Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.5
별점
7,923개의 평가
1,310개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

BE

2016년 10월 25일

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,273개 리뷰 중 1226~1250

교육 기관: Adam K

2019년 8월 25일

Very poor instructions for assignments.

교육 기관: Rafee S

2019년 2월 25일

waste of time for software engineers

교육 기관: Maximilian P

2018년 7월 11일

Too many things in one place

교육 기관: Sergio B S

2017년 11월 17일

Worst class in this series.

교육 기관: Michal K

2016년 4월 29일

too superficial

교육 기관: Leandro J G D

2020년 5월 12일

Lacking focus.

교육 기관: Warren

2016년 8월 5일

Boring.

교육 기관: Walson Q

2018년 11월 29일

2

교육 기관: Dan H

2018년 1월 16일

This course is about getting data from the web and processing it using a computer language and packages in that language that are under active development. There is a github repo with course content and other electronic resources that are made to be easy to update. It has never been updated, even once since the course first went live 4 years ago. There are many broken links, several new features and bugs in packages that make lecture content obsolete or broken, errors found by students, etc. None of these issues have been addressed, even once, in any of the material, including the extremely easy to update content on github. This is disappointing and not very professional. Additionally, many of the notes are not particularly good to begin with. Much of it is essentially cribbed from other online tutorials, examples in the documentation, and in a few cases, someone else's (also broken) lectures. Take this course if you want a study group (the forums are actually quite useful) to help you go through 4 year old lectures rehashing online tutorials from 4 years ago about a topic that changes pretty quickly.

교육 기관: Grant I

2018년 1월 22일

Made it all the way to week four and decided to drop this entire specialization. The data set in the final project is poorly referenced (despite the code book provided). The data set comes in 24 text files you have to merge (which isn't a problem in R) but what is a problem is when you don't understand what the variables and observations are. Perhaps if I worked in the medical field these measurements would mean more, but to a business major, they are incomprehensible with the limited documentation provided. So my assumption was, if I am having difficulty understanding what the final data structure should look like, others will be having the same problem......and its peer reviewed. How can I possible grade someone else

교육 기관: Abdulaziz M A A

2020년 7월 2일

I have to date completed the first 2 courses in Data Science: Foundations using R Specialization.

Today I have cancelled my subscription for the following reasons:

1 Poor course design and delivery

Lesson contents inadequately covered and sourced, lecturers deliver a fast paced recordings with very little examples and references making it hard for beginner students to keep pace and find themselves unprepared for the required quizzes and exams.

2 Course materials needs to be updated and presented to facilitate learning , eg. often times students are referred to static links and too many many times new and un-familiar concepts/ functions are rushed thru with no introduction or explanation.

교육 기관: Ryan N

2021년 10월 29일

C​ourse content is ok except for the week 2, quite confusing. Not very detail. Quite a few slides asking you to read up yourself from other sources.

A​nd for the quizzes, mostly beyond the scope of the course.

P​roject wise, coding part is fine. The part that is totally not fine is the project requires you to prepare codebook and README, without any guidance in any videos in this course, or courses prior to taking this course. All you need is to read up yourself from other sources. The community are assuming people who are taking these courses have good knowledge in programming related work.

교육 기관: Apurva G

2020년 3월 30일

Its extremely difficult to install the packages. Most of the time the instructions are not clear on what packages to intall in the videos. There should be a pre-read with links and instructions on which packages are needed to be able to work on this course. Extremely frustrating, considering a majority of the time is wasted just trying to figure out how to install packages. If you are serious about success of course takers, you have to make it easier to understand and instructions have to be clear.

교육 기관: Daniel G

2022년 5월 12일

This course was the final straw for me on Coursera. I will not be continuing my subscription if this is the quality of instruction I can expect to receive, which is none. The disconnect between the lectured material and what is expected on the quizzes with no instruction in between is just mind-boggling. And to see that students have been complaining about these issues in the forums FOR YEARS and the instructors have done nothing to update or change their material has put me off entirely.

