Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
6,447개의 평가
1,000개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

BE

Oct 26, 2016

This course is really a challenging and compulsory for any one who wants to be a data scientist or working in any sort of data. It teaches you how to make very palatable data-set fro ma messy data.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 960개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Rishabh J

Aug 22, 2017

The course project was a good exposure to untidy data sets.

교육 기관: Bindiya S

May 20, 2016

Perfect content

교육 기관: Yasel G S

Aug 04, 2016

This course was very important for my work. I learned so much and I want to say thanks to the professors.

교육 기관: Doug A

Oct 08, 2017

Great course.

교육 기관: Giridhar C

May 15, 2017

most important course for simple cleaning pls dont omit swirl

교육 기관: Chris B

Nov 22, 2016

It is sometimes daunting and difficult, but now I do understand so much more about downloading files from remote sites and getting them ready for analysis. What I should have done is look to the final project so as get a better understanding of what the project entailed. I also should have done more work replicating the code used in the lessons so as to appreciate how it worked.

교육 기관: Bharadwaj D

Jan 04, 2017

Absolutely Necessary course this!!!

교육 기관: Fan M

Jan 07, 2017

This course is little fast for me but real helpful.

교육 기관: Geetha K

Aug 22, 2016

Very informative course.

교육 기관: Ken W

Dec 11, 2017

Applied what I learned from day 1.

교육 기관: Eric F

Nov 06, 2016

Excellent cours pour la mise en œuvre de méthodes robustes sur la préparation des données.

교육 기관: Abhinav K

Jun 10, 2016

Don't wait!!! just enroll

교육 기관: Sebastian R

Sep 19, 2017

This course will let you manage your data as you want

교육 기관: James E H J

Dec 26, 2017

I learned so much!

교육 기관: GERALDO A

Oct 23, 2017

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Matheus L N

Jun 06, 2018

was a hard module for whose isn't a programmer, but was well done structureted to easy learning with hard studying

교육 기관: Francisco J P P

Mar 12, 2016

Excelente curso.

교육 기관: Sreedharrao V R

Feb 06, 2016

Nitty gritty of organizing the data in to a form where it can be used for more complex analysis.

교육 기관: Anthony S

Nov 03, 2016

Learned a lot! I have now dedicated more time to becoming a data analyst, and eventually a data scientist. The materials used in the videos were helpful and current (for me at least, 30 years young). I have started doing more learning on the kaggle platform as well as doing some hands-on Hadoop related training. Thanks to the professors!

교육 기관: Shri P S

Aug 03, 2017

Very nice and highly recommended training or data scientists.

교육 기관: Keith L

Jun 02, 2017

I learned a lot from this course and can see its practical applications.

교육 기관: guilherme

Apr 04, 2016

Very good course. By taking it you have the opportunity to build experience with R and get used with the main codes needed to perform a data cleaning process.

교육 기관: Sudhin K B

Mar 17, 2018

So knowledgeable and interesting course. I have learned much about data cleaning and getting from different sources. Finally thanks to coursera team for giving us the opportunity.

교육 기관: Cathryn S

Jan 02, 2017

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

교육 기관: Hatem K

Dec 05, 2016

Excellent course. You will learn about concepts of 'clean' or tidy data and apply it in R. One of the most important, yet often ignored, aspects of data science.