Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
606개의 평가
139개의 리뷰

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

최상위 리뷰

MM
2018년 3월 6일

Very clear and organised structure\n\nClear examples to support learning objectives\n\nAttractive use of voice\n\nOne point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ
2020년 10월 30일

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).\n\nThanks to the instructor and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis의 137개 리뷰 중 1~25

교육 기관: Kyoko M

2018년 10월 5일

The teacher for the course was great. She explained everything very clearly. She also explained what is coming next. Learned a lot. Reading materials were overwhelming.

교육 기관: Meagan S

2017년 3월 25일

Great overview of designed and organic data collection! I feel more confident interpreting and understanding survey results and providing input on community-based research projects. Some of the readings were challenging for me because I have not studied statistics, but it was a welcome challenge. I plan to return to some of the course materials after completing a stats 101 course.

I took the survey questionnaire design course in this specialization two years ago and I wish I'd taken this first. If you're thinking of sampling courses from this specialization, I highly recommend you start here.

교육 기관: Lindsey Z

2019년 3월 27일

This was fast and comprehensive. I had trouble getting through the length of some of the readings, but there were all relevant. I love the combination of short videos, outlines, readings and quizzes. This definitely was more than just a certification. I have increased my confidence in meetings on this topic and my mastery in my field.

교육 기관: SAYDE M L G

2020년 7월 14일

este curso es muy interesante, porque te permite conocer los diferentes métodos para recopilar y analizar los datos así como registrarlos . lo recomiendo es muy útil para ponerlo en práctica para tu próximo trabajo de estudio o de investigación.

교육 기관: Alvic A

2020년 6월 20일

This course is a very interesting course. It is highly commendable specially to those who are eager to learn on the framework of data collection and analysis. Thank you so much for this opportunity to learn many skills related to statistics.

교육 기관: Abdirahman O

2017년 8월 23일

This great course and a good foundation for the specialization. The lecturer is amazing and experienced. I really enjoyed this one.

교육 기관: T M

2020년 1월 6일

Frauke is experienced, highly knowledgeable and forward thinking in the theory and practice of survey methods.

교육 기관: Musu S

2020년 6월 18일

Great refresher! Enjoyed the depth covered in this course for data collection. It was very helpful to me.

교육 기관: Michelle C

2017년 1월 30일

This course is no joke. I struggled. I do not have a background in statistics or research but took it as pro dev for what I do in my job as a system administrator (admin for our university's survey tool). Excellent content, great introduction. Opened my eyes to how much I DON"T know. Will be pursuing the rest of the specialization.

교육 기관: Marloes d M

2018년 3월 7일

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

교육 기관: Silvio C C M

2019년 5월 19일

Excelente curso, genera las herramientas necesarias para la recoleccion, transformacion, analisis e interpretacion de datos que requiero como principiante en este proceso

교육 기관: Tarek J

2020년 10월 31일

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).

Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

교육 기관: Abigail N

2020년 11월 26일

At first I was not not getting certain concept but after delving more into the course I understood everything. The lecturer takes her time and explains every detail.

교육 기관: Ahmed I

2016년 8월 7일

This is an excellent introductory course. It provides the learners with all the basic information required to understand surveys.

교육 기관: Anastasia F

2017년 12월 15일

Interesting and very useful for work.

I liked it better than a course #5-6. It's not so long, but has many practical insights

교육 기관: Eric H

2018년 4월 15일

very enjoyable. Excellent scene-setter for more in depth treatments of other aspects of survey-led quant research.

교육 기관: Samuel K A

2016년 8월 11일

Great overview of the survey process. Instructor presented information in a concise manner. Highly recommended.

교육 기관: Mónica E F C

2018년 9월 3일

This course give sufficient background information to start working on other courses and text about surveys.

교육 기관: Ari P

2019년 4월 28일

The first course in the specialization give comprehesive introduction, good basic concept, good lecture

교육 기관: Taeyoung L

2018년 1월 21일

Helped me to gain a sense of what the survey is and the overall data collection process using surveys

교육 기관: Teh L L

2017년 10월 30일

Wonderful beginners guide to the Framework for Data Collection and Analysis. The lecturer was superb!

교육 기관: JAYALAKSHMI.A

2020년 7월 24일

More information subject.. learning something lesson.. very useful subject and information

교육 기관: Jean C N

2020년 7월 2일

This course is very helpful for anyone who is interested in working on a research project.

교육 기관: Do H L

2016년 6월 22일

This is a rare course that teaches data collection framework from the ground up.

교육 기관: Oussama M

2017년 10월 27일

Great course within the specialization on survey data collection and analysis