Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,165개의 평가
1,142개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS

May 03, 2020

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH

Feb 02, 2016

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,104개 리뷰 중 151~175

교육 기관: Shaikh M I

Nov 22, 2016

This course is really helpful and very practical. Provides industry standard information and adheres to the scientific principles.

교육 기관: Jorge L P d l T

May 21, 2020

Managing Data has be a passion for me, this course for sure, opened me new skills using the powerful features of the R language.

교육 기관: Shashikesh M

May 27, 2017

This course is one another step forward towards my data science specialization. I'm really enjoying my study about data Science.

교육 기관: Dimitrios G

Mar 03, 2017

Challenging and very educational. Needs a better explanation on the final peer assignment. Otherwise a great overall experience!

교육 기관: CAPO-CHICHI F N

Apr 14, 2020

I am very happy to have done this course, I discovered something new and I have new skills in Data Analysis thank you very much

교육 기관: 倪育飞

Oct 15, 2017

It gave me an overview of how to getting and cleaning data.The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

교육 기관: Massimo M

Aug 09, 2017

Great course, everything is well explained ant the exercises are challenging enough to really understand what you are studying.

교육 기관: Shelby B

Apr 26, 2017

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

교육 기관: Brayan S O P

Apr 19, 2020

It is an excellent course with all the basics and more that one needs to get started with the acquisition and cleaning of data

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

Nov 27, 2016

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

교육 기관: Kelvin H

Mar 25, 2018

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

교육 기관: Igor T

Jan 08, 2017

Really great course which helps to understand basics of data tidying. I've also enjoyed regex explanation, it's really clear!

교육 기관: Victor A d S P

Dec 12, 2019

Great course, some background needed. If you are taking the Data Science specialization program, then this is a great catch.

교육 기관: William H

Aug 05, 2019

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

교육 기관: Bill S

May 25, 2017

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

교육 기관: Jim M

Apr 26, 2020

The content is very important when working with Big Data, yet I think JHU is unique in the importance paid to the concepts.

교육 기관: Sebastian O V

Aug 06, 2018

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort

교육 기관: James L J J

Dec 26, 2019

The Value of the course is in the course projects. I found that working through them really accelerated the understanding.

교육 기관: xun y

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

교육 기관: João A P B

Feb 25, 2017

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

교육 기관: David R

Sep 03, 2018

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

교육 기관: Anne M

Jan 10, 2016

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

교육 기관: Andrés H V

Jun 28, 2020

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Cathryn S

Jan 02, 2017

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

교육 기관: FARZAD R

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course