교육 기관: Laura G M

2022년 4월 22일

DON'T DO THIS COURSE!!!

THIS IS A SHAME OF COURSE, A LOSS OF TIME AND MONEY. THE TEACHERS ARE NOT PRESENT IN THE FORUM, THE ASSIGMENTS ARE IN A WHOLE DIFFERENT LEVEL OF DIFFICULTY AND YOU HAVE TO SEARCH A LOT THROUGH THE INTERNET TO FIND SOLUTIONS TO EACH QUETION. THE EXAMPLES ARE TOTALLY OUTDATED AND GIVE TONS OF BUGS AND IT'S SO FRUSTRATING TO SEARCH IN PROGRAMMING FORUMS AND FIND OTHER STUDENTS WITH THE SAME QUESTIONS, BECAUSE THE MATERIAL GIVE PREHISTORICAL GUIDES.

DEFINITELY A FRAUD.

교육 기관: Deleted A

2017년 1월 13일

For such a terrible course to then change payment terms without my authorisation. Take $64 from my account without telling me clearly amongst all the other junk mail. Coursera have a lot to answer for, and this specialisation is not even worth wasting your time if it was free.

Taught without purpose; meaningless instructions given to copy without regard of the bigger picture.

교육 기관: Quoc N

2018년 2월 18일

First quiz states 10 minutes for a 5 question quiz. I am taking way longer due to errors in loading packages and Java. One of the question is out of date and has not been updated in a year. Quality of this course is lacking when changes are constant. The mentors say it's realistic. I'd considering dropping this course and search for a better updated one.

교육 기관: Paul Y

2022년 5월 13일

Once again, the projects are way beyond the skill level or tasking in the previous lessons.

The lectures are ALL powerpoint; the instructor does not open R.

The lectures are based on R as it was 10-15 years ago, when it was 3.0. Nobody at Hopkins can update the lectures, or do an errata sheet?

I can't believe my company is spending money for this.

교육 기관: Daniel L

2021년 2월 7일

Packages and code shown is outdated, different file formats are shown very briefly, without any attempt to communicate understanding. If I have to reproduce code that does not work and then spend hours googling solutions to problems I would not have if this course was done properly, I prefer not doing the course at all. Waste of time.

교육 기관: Pooia L

2018년 8월 19일

This was a mix of everything course, nothing was completely explained. It would have been a better idea to just pick a limited options and cover them well. The description of the final project was a puzzle and the objective behind it was completely vague. I wanted to quit in the middle, but I put time and that is why I finished it!!!

교육 기관: Antti S

2016년 10월 17일

Lectures and other material just don't cover the information needed in the course project. Majority of the learning has to be done outside of this course, in order to pass the course project.

I cannot recommend this course anyone who is not deeply familiar with the topic already. The course project is truly frustrating!

교육 기관: Shanmuga P

2018년 1월 14일

Expected more explanation with the teaching part, detailed lecture depicting live examples is needed to explain each and every module of the course. similar examples like Assignments can be taught by hard-coding them with RStudio

hoping that these things can change with the next courses which I'm enrolling

교육 기관: Diogo M

2018년 8월 6일

MUito rápido o conteúdo e o fato do suporte ser somente o fórum deixa o curso vago, achei muito fraco os slides e o método de ensino.

Poderiam focar mais em exercícios e nos comandos mais difíceis, pois quando chega nos assignments fiquei perdido por não ter conseguido realizar da forma esperada.

교육 기관: Michael O

2016년 10월 29일

Basically impossible to complete quizzes and course project using the provided course material. Poor correlation between instruction and testing. Makes one wonder: If I need to solicit others' guidance to complete your tests, why am I paying for your guidance in the first place?

교육 기관: Jeffrey G

2017년 7월 6일

Why are people writing extensive blog posts contemplating the vague wording of the final assignment when you could just *fix the assignment*? Also, one of the worst explanations of regular expressions I've ever heard.