Chevron Left
Framework for Data Collection and Analysis(으)로 돌아가기

메릴랜드 대학교 칼리지파크 캠퍼스의 Framework for Data Collection and Analysis 학습자 리뷰 및 피드백

4.2
별점
659개의 평가

강좌 소개

This course will provide you with an overview over existing data products and a good understanding of the data collection landscape. With the help of various examples you will learn how to identify which data sources likely matches your research question, how to turn your research question into measurable pieces, and how to think about an analysis plan. Furthermore this course will provide you with a general framework that allows you to not only understand each step required for a successful data collection and analysis, but also help you to identify errors associated with different data sources. You will learn some metrics to quantify each potential error, and thus you will have tools at hand to describe the quality of a data source. Finally we will introduce different large scale data collection efforts done by private industry and government agencies, and review the learned concepts through these examples. This course is suitable for beginners as well as those that know about one particular data source, but not others, and are looking for a general framework to evaluate data products....

최상위 리뷰

MM

2018년 3월 6일

Very clear and organised structure

Clear examples to support learning objectives

Attractive use of voice

One point for improvement: Do not film while the lecturer is still refinding breath

TJ

2020년 10월 30일

Useful to build basic knowledge which helps you choosing a better mode and linking the objectives of research with the tools (how).

Thanks to the instructor and Coursera.

필터링 기준:

Framework for Data Collection and Analysis의 151개 리뷰 중 26~50

교육 기관: Aedrian A

2021년 6월 30일

This course greatly helped me in polishing and/or fine-tuning my understanding on the science and implementation of survey research, especially on topics/issues/considerations that usually give little attention to when participating in such research endeavors. The discussion on the total survey error framework was particularly eye-opening. I think that my satisfaction on the course stems largely from reflecting through previous research experience, so I am not entirely sure if a similar level of benefit/satisfaction would be obtained by those students starting from scratch in this kind of research. Nevertheless, I highly recommend this course to those who helped in conducting at least one survey research in the past. I am looking forward to complete the entire Specialization that this offering introduces.

교육 기관: Dr. G S

2022년 4월 30일

I​ had a technical issue in the last week. The text was in Spanish although my setting was English. With the assistance of DEEPL I managed the questions of week 4.

O​therwise I enjoyed the course. I had seen the course reviews before I registered and was hesitant at first. When starting I saw that I had to adjust my learing pasttern for this course. So I first read carefully the text files provided and then looked the videos. This helped alot. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialisation.

교육 기관: Cecil C L

2021년 6월 27일

Something good done as a course, that complementing and improving my knowledge about data related of surveys. I recommend to every whom search a starting vision of this subject. Thanks to the Instructors, Coursera and Maryland University.

교육 기관: Naresh T

2022년 2월 26일

The course have helped me a lot to improve my Data collection skills and i have learned a lot of things that is going to help me in teh future to collect my data properly.

교육 기관: Jumoke A

2021년 8월 18일

I learnt new things about surveys, data collection, usage of data collected and the examples of surveys was quite useful. The course gave me added knowledge.

교육 기관: Manuel J J E

2021년 3월 16일

Nice course! An holistic and complete vision of the data collection and the subsequent analysis.

교육 기관: ONI A O

2021년 6월 25일

F​rame work for Data collection enables ability to identify useful data in survey

교육 기관: adan y S

2022년 1월 26일

this is useful course , it really gave solid foundation on what survey mean.

교육 기관: Rishabh G

2020년 4월 4일

really good course. I actually got to learn new things about data collection

교육 기관: Dr. E E

2018년 11월 7일

This module provides an excellent framework and introduction to the subject.

교육 기관: Rahul R

2017년 9월 21일

Well made course content. One recommendation, please include more examples.

교육 기관: Amadou T B

2020년 9월 1일

Beautiful experience. I'm taking out tools to cope with the job market.

교육 기관: Matthew C

2017년 6월 27일

I thought it had just the right level of detail for a foundation course.

교육 기관: Kannan R

2019년 8월 12일

Excellent curriculum design and delivery by knowledgeable instructors

교육 기관: David C

2019년 7월 25일

Really good to understand the basics of data collection and analysis!

교육 기관: Max M

2020년 7월 11일

Too easy to pass tests but a great course in terms of content

교육 기관: Jonathan T

2019년 4월 10일

This provided a great overview of the survey design course.

교육 기관: Juan M

2016년 11월 28일

Stunning cutting-edge topic to convey Data Science results.

교육 기관: Renzo R

2019년 8월 23일

Excelente curso. Proporciona diferentes puntos de vistas.

교육 기관: Siyad A E

2018년 10월 5일

Very interesting Course for data collection and analysis!

교육 기관: aline p m

2017년 10월 23일

It's very interesting information about survey design!

교육 기관: Zubair F A

2017년 2월 23일

One of the most informative courses I have ever taken.

교육 기관: Elaine R Q C

2020년 7월 18일

me gusto mucho estoy satisfecha con lo aprendido

교육 기관: Thomas A K

2017년 9월 4일

Excellent course with sufiecient materials provided

교육 기관: Nazakat A

2017년 8월 28일

The course is wounder full and highly informative.