Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,885개의 평가
1,295개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,258개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Rizwan M

2018년 7월 6일

good. however, volume of the video is very low, not audible without external speakers on some PCs. request to improvise. spoken language is also very fast.

교육 기관: Michael M

2017년 8월 28일

Another great course! I'm really glad there was so much support to help me get started on the class posts. PS, I think I'm in love with the ddply function.

교육 기관: Mohammed A

2017년 1월 30일

This is a challenging but very intersting course, I had to learn lot from the course and from the colleagues through the pairs work examination.

Thank you!

교육 기관: Saeed A Q

2020년 5월 31일

One of the best courses to learn R language. You will love and appreciate R and its approach to Data. Very concisely taught with passion and knowledge.

교육 기관: Araks S

2017년 6월 20일

I definitely loved this course.

My advice to anyone taking this course is to spend fare amount of time on assignments as it is the part when you learn.

교육 기관: ISRAEL T L

2021년 2월 23일

Such a practical course, I was able to learn about how to obtain data in a easy and useful way also using more commands to extract info from internet.

교육 기관: Hernan S

2018년 3월 6일

This is a very useful course on How to use R to prepare the data you need to analyze! highly recommended for both beginner and advanced data analysts!

교육 기관: Guillaume S

2018년 3월 24일

Very interesting but a bit tough and time consuming with a lot of work on your own... but that's probably how you develop real life hacking behavior!

교육 기관: Han C

2017년 3월 27일

Assignment difficulty is good and practical, however, I took quite a while to understand the raw data structure and the purpose of the assignment.

교육 기관: Cody W

2017년 2월 28일

Great introduction to scraping information from internet sources and turning complicated data into something that can be visualized and processed.

교육 기관: Connie H

2020년 6월 4일

Thanks for this course, it's thoughtfully planned and beginners like me were able to produce results according to the topics that challenged us.

교육 기관: santiago R

2017년 7월 26일

Very good course. Way more exigent than expected but I have the feeling that I got very good grounds, insights and also skills in R proggramming

교육 기관: Nicolás H

2020년 7월 4일

El curso es excelente, es muy claro y te da herramientas muy útiles, con mucha aplicación en otros lenguajes de programación. Muy recomendable

교육 기관: Linda J C O

2020년 5월 27일

Me gustó mucho este curso. Todo lo aprendido ha sido muy valioso para cualquier investigación o análisis de datos que se realice en un futuro.

교육 기관: rahul g

2019년 12월 22일

A very interesting and unique course, for the kind of things it helps to learn are often ignored. It brings the breadth of the theme forward.

교육 기관: Jack D

2018년 1월 8일

This was my first course with serious data gathering and manipulation. I found some of week 3 challenging, but overall enjoyed the learning.

교육 기관: Xiaorong L

2020년 10월 20일

Very good contents! But to be honest, the final course project is a bit too easy (I personally enjoyed it because it was not frustrating)...

교육 기관: Daniel S

2017년 7월 11일

Very informative and useful! You learn a lot specially through the (last) assignment(s)! Very happy with the course, materials and subjects.

교육 기관: Adi T

2017년 1월 15일

I feel that getting and cleaning data course is highly important to know since this is where 80% of the work in data science is being done.

교육 기관: Alejandro B G

2016년 2월 11일

WHen i took this course i though i will never apply the knwoledge in here... i was wrong, the basis of a credibly analisis is here. Thanks!

교육 기관: Glenn W

2019년 3월 4일

Very good course. Dr. Peng did a nice job of presenting the material. The projects and quizzes were challenging as well as educational.

교육 기관: Gowtham B

2018년 4월 28일

Excellent course to learn about data pre-processing techniques and data science. Really helpful, if you wish to become a data scientist.

교육 기관: Jheroen P

2016년 12월 12일

Very useful course. I suggest taking this course straight after R programming and before taking any other courses in the specialization.

교육 기관: Ishwarya M

2019년 6월 21일

The course content as well as the assessments are very good. I would recommend this course for everyone who wants to learn Data science

교육 기관: Brett M

2016년 7월 12일

Really fantastic even as an experienced R user. This is helping me remould my habits and break some of the bad ones. Thank you so much!