field these measurements would mean more, but to a business major, they are incomprehensible with the limited documentation provided. So my assumption was, if I am having difficulty understanding what the final data structure should look like, others will be having the same problem......and its peer reviewed. How can I possible grade someone else

교육 기관: Abdulaziz M A A

2020년 7월 2일

I have to date completed the first 2 courses in Data Science: Foundations using R Specialization.

Today I have cancelled my subscription for the following reasons:

1 Poor course design and delivery

Lesson contents inadequately covered and sourced, lecturers deliver a fast paced recordings with very little examples and references making it hard for beginner students to keep pace and find themselves unprepared for the required quizzes and exams.

2 Course materials needs to be updated and presented to facilitate learning , eg. often times students are referred to static links and too many many times new and un-familiar concepts/ functions are rushed thru with no introduction or explanation.

교육 기관: Apurva G

2020년 3월 30일

Its extremely difficult to install the packages. Most of the time the instructions are not clear on what packages to intall in the videos. There should be a pre-read with links and instructions on which packages are needed to be able to work on this course. Extremely frustrating, considering a majority of the time is wasted just trying to figure out how to install packages. If you are serious about success of course takers, you have to make it easier to understand and instructions have to be clear.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 1월 13일

For such a terrible course to then change payment terms without my authorisation. Take $64 from my account without telling me clearly amongst all the other junk mail. Coursera have a lot to answer for, and this specialisation is not even worth wasting your time if it was free.

Taught without purpose; meaningless instructions given to copy without regard of the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Quoc N

2018년 2월 18일

First quiz states 10 minutes for a 5 question quiz. I am taking way longer due to errors in loading packages and Java. One of the question is out of date and has not been updated in a year. Quality of this course is lacking when changes are constant. The mentors say it's realistic. I'd considering dropping this course and search for a better updated one.

교육 기관: Pooia L

2018년 8월 19일

This was a mix of everything course, nothing was completely explained. It would have been a better idea to just pick a limited options and cover them well. The description of the final project was a puzzle and the objective behind it was completely vague. I wanted to quit in the middle, but I put time and that is why I finished it!!!

교육 기관: Antti S

2016년 10월 17일

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

교육 기관: Shanmuga P

2018년 1월 14일

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

교육 기관: Diogo M

2018년 8월 6일

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

교육 기관: Michael O

2016년 10월 29일

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

2017년 7월 6일

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.

교육 기관: Jan-Willem A

2016년 3월 15일

There are quite a few issues with the final assignment of the Getting and Cleaning Data course. I feel this assignments lacks quality in contents, suffers from a flawed process and lack of attention by the moderator.

교육 기관: Minh V

2020년 9월 7일

The instructor did not devote his time to teaching. Slides were poorly prepared. Links are not working. Although many students have raised the issues, nothing has been done for years.

교육 기관: arif v

2017년 5월 2일

Doesn't worth the effort. You learn the most by searching online tools each time you encounter a problem while solving a quiz problem or following the steps the instructor did.

교육 기관: sotiris k

2020년 10월 16일

almost all the videos from week 1 are outdated making it impossible to follow the course,i will propably drop it,this is something that should be addressed by coursera.

교육 기관: jayasree

2020년 7월 16일

The course material was not of much help. Felt lost while doing the assignments. The instructor keeps forgetting that this is a beginners level course

교육 기관: R.Sangeetha

2020년 8월 4일

I may not able to submit the peer graded assignment. please help me to solve this. My progress is pending because of this assignment

교육 기관: Alexander T

2017년 7월 20일

all the practical things had to be learned by self learning instead of in the course. Peer graded assignment took for ever to pass

교육 기관: Yashar A

2016년 5월 5일

The worst! I don't recommend you to take any course from this institute. It is just wasting time and money.