Chevron Left
Getting and Cleaning Data(으)로 돌아가기

존스홉킨스대학교의 Getting and Cleaning Data 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.6
별점
7,600개의 평가
1,227개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

Before you can work with data you have to get some. This course will cover the basic ways that data can be obtained. The course will cover obtaining data from the web, from APIs, from databases and from colleagues in various formats. It will also cover the basics of data cleaning and how to make data “tidy”. Tidy data dramatically speed downstream data analysis tasks. The course will also cover the components of a complete data set including raw data, processing instructions, codebooks, and processed data. The course will cover the basics needed for collecting, cleaning, and sharing data....

최상위 리뷰

HS
2020년 5월 2일

This course provides an introduction of some important concepts and tools on a very important aspect of data science: cleaning and organizing data before any analysis. A must for any data scientist.

DH
2016년 2월 1일

Easy, mostly instructive Course. The Assignments and quizzes are quite good, and illustrates the lessons very well.\n\nSee the videos for general presentation, but use the energy on the excersizes.

필터링 기준:

Getting and Cleaning Data의 1,187개 리뷰 중 176~200

교육 기관: Shelby B

2017년 4월 26일

I am so glad this course was available. Otherwise, I would noy have had an opportunity to build a data set in my everyday work

교육 기관: Brayan S O P

2020년 4월 19일

It is an excellent course with all the basics and more that one needs to get started with the acquisition and cleaning of data

교육 기관: Ajinkya D

2016년 11월 27일

Good course material. A very good project at the end of the course that gave an idea about cleaning a real life huge dataset

교육 기관: KELVIN H

2018년 3월 25일

good course for learning about tidy data. But have to say that the instructions for the coursework is not exactly very clear.

교육 기관: Igor T

2017년 1월 8일

Really great course which helps to understand basics of data tidying. I've also enjoyed regex explanation, it's really clear!

교육 기관: Victor A d S P

2019년 12월 12일

Great course, some background needed. If you are taking the Data Science specialization program, then this is a great catch.

교육 기관: William H

2019년 8월 5일

Thank you for the case study, very valuable to me to see how you downloaded all the data and began your exploratory analysis

교육 기관: Bill S

2017년 5월 25일

I greatly enjoyed this course and I really got a lot of hands-on practice that I can apply in a real-world work environment.

교육 기관: Jim M

2020년 4월 26일

The content is very important when working with Big Data, yet I think JHU is unique in the importance paid to the concepts.

교육 기관: Sebastian O V

2018년 8월 6일

Great course teaches intermediate and andvanced skills to manipullate and clean data. Begginers should make an extra effort

교육 기관: James L J J

2019년 12월 26일

The Value of the course is in the course projects. I found that working through them really accelerated the understanding.

교육 기관: xun y

2017년 7월 10일

Great course, providing very useful information. It might be better to provide few examples for codebook and readme files.

교육 기관: João A P B

2017년 2월 25일

Amazing course! Even after a few years using R in a daily basis, I still learned quite a bit of new / useful information.

교육 기관: David R

2018년 9월 3일

Great course covering a wide range of data types likely to be encountered in the field of data science. Well explained.

교육 기관: Anne M

2016년 1월 10일

Really great class. I found the lectures easy to follow. The quizzes and homework helped me master the course material.

교육 기관: Andrés H V

2020년 6월 28일

I believe it was a very good course ,challenging and interesting. As a beginner in Data Science and R I learned a lot.

교육 기관: Cathryn S

2017년 1월 2일

A good course, which helped me understand how to get data off the web and from other sources, and improved my R skills

교육 기관: Nelson S S

2020년 11월 10일

Excelente Curso.

Muchas gracias por compartir sus conocimientos y el gran aporte que hacen en éstas épocas de pandemia

교육 기관: FARZAD R

2017년 2월 26일

This course is very interesting, useful and practical

I appreciate for all of efforts of my professors in this course

교육 기관: Pitchayen S

2017년 2월 14일

Very fundamental things that all data scientist must learn. You will know how useful of data.table and dplyr package.

교육 기관: Anastasia T

2016년 10월 19일

Interesting, challenging course. Opened lots of questions to the topic and gave a good direction to find the answers.

교육 기관: Cristóbal A

2016년 4월 2일

Entrega conceptos y herramientas útiles. El material es de buena calidad y es presentado de una forma bastante clara.

교육 기관: Suryadipta D

2018년 3월 28일

Very simple and introductory course that teaches the concepts really well. Forms a brilliant specialization course.

교육 기관: Steven C

2017년 3월 15일

Great coverage of useful R libraries for retrieving and tidying up data, and difficult but valuable course project.

교육 기관: Peter

2016년 3월 22일

Very good class for a beginner. Helps become more comfortable with R programming and aspects of getting data into